5th April 2011, 11:46 PM
manukriti

List of books to be referred for SSC Combined Graduate Level Exam?

Can you please give me the list of books to be referred for SSC Combined Graduate Level Exam?

11th April 2011, 12:41 PM

Default Re: List of books to be referred for SSC Combined Graduate Level Exam?

what are the books that should be studied for css examination 2011?
18th April 2011, 12:16 PM

what type of book are good for combined graduate level examination 2011? and what type of paper will come in this exam
20th April 2011, 06:41 PM

i have done BTS(BACHLOR DEGREE IN TOURISM STUDIES) FROM IGNOU , am i eligible for ssc graduate level exam
21st April 2011, 10:03 PM

my dob is tenth feb,1986(10-02-1986). can i appear combined graduate level-2012?
23rd April 2011, 07:10 PM

I want useful general knowledge books for SSC. please send a reply to me.I attended to the SSC examination and find it difficult to answer those GK questions. I donot know from which books they are giving that qusetions.so please give me the list of books especially for GK.I want to get a good job in SSC.
27th April 2011, 07:35 PM

hi, im shikha panwar.i attended ssc examination first time so ihave no idea about ssc books please sugest me which writer books i purchase so plz sent me list of ssc books. please send me reply on mail id. my mail id is [email protected]
6th May 2011, 10:25 AM

hi, im pardeep khatkar.i attended ssc examination first time so ihave no idea about ssc books please sugest me which writer books i purchase so plz sent me list of ssc books. please send me reply on mail id. my mail id is [email protected]
6th May 2011, 05:58 PM

hi, i have applied for ssc combined graduate level examinatiion. but i have no idea about ssc books. so,plz send me some reputated writer's name for ssc graduate level examination. my e-mail is [email protected]
7th May 2011, 06:46 PM

i m doing m pharma and i also fill the form of ssc graduate level exam plz send me name of some very good books

8th May 2011, 08:47 PM

Hiii friends... For ssc GK you should read carefull book of lucent and Pratiyogita Darpan.
for Reasoning and English Purpose refer R.S. Aggarwal.

Best of luck...
11th May 2011, 11:39 AM

hi, im sunil dhobi.i attended ssc examination first time so ihave no idea about ssc books please sugest me which writer books i purchase so plz sent me list of ssc books. please send me reply on mail id. my mail id is [email protected]
11th May 2011, 06:35 PM

Smile Re: List of books to be referred for SSC Combined Graduate Level Exam?

Can you please give me the list of books to be referred for SSC Combined Graduate Level Exam?
15th May 2011, 01:43 PM

The following should be referred for SSC Graduate Level 2011 Exam:
1. Objective Arithmetic - R. S. Aggarwal (for trigonometry, geometry & algebra sections pls. refer to Cl.X NCERT books)
2. Objective English - R. S. Aggarwal (guarranteed questions). Dont waste time in reading lot of books. Stick to one book & finish it thoroughly.
3. Verbal & Non-verbal Reasoning - R. S. Aggarwal Solve prev. years SSC reasoning Q.Ps.
4. General Knowledge - Any monthly magazine Pearson GK 2011 Mini Handbook / It will be helpful if u had studied Spectrum / TMH / Lucent Guide.
Wish u all success & Gud Luck :-) ---- [email protected] (09861931900; 09438917044)
15th May 2011, 10:49 PM
swati biswas

Originally Posted by manukriti View Post
The following should be referred for SSC Graduate Level 2011 Exam:
1. Objective Arithmetic - R. S. Aggarwal (for trigonometry, geometry & algebra sections pls. refer to Cl.X NCERT books)
2. Objective English - R. S. Aggarwal (guarranteed questions). Dont waste time in reading lot of books. Stick to one book & finish it thoroughly.
3. Verbal & Non-verbal Reasoning - R. S. Aggarwal Solve prev. years SSC reasoning Q.Ps.
4. General Knowledge - Any monthly magazine Pearson GK 2011 Mini Handbook / It will be helpful if u had studied Spectrum / TMH / Lucent Guide.
15th May 2011, 11:36 PM
vasu&sakshi

Smile Re: List of books to be referred for SSC Combined Graduate Level Exam?

You should study for
Maths
1.Lal$Jain from Upkar prakashan
2.mishra.for G>S> -Tata megrath hill
3. English HErald and kiran prakashan 10000Question
these are for graduation level main if you are preparing
for pre then add a book of objective maths only .

i am damn sure that you will get succes but
try to avoid more books that will confuse you and from your
target.

by
26th May 2011, 10:31 AM

suggest me book for SSC entrance exam in hindi.
2nd June 2011, 11:26 AM

WHICH BOOK SHOULD I REFER FOR SSC DEO AND LDC AND MULTI TASKING STAFF EXAM....
2nd June 2011, 11:29 AM

which books should i refer for ssc deo and ldc exam and multi tasking staff exams......
4th June 2011, 03:24 PM

hi. i am searching for reasoning questions for ssc graduate level exam 2011.please reply from which site should i download it. i need for practice. but the questions have solutions also
5th June 2011, 09:27 PM

hi i am appering for the ssc graduate level plz suggest me for the study book
24th July 2011, 01:46 PM

best book of english for ssc exam
28th August 2011, 05:49 PM

my dob is tenth feb,1986(10-02-1986). can i appear combined graduate level-2012?
yes of course !
29th August 2011, 12:42 PM

i want list of books which help me to clear the ssc exam
30th August 2011, 02:09 PM

i am english graduate ,i want to preparation of english refer books.
regards shishpal jakhar
31st August 2011, 09:12 AM
nambardar

SSC board is responsible for the conduction of SSC based exams that are required for the post of teachers on both national as well as state level.

The candidates have to refer to books that covers subjects such as General Knowledge, Logical Reasoning, Data Interpretation, English, Mathematics, etc.

Mathematics by

R.S.Agarwal [Arithmetic book ]

DR.Lal & Jain [Upkar books ]

Reasoning by
R.S.Agarwal [Vertbal and non verbal ]

Marksman Reasoning

Arithmetic Quantitative attitude by
Dr.Professor

Recent previous year Solved paper by

Surabooks

Genertal Knowledge byRajpoot brotherhood

Khanna and Verma
1st September 2011, 01:55 PM
bhim Arora

To the question:

Depending upon your type of SSC Exam that you are applying for, there are host of books published by the best publishing houses of India.

Visit books for SSC Combined Graduate Level Examinations TIER 1 and TIER 2.
Visit books for SSC CPO Exam
Visit books for SSC Investigator/Compiler Exam

Furthermore, you can have complete details of books on SSC Exam, visit SSC Exam books section.

Hope you find it helpful.
16th September 2011, 05:50 PM

which book should i referr for Deo and Ldc exam and other compitative ,staff exams?
16th September 2011, 11:56 PM

please guide me how can i prepare for ssc exam????
17th September 2011, 02:36 PM

Sir/Madam,

plz told me how i am prepareing of SSC higher secondery level exam which books.
30th September 2011, 05:04 PM

probabily this is my last chance for ssc(CGL), plz told me which book i consult for english and arithmetic.
10th October 2011, 06:49 PM

Plz tell me books for Scientific Assistant in Indian meteorological Department.
11th November 2011, 12:31 PM

im priyanka, i do not know which books to be studied for the preparation of ssc
(GRADUATE LEVEL)exam.Plz suggest me.Reply me on my email-
14th November 2011, 01:04 AM
ch.manoj

SSC board is responsible for the conduction of SSC based exams that are required for the post of teachers on both national as well as state level.

The candidates have to refer to books that covers subjects such as General Knowledge, Logical Reasoning, Data Interpretation, English, Mathematics, etc.

Mathematics by

Reasoning by

Marksman Reasoning

Arithmetic Quantitative attitude by
Dr.Professor

Recent previous year Solved paper by

Surabooks

Genertal Knowledge byRajpoot brotherhood

Khanna and Verma
21st December 2011, 06:12 PM
nisha t n

Pls give me question paper of technical assistant chemical examiner laboratory
24th January 2012, 11:18 PM

which paper set i refer for main exam of CGL
25th January 2012, 01:11 AM
Mrs_Praveen_Gola

You can refer the following books for SSC Combined Graduate Level Exam-

For TIER 1
1. The Pearson Guide to the SSC Combined Graduate Level (Preliminary) Examination (includes Mock Tests)
By- Showick Thorpe

2. SSC Combined Graduate Level (Pre) Examination Guide

For TIER 2
1. SSC—Combined Graduate Level Exam Tier-II (Paper-III) Mathematics Guide
By- RPH Editorial Board

2. SSC Combined Graduate Level Tier II & CPO Exam English Language & Comprehension

For Other subjects You can refer-

1. Mathematics by

2. Reasoning by

3. Arithmetic Quantitative attitude by
Dr.Professor

4. General Knowledge by
Rajpoot brotherhood
25th January 2012, 09:38 PM

when will be the next exam for bank p>o.?
26th January 2012, 08:55 AM
adlsm

these are the most selling books
2. Objective English - R. S. Aggarwal (guarranteed questions)
3. Verbal & Non-verbal Reasoning - R. S. Aggarwal
4. General Knowledge(follow magazines,new papers,news channels)

GOOD LUCK
27th March 2012, 09:22 PM

according to govn. norms what is the age relaxation given to a sc,st candidate.
27th March 2012, 11:53 PM
simmi9044

For the preparation of the SSC
exam you have to refer to books
that covers subjects such as
General Knowledge, Logical
Reasoning, Data Interpretation,
English, Mathematics, etc. These
subjects are to prepared in a
most efficient way.
There are several other books
that covers previous years
questions and is helpful in
enhancing the problem solving
capacity of you.
Here is a list of books, which you
should prefer from the
beginning to the end.
Mathematics by
Reasoning by
R.S.Agarwal [Vertbal and non
verbal ]
Genertal Knowledge by
Rajpoot brotherhood
Khanna and Verma
These books comes complete
with a comprehensive review of
all the material on the exam plus
test taking strategies to help
maximize the SSC rank of the
students
30th March 2012, 11:28 AM
GOVIND SINGH CHAUHAN

Thumbs up Re: List of books to be referred for SSC Combined Graduate Level Exam?

hi, im shikha panwar.i attended ssc examination first time so ihave no idea about ssc books please sugest me which writer books i purchase so plz sent me list of ssc books. please send me reply on mail id. my mail id is [email protected]
hi shikha ji , i want to suggest you book for ssc
for G.K.- Lucent general knowledge , and lucent general science
for math.- r.s.agrawal or math by r.n.mathuriya
resoning- r.s.agrawal
english - lucent general english or english kahi se bhi padh lo sabhi books me same ha
9th April 2012, 10:41 PM

sir, my name is Rupesh......i want to be a custom officer......which exam should i appear????????

reply plzzzzzzzzzzzz..............
14th April 2012, 04:54 PM

Post Re: List of books to be referred for SSC Combined Graduate Level Exam?

Following books for SSC Combined Graduate Level Exam-

For TIER 1
1. The Pearson Guide to the SSC Combined Graduate Level (Preliminary) Examination (includes Mock Tests)
By- Showick Thorpe

2. SSC Combined Graduate Level (Pre) Examination Guide

For TIER 2
1. SSC—Combined Graduate Level Exam Tier-II (Paper-III) Mathematics Guide
By- RPH Editorial Board

2. SSC Combined Graduate Level Tier II & CPO Exam English Language & Comprehension

For Other subjects you can refer-

1. Mathematics by

2. Reasoning by

3. Arithmetic Quantitative attitude by
Dr.Professor

4. General Knowledge by
Rajpoot brotherhood
Khanna and Verma

If any difficulty mail me
16th April 2012, 01:11 PM
Priyambada Das

which subjects should i prepare fpr ssc exam?
16th April 2012, 08:38 PM

please suggest me book of english for ssc tier 1$ tier 2 [email protected]
19th April 2012, 05:33 PM

sir i want to join ssc graduate exam pls sir there are so many book in the market plz sir suggestion
24th April 2012, 06:39 PM
deepaak501

Can you please give me the list of books to be referred for SSC Combined Graduate Level Exam???...............
29th April 2012, 04:13 PM

please send me the previous year question papers of last 5 years of combined graduate level tier I to my email ID [email protected].
i will be very thankful to you..............
9th May 2012, 08:57 AM
samrat2512

Hi aspirant,

This examination conducted through SSC in every year.
SSc exam consists of three parts
Tier I exam
Tier II exam
Tier III interview.

Important dates for CGL examination 2012:
Form Filling Last date: 24-04-2012
Tire-i exam: 1-07-2012 and 08-07-2012
Tier-II exam: 16-09-2012

Graduate Degree from a recognized university.
The age limit require between 18-27 years.(relaxation provide by reserve caste).
Nationality:Indian
You can apply for this examination either online or offline.

Syllabus For CGL Examination:

Tier-I
General Intelligence+Reasoning
General Awareness
Numerical Aptitude
English Comprehension

Tier-II
Arithmetical Abilities
English Language & Comprehension

Candidate should prepare all subject either CGl Tier-I exam or Tier-II exam.Because In this exam you have to attempt all section whether it General Awareness or English you have to attempt all section.

Books For CGL Examination:

For General Intelligence,Reasoning Verbal and Non-Verbal Resoning by Mr. R.S Aggarwal
General Awareness by Arihant Publication or Mr. R.Gupta's
Quantitative Aptitude by Mr. R.S Aggarwal
English Comprehension by Arihant Descriptive

Here are some Book Images For SSC CGL Examination

Best of Luck...