13th December 2010, 07:20 PM
Unregistered

Which PG course should I select after doing ECE course?

Sir/Madam,
I am a final year engineering student from the stream of ELECTRONICS & COMMUNICATION . I want to do PG in a highly reputed college within Tamilnadu. I want to know some guidance regarding the above. To be a Professor is my lifetime dream. So I want to know clearly about selecting the course in PG relevant to my stream(i.e. ECE)
Some suggested me to choose communication systems . But I want to do a course which has wide scope in the future that makes my job secure. At present I have applied for GATE . I want guidance for the preparation for GATE too. I think I have enclosed all the details from my side. Now am eagerly awaiting your reply.

31st May 2011, 03:36 PM
stranger351

Default Re: Which PG course should I select after doing ECE course?

There are mainly two courses available for You.
1.MBA
2 M.Tech
Both of them are Master degrees and both of them reputed Post graduate degrees.
As now you are in final year so you are eligible for applying these courses.
I think you should go for M.Tech after completion of your B-Tech.
But for this you have to appear in GATE exam which is tough exam.
On the basis of your GATE score you will get college.
31st May 2011, 03:44 PM
hitendra kumar malik

Thumbs up Re: Which PG course should I select after doing ECE course?

m.tech will be best for you after m.tech you can do p.hd in ECE...
and can get job on post of hod......

all the very best
31st May 2011, 10:25 PM
faheemadeeba

hii, regarding for the selection of subject for the PG you can go for vlsi, embedded systems, logic design, its an ever green subjects its ever green you will be secure dont worry.
for GATE exam you need to clear up all basic concepts , solve all question papers, if you wish you can join gateforum institute for building up confidence and have serious learning, or atleast take materials , and exams.
1st June 2011, 04:13 PM
byshah

Hi !!