11th November 2010, 07:47 PM

NET Computer Science Paper 1 Syllabus?

Greeting of the day........
plz tell me about ugc net paper 1 syllabus of computer science and application.
thanks.....

13th November 2010, 06:02 PM
Mrs_Praveen_Gola

Default Re: NET Computer Science Paper 1 Syllabus?

UGC net paper 1 is a common general paper pertainng all the knowledge of various subjects.So there is no definite syllabus for it.But to make your practice its better to download all the previous year papers & solve them.
11th January 2011, 02:41 PM
bhavna04

i am giving you the sylabus of net ugc exam.
File Type: pdf 87.pdf(936.4 KB, 363 views)
11th January 2011, 06:23 PM
bhavna04

i am giving you the sylabus of cs paper 1,may it help you.
File Type: pdf 87.pdf(936.4 KB, 219 views)
17th February 2011, 10:22 PM

net syllbous for computer science 2011.
pattern of paper
and if any coching institute in lucknow so tell me
23rd February 2011, 02:31 PM

respected sir/mam myself prashant aggarwal,i am doing mca from GB Pant engineering college pauri my id is [email protected] please send me the syllabus of net for computer science
23rd February 2011, 02:35 PM
PRASHANT AGGARWAL

Question Re: NET Computer Science Paper 1 Syllabus?

thanks miss for syllabus
23rd February 2011, 11:18 PM
omprakash sharma

you can direct download your syllabus from this link:

http://www.ugc.ac.in/inside/syllabuspdf/87.pdf
24th February 2011, 11:53 PM

M MCa final year student n i wnat 2 get prepared for NET exams please send me some study material to get prepaired..
on [email protected]
7th March 2011, 01:20 PM

I am prerna Agrawal final year student of MCA from gujarat university . I wanted to prepare for NET exam please can u send me the syllabus of exam to be held in June, date of the exam [email protected],[email protected]
9th March 2011, 09:17 AM

I am mohd kaif siddiquei final year student of MCA from manipal university . I want to prepare for NET exam plz u can send me the syllabus of exam to be held in June, date of the exam "[email protected]"
26th April 2011, 11:43 AM

respected sir/mam myself shiwani arora,i have completed my MCA last year my id is [email protected] please send me the syllabus and Sample Question Papers of net for computer science
30th April 2011, 11:04 AM

hai
my maheswari , i have completed my msc computer science. my id is [email protected]. please send
to me the syllabus and sample question papers of net computer science.
9th May 2011, 06:28 PM

for NET coaching of Computer Science and Applications.....
AMBIT COMPUTER EDUCATION
Sector 14, Hiran Magri
UDAIPUR...
Mb. No. 9461140029
10th May 2011, 10:58 AM
venkataprakash.v

thanks.....
I am attached the Syllabus of NET computer Science

1)Discrete Structures
2)Computer Arithmetic
3)Programming c and c++
4)Relation Database Design and Sql
5)Data and File Structures
6)Computer Networks
7)System Software and Compilers
8)Operating System
9)Software Engineering
10)Current Trends and Technologies
File Type: pdf NET computerscience.pdf(936.4 KB, 131 views)
15th May 2011, 02:08 PM

I am a MCA student and i have to give a NET exam in June 2011, so please provide me all the details of the syllabus.
28th May 2011, 01:01 PM

Im final yr M.Sc(computer technology) student. am gna to write net exam on june 2011. so plz send me question banks for all the 3 papers.
20th June 2011, 08:35 PM

I am the student of M.sc(botany) please sent the syllabus of botany for net exam to my web site [email protected]
22nd June 2011, 04:36 PM

i have completed my M.Sc in computer science ,i want the previous question papers I,II,IIIof computer science and application,my id is [email protected],please send me on this id.
30th June 2011, 11:45 AM
bbhairav

plz send me paper I question paper at [email protected]
2nd July 2011, 11:29 AM

I am doing M.sc(Computer Science).Please sent me the syllabus of computer science for net exam and previous question papers to my
id [email protected]
3rd July 2011, 12:59 PM

my self is Tribhuvan Singh MCA final year i want 2 prepare 4 net.My email id is [email protected] plz send me some study material.
19th July 2011, 01:56 PM

how we can prepare for selection in net.
21st July 2011, 12:17 PM

respected sir or madam kindly tell me the syllabus for UGC NET CSE ON [email protected] you..
27th July 2011, 12:59 AM
Gita Irudhayaraj

For all the subjects in UGC Net exam I paper is common. So,you can refer all the question papers.
You can download question papers from this forum itself.

11th November 2011, 06:25 PM

hi, i am shashank plz send me yhe syllabus of paper 1 of computer science my id is [email protected]
thanks,
21st March 2012, 11:25 AM

Originally Posted by bhavna04 View Post
i am giving you the sylabus of cs paper 1,may it help you.

please send me the syllabus in my id [email protected]
6th June 2012, 04:06 PM
yudhveergvs

there will be 2 sessions -

In first session there will be 2 papers

Paper I - it will have 60 questions out of which 50 have to be attempted

Marks - 2x50 = 100

duration - 1.5 hour (09.30 a.m. to 10.45 a.m.)

Passing marks = 40

Paper II - it will have 50 questions and all questions have to be attempted

Marks - 2x50 = 100

duration - 1.5 hour (10.45 a.m. to 12.00 Noon.

Passing marks = 40

Session 2 will have 1 paper

Paper III - it will have 75 questions all are compulsory

Marks - 2x75 = 150

duration - 2.5 hour (01.30 p.m. to 04.00 p.m.)

Passing marks = 75

28th June 2013, 11:59 AM
Ankur.Sunny

NET Computer Science Syllabus

Eligibility Criteria :

• Must have got at least 55% marks in Master’s Degree OR equivalent examination from universities recognised by UGC in Humanities and Social Sciences, Computer

• A relaxation upto 5 years is provided to the candidates belonging to SC/ST/OBC/PH/VH categories and to women applicants.

• There is no upper age limit for lectureship.

• Science & Applications, Electronic Science

• Final year students are also eligible to apply for the exam.

Examination Pattern :

It consist of three papers.

Paper-I >>

It is of general nature for assessing the teaching/research aptitude of the candidate.
It is conducted to test >>

• Reasoning ability

• Comprehension

• Divergent thinking

• General awareness.

Paper-II >>

Its consist of objective questions based on the subject selected by the candidate.

Paper-III >>

It will consist of only descriptive questions from the subject selected by the candidate.

Check the Syllabus in the Attachment :
File Type: doc UGC NET Computer science syllabus.doc(68.0 KB, 61 views)
2nd July 2013, 01:12 AM

thanks.....

NET Stands for National Eligibility Test and this examination is conducted by twice in a year and NET examination is conduced in June and December every year.

The Educational Qualification required for NET exam is masters degree .Your masters degree marks must be above 55% . 5% marks relaxation is provide for SC/ST category.

There is no specific age criteria if you want go for JRF post then your maximum age should be above 28 years old.

I have attached the syllabus of NET exam for Computer Application.So please check it out.

For more details about UGC Exam .You can visit to http://www.ugc.ac.in/
File Type: doc NET Computer science syllabus.doc(68.0 KB, 38 views)
3rd July 2013, 05:36 PM
DKG7

Thumbs up Re: NET Computer Science Paper 1 Syllabus?

thanks.....

NET Stands for National Eligibility Test

this exam is conducted by University Grant Commission twice time in year....

This exam is conducted for two post:

1). JRF

2). Lectureship

A candidate after completing their Master Degree with 55% marks in any field from UGC Recognized Universities are eligible for this exam...

Relaxation for SC/ST applicable on percentages that is 50% applicable.....

Final years students also eligible for this exam....

There is no any Age Criteria for applying Lectureship Post but for Junior Research Fellowship Post age not Exist 28 years this exam.....

Nationality of candidate must be INDIAN.....

You can Get More Information from Here : Click Here

I have attached the syllabus of NET exam for Computer Science . So , check it out....

All the best.......
File Type: doc NET COMPUTER SCIENCE SYLLABUS.doc(68.0 KB, 69 views)