25th December 2009, 02:34 PM

PG/Certification Course after B.V.Sc.& A.H.?

I am B.V.Sc.& A.H. and want to do P.G. COURSE/ CERTIFICATE COURSE in a subject which is of Interdisciplinary faculty .
Please send me details .
sanjay kumar srivastav

14th January 2010, 09:52 AM

Default Re: PG/Certification Course after B.V.Sc.& A.H.?

For post graduation it is better to opt for M.v.sc.with specialisation in animal biotechnology,animal husbandry economics,veterinary physiology etc.

However,you can also go for post graduate diploma in veterinary and fisheries or in animal husbendry offered by many universities in India,like-Tamil nadu veterinary and animal science university.

You can also get admission to third semester of B.tech (diary tecnology),through lateral entry scheme.

Or post graduate diploma in livestock poduction and management.

14th January 2010, 11:23 AM
amarjit

The Krantijyoti Savitribai Phule Women’s Studies Centre, University of Pune provides both part time and full time courses ,.....details are :-

Post Graduate Interdisciplinary Diploma in Women’s Studies (One Year-Full time):-

This course is spread over two semesters. It seeks to provide the participants the knowledge, skills and information in the field of gender, culture and development.

A graduate degree is required. The KSP Women’s Studies Centre conducts an admission test (written and interview).

Post Graduate Interdisciplinary Certificate Course in Gender and Legal Studies (One Semester, Part-time):-

The course is useful for all those who seek to equip themselves with legal knowledge for activism and research. This course aims at studying engendering of legal domains and to introduce students to the feminist perspectives on law, and understand the complex inter-linkages between women, citizenship, law and the India state.

Graduates with minimum of 55% are eligible to apply.

you can contact then at the following Address:
Krantijyoti Savitribai Phule Women’s Studies Centre
Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Bhavan,
University of Pune,
Pune 411007
India
Tel: 91- 20 - 25601298
Email: [email protected]

30th January 2010, 07:22 PM

you can refer all the contacts and name of the institutes given above
8th February 2010, 12:55 PM
er_sheetal2005

Dear you must go for post graduate diploma in live stock management or you cam do mvsc with the following subjects like animal husbandary animal biotechnology.and veternary physiology..thank and regards.
15th May 2010, 09:15 PM
Bella

you van go for M.V.Sc. in the following disciplines

Animal Biotechnology, Animal Genetics and Breeding, Animal Husbandry Economics, Animal Nutrition, Animal Reproduction Gynaecology and Obstetrics, Dairy Science, Livestock Production and Management, Meat Science and Technology, Poultry Science, Veterinary Anatomy and Histology, Veterinary and Animal Husbandry Extension, Veterinary Clinical Medicine Ethics and Jurisprudence, Veterinary Epidemiology and Preventive Medicine, Veterinary Microbiology, Veterinary Parasitology, Veterinary Pathology, Veterinary Pharmacology and Toxicology, Veterinary Physiology, Veterinary Surgery and Radiology and Wild life Science.
20th May 2010, 03:26 AM

may i knw which will be better??? bio-tech or BVSC..???? pls tell me frnds...
26th October 2010, 12:18 PM

definitely BVSc
31st March 2011, 04:53 PM
vijaypatel54

For post graduation it is better to opt for M.v.sc.with specialisation in animal biotechnology,animal husbandry economics,veterinary physiology etc.

However,you can also go for post graduate diploma in veterinary and fisheries or in animal husbendry offered by many universities in India,like-Tamil nadu veterinary and animal science university.

You can also get admission to third semester of B.tech (diary tecnology),through lateral entry scheme.

Or post graduate diploma in livestock poduction and management.

14th April 2011, 06:58 PM

what is the amount for bvsc management quota
14th April 2011, 07:02 PM

what is amount for veternary management seat
20th May 2011, 10:57 AM

Plase tell me about the discipline in p.g. In wild life
17th June 2011, 02:58 PM

at international level, does bvsc course in india actually have good value??
30th June 2011, 12:44 PM

what was the salary that can be expected after the course completion
21st July 2011, 09:46 PM

dear sir i am 12th pass in science PCB mark 58 and grouping mark 141 so my question my admit-ion in veterinary college of parbhani
12th August 2011, 12:52 PM

after doing B.V .S.c & A.H. what are the scope for jobs
27th August 2011, 04:06 PM

isn't bvsc as good as engeneering?
21st September 2011, 01:48 PM

Can anyone tell me about PG with wildlife science and agribusiness after b.v.sc &a.h.?
Nitin Bhardwaj
11th October 2011, 10:32 PM

what is the procedure to do p.g in usa in veterinary science
7th December 2011, 09:02 PM

i have done bachelor in physiotherapy. i have extreamly interested in doing bvsc and ah now as i love animals. can i get any benifit in entering in the course with already having a degree in medical field. i m not in touch with physics and chemistry from past 8-9 yrs or i have to prepare for enterence exam on 11-12th basis. pls guide...
18th March 2012, 02:19 PM

After doing BVSc & AH, (5 year degree program) a person is said to be a Veterinary Doctor. The couse content of BVSc is the same as that of MBBS. I mean most of the subjects like anatomy ,physiology, biochemistry, microbiology,pharmacology, pathology, gynae, surgery, medicine , preventive medicine. Rather a Vet has to study more subjects (with some species variation).Well, After bachelors, one can opt for Masters. As per person's interest, one can do PG.

Some facts_____
The jobs prospects are the same as that of MBBS.
THE PAY SCALE IS THE SAME AS THAT OF MBBS DOCTOR(15600-39100 + 5400)
The post of a vet doctor is a gazetted post (class-1)
...........so what more one want???

any quieries??? email me [email protected]

Dr Rajesh Kumar
BVSc & AH
MVSc (Clinical Medicine)
ISVM(Regd), MASN, MPSVC
1st May 2013, 01:04 AM

which is better MBBS/ BVSc & AH
13th July 2014, 01:00 PM

I have completed my BVSc & H.H & iwant to continue my Pg in veterinary can i take admission in your college
13th July 2014, 01:45 PM

iz animal biotech best subject for pg after BVSc &AH,scope wise....if any other specify plz
16th July 2014, 03:01 PM

I am b.v.sc and a.h graduate. . I want to do pg.. how to prepare for icar entrance exam..
8th April 2018, 02:52 PM

My son is studying BVSv n A H in fourth year, for PG is there any coaching centers at Karnataka, Bangalore. Any online coaching sites. Which site is good. Which branch is good. What are the job opportunities at private sector and abroad. Please guide us.