21st August 2010, 01:30 PM
tp_poornima

Is MSc Bioinformatics through distance learning good from career point of view? Will I get better placement after completing this course from Distance Learning? Names of institute providing DL in MSc Bioinformatics?

I had done B Sc Zoology Hons and now willing to do M Sc Bioinformatics through distance learning. Is M Sc Bioinformatics through distance learning good from career point of view. Will I get better placement after completing this course from distance learning. Pls provide me wit the name of institutes providing DL in M Sc Bioinformatics

1. Is MSc Bioinformatics through distance recognized?
  2. Distance M.Sc Bioinformatics through Bharathiar university is preferrable? Will this degree be valid? -- [New]
  3. How to do MSc Bioinformatics? Best institutes for the same?
  4. Universities providing BSc Degree course in Biotechnology and Bioinformatics through Distance Learning Mode?
  5. Is there any scope for distance learning for MSc CS? I am pursuing MSc CS(computer science) from distance learning education institute
  6. Colleges offering course in Msc Bioinformatics?
  7. How to pursue MSc in Geography through distance learning?
  8. Is there any scope for distance learning for MSc Chemistry?
  9. Is there any scope for distance learning for MSc Chemistry? Which university is good for distance learning MSc?
  10. MBA or MSc Biotechnology?
  11. Is it possible to do M.Tech through distance learning? Do I need a GATE score for that? Universities providing the course?
  12. Which distance learning course should I start with after 12th commerce?
  13. Is msc-bioinformatics after bsc-biotechnology a good option?
  14. Value of post graduations distance learning courses like MSc in Ecology and Environment
  15. How can I do MSc Nutrition and Dietetics from IGNOU through distance learning programme? -- [Most Discussed]
  16. Which is better between MSc Bioinformatics and MCA? I am interested in Bioinformatics
  17. Procedure to do MSc+Ph.D in IISc through distance learning?
  18. Is there any university providing M.Tech in Distance Learning/Correspondence? Do I need to have a valid GATE score for M.Tech Distance Learning course?
31st May 2011, 06:21 PM
united india

Default Re: Is MSc Bioinformatics through distance learning good from career point of view? Will I get better placement after completing this course from Distance Learning? Names of institute providing DL in MSc Bioinformatics?

Bioinformatics is indeed a good choice to go for. You'll surely get jobs even if you pursue from distance mode provided you should have skills and capabilities, the companies look for.

You can choose any of the following university to do your M.Sc in Bioinformatics :

Annamalai University
Annamalai Nagar
Tamil Nadu 608 002
Phone - 91 - 4144 - 238248 / 263 / 796
Fax : 91 - 4144 - 238080
http://annamalaiuniversity.ac.in/distance_edu.htm

Sikkim Manipal University
Director, Admissions manipal.edu
Karnataka
Phone - 91 820 2571978
Email : [email protected]
http://www.manipal.edu/

Bharathiar University
Coimbatore - 641 046
Phone - (91) 422-2428100, 2422223
Fax : (91) 422-2422387
http://www.b-u.ac.in/sde/default.asp

Vinayaka Missions University
NH-47,Sankari Main Road
Ariyanoor Salem
Tamil Nadu 636 308
Phone - 91 427 3987000
Fax - 91 427 2477903
Email - [email protected]
http://vmrf.edu.in

Yashwantrao Chavan Open University

Dnyangangotri, Near Gangapur Dam
Nashik- 422222
Phone - 0253-2231714 / 2231715
Fax - 0253-2230470
http://www.ycmou.com
Bioinformatics Institute of India
C-56 A/28, Sector 62
Noida
Tel: 0120-4320801, 802, 9810535368
3rd June 2011, 01:51 AM

Default Re: Is MSc Bioinformatics through distance learning good from career point of view? Will I get better placement after completing this course from Distance Learning? Names of institute providing DL in MSc Bioinformatics?

I have done my graduation in Advanced Zoology & Biotechnology. I am interested in doing a PG in biotechnology through distance education, will it be useful to do this course through distance mode, also will i get a placement in that field. please do the needful..
6th June 2011, 04:27 PM

i have done my graduation in bio-informaticsI am interested in doing a PG in bioinformatics through distance education, will it be useful to do this course through distance mode, also will i get a placement in that field.
13th June 2011, 07:00 PM

What is fee for MSC IT of two years
25th June 2011, 12:50 AM
Jenaya

Exclamation Re: Is MSc Bioinformatics through distance learning good from career point of view? Will I get better placement after completing this course from Distance Learning? Names of institute providing DL in MSc Bioinformatics?

Articles like this are an example of quick, helpful aneswrs.
4th July 2011, 09:55 PM

I am wanted to do a Msc in Bioinformatics through distance, what are the best universities and what are my future scopes after that..? Will I get good placements?
2nd August 2011, 02:15 PM

Hi, I'm going to take admission in IMSC. BIO-INFORMATICS. I want to about the placement over this course. please kindly guide me
16th November 2011, 02:07 PM

Is MSc Bioinformatics/biotechnology/biochemistry through distance learning good from career point of view? Will I get better placement after completing this course from Distance Learning? Names of institute providing DL in these courses?
3rd March 2012, 01:14 AM

i have done my graduation in chemistry i like to do pg in bioinformatics in dde it is good for my career point of view
27th November 2012, 11:41 PM
joyshreenath

Originally Posted by tp_poornima View Post
I had done B Sc Zoology Hons and now willing to do M Sc Bioinformatics through distance learning. Is M Sc Bioinformatics through distance learning good from career point of view. Will I get better placement after completing this course from distance learning. Pls provide me wit the name of institutes providing DL in M Sc Bioinformatics
Well it cannot be guaranteed that you will get better placement by doing a regular course or a distance course. But it can certainly be said that you will get the same amount of job opportunities like regular education mode if you go for distance education. You can go for medicinal jobs in nursing homes, you can join any clinical laboratory, you can continue your studies and go on to be research scholar. There are a number of job facilities, which you can check in online job portals like www.freejobalert.com. So do not worry and go ahead. You can try for admission in Sikkim Manipal University. Their official website is www.smdu.edu.in.
25th July 2013, 01:05 PM

I just completed my Bsc,..Biochemistry now i'm interested in joining Msc,Bioinformatics that too through distance education will it be better for my future? what 'll be my future do's? what is the scope?
I'm interested in abroad studies too can u pls help me?
3rd April 2015, 01:16 PM

What is a procedure to get aforiegn scholarshipfor higher studies after B.tech in bio informatics?.which exam should be writtenfor that?
7th May 2016, 05:30 PM

I have completed Bsc Biochemistry in 2005. Now, I would like to do Msc Bioinformatics through distance education. Is this valuable to do PG after 10 years through distance education????? I had also done GNIIT in Software Engineering in 2012. So please suggest me good option????