17th December 2010, 08:21 PM
barani.rsk

Minimum cutoff to do M.Tech in IITs?

what is the minimum cut-off mark for gate to do M.Tech in various IITs?

22nd December 2010, 02:09 AM
M M M

Default Re: Minimum cutoff to do M.Tech in IITs?

Dear Friend ,

You can know about eligibilty for M.Tech from....

http://www.iitd.ac.in/admission/pg_eligibility_critera.html

ALL THE BEST.

V M M M V
23rd December 2010, 06:42 PM
maddusajj

it depends on the lot of factors
like whether you are having any reservation or not
the branch you are opting for
like for construction engineering and management branch last year the cut off gate score for civil engineers was around 620
so please mention the branch you want to take admission in ,then we can help you better
29th January 2011, 03:16 PM

which is the best branch for engineering among Mechanical,electical & chemical Engineering
18th February 2011, 05:09 PM

WHAT MIGHT BE THE CUTOFF FOR INSTRUMENTATION BRANCH IN IITS BASED ON GATE 2010
25th February 2011, 11:26 PM
Taurus47

Minimum cutoff to do M.Tech in IITs
it changes with branch.. and also the year.. number of students appeared
like for construction engineering and management branch last year the cut off gate score for civil engineers was around 620
whether you are having any reservation or not

15th March 2011, 02:33 PM

Respected sir
I get 49.67 marks in ECE gate 2011 but my AIR is 2199 and score is 591
Will u tell me in which college i get admission for MTECH
15th March 2011, 02:44 PM

hi i've a got a gate score of 528 with an air 839 in civil engineering category. can i get a geotechnical engineering seat in iits? pls tell me. thanks in advance
17th March 2011, 04:53 PM

SIR I HAVE GOT 532 SCORE IN GATE 2011 BIOTECH PAPER WITH RANK 182. WHAT ARE MY CHANCES OF GETTING INTO ANY IIT'S??
18th March 2011, 05:55 PM

hi..
i ve got a gate score of 639 in GATE 2011 in civil engineering, with AIR 253.. can i get structural engineering in any of the IITs and which ones? plz help..
11th April 2011, 04:17 PM
zeeshan87

hii, 96% percentile is must.
19th July 2011, 05:19 PM

my rank is 2014 and marks are 417 in civil engineering group i want to do construction management where can i get the seat???
11th September 2011, 11:31 PM

Does IIT kgp make the shortlisting on the basis of GATE score or marks obtained???
11th September 2011, 11:33 PM

Does IIT kgp make shortlisting on the basis of GATE score or marks obtained???
12th September 2011, 01:22 AM

Minimum cutoff to do M.Tech in IIT kanpur is given below

1.very good gate score approx 99 percentile.

2.65% marks in degree engineering.

IIT Kanpur GATE Cut off for Direct Admission

>>for dept of IT cut off was for year 2007 was 750 for general candidate.

>>for dept of CS cut off was for year 2007 was 700 for general candidate.

>>for dept of EC cut off was for year 2007 was 750 for general candidate.

>>for dept of EE cut off was for year 2007 was 700 for general candidate.

>>for dept of MATH cut off was for year 2007 was 700 for general candidate.

all the best............
12th September 2011, 04:58 AM
vishal jaybhaye

dear friend ,

minimum percentile to gate admission in the iit's is 96.

gate exam is including the subjects like logical reasoning which are more important by the view of the exam.
to score in the gate exam one must be strong in the english and the subjects which are learned in the graduation of the engineering.

to check the last year cutoffs of the iit's and all the institutes under the gate exam kindly visit the website www.gate.iitb.ac.in

12th September 2011, 11:14 AM
Tulasinagababu

Minimum Requirements for M.Tech. Admission:

Candidates graduating/graduated from IITs with B.Tech degree and having C.G.P.A. of 7.5 and above for SC/ST and 8.0 and above for others can apply without GATE Score.
12th September 2011, 05:25 PM
BITAN GHOSH

It depends on certain parameters like:
1. For which branches are you applying
2. If you have any reservation or not
3. What will be the maximum score on that particular year
You can have a look in details in the website
http://www.iitd.ac.in/admission/pg_eligibility_critera.html
15th September 2011, 01:23 AM

my rank is 2014 and marks are 417 in civil engineering group i want to do construction management where can i get the seat???
IF U WANT TO DO CONSTRUCTION MANAGEMENT you should go AVIT (Opposite of IIM ).
15th September 2011, 06:10 PM
priyo06

It is an abstract think.It is totally depend up on which stream the candidate is belonging in, the category of the candidate, Maximum number scored in that year in a particular stream. All these affects the minimum cut-off in IITs.It also depend up on the college.
For more details you can visit the following website..

http://www.iitm.ac.in

good day.
27th September 2011, 12:57 AM
hrushi614

It is difficult Minimum cut off marks to get M.tech in IIT

Every time one cutoff mark will be there

It will depend on department, maximum marks secured in that year

Resarvation also is there
30th September 2011, 01:13 PM
ANKIT050

hi dear ,

Minimum cutoff to do M.Tech in IITs?

what is the minimum cut-off mark for gate to do M.Tech in various iit

ankit
30th September 2011, 08:56 PM
saasmari

it depends on the branch and the category to which you belong.
General category need more marks around 45 to get in iit better the mark better the course
30th September 2011, 11:37 PM
coolsam.9

HI dear,

31st October 2011, 03:13 AM
vinay21feb

yes
Defiantly you are eligible for GATE exam
because which candidate who has complete 2nd yrs of your engineering is eligibile for the GATE .
Eventhen GATE score card is valid for 2yrs..

so you can apply for this exam. without any problem ...

for more information visit the gate website

best of luck.....
31st October 2011, 09:51 PM
imcool.raone

all the best............

6th December 2011, 01:03 PM

sir i have 89.25 percentile in gate 2011. i am from cs branch. what are my chances to get mtech admission in iit's or nit's. and can i get admission in any other stream in iit, if i wont get cs or it branch.
11th January 2012, 09:47 PM

what may be the cut off marks to persue m.tech in iit from e.e background with a reservation in OBC? and also about direct admission in iits?
8th March 2012, 10:19 AM

sir, i want to know the cutoff marks for all iits-2011. wil u post me sir?
8th March 2012, 05:21 PM

hello!
what is the cut off to do m.tech in iit...i am frm electronics n instru backgrnd
15th March 2012, 05:06 PM

i got 322 gate score and i have just qualified my gate exam. can i get admission in any iit with any trade
15th March 2012, 07:53 PM

Sir, my Gate score is 489 in ECE in GATE 2012.
Which colleges should apply for????
please Guide me..
15th March 2012, 11:05 PM

i hav secured 42 mrks 452 score and cs branch general .where shld i get admission
16th March 2012, 09:37 AM

hello..........
my branch is chemical eng.
and i got 411 rank with 476 score.
please tell me which college is best for chemical enn and whish college i get......
16th March 2012, 06:45 PM

Sir my Gate score is 381 and marks are 33.81 and rank is 9838 in mechanical.sir would you like to tell me about my admission in various nit.May I get admission in any nit.what was the cut off for nits last year for production and indutrial.
17th March 2012, 03:35 PM

hi...my gate 2012 score(CE,GN category) is 461 and my AIR is 1530 and 70% in btech..would i get admission for any course in iitd,iitk,iitkgp?
17th March 2012, 04:43 PM

sir i have 38 marks in (SC) gate12 . i am from cs branch. what are my chances to get mtech admission in iit's or nit's. and can i get admission in any other stream in iit, if i wont get cs or it branch.
17th March 2012, 07:38 PM
monu592

it is very difficult to say abut cuttoff for iit ...
because cutoff marks is varry from one year to otheryear....
but i think u can get admission in iits with 95 persentile....
29th March 2012, 10:12 PM

i have got 40.67 marks in GATE 2012 BT paper.. my Rank is 974 score 381 .. and i belong to OBC category what are my chances of getting any mtech course?????