22nd August 2018, 10:05 AM
Unregistered

Possibility to join NDA for 12th Commerce with Physics Education student?

Dear Sir, I am studying in 12th standard with Commerce stream. I have Physical Education subject in my 12th standard. I want to join NDA after completing my 12th. So, is it possible for me to join NDA or not?

23rd August 2018, 12:56 AM
shweta 1411
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Possibility to join NDA for 12th Commerce with Physics Education student?

Let me tell you that if you want to join NDA then it is compulsory to have completed 12th from Science stream. Any other streams are not allowed.
You will not be eligible to apply for NDA entrance test after completing 12th from Commerce stream.

But if you will complete graduation from Science stream then you will be eligible for CDS entrance test.
You can apply for CDS after completing graduation only.
Age limit for CDS should be 21 years to 25 years.
23rd August 2018, 10:54 PM
TLSAAAA
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Possibility to join NDA for 12th Commerce with Physics Education student?

NDA is conducted by UPSC. It is conducted twice in a year. The examination is conducted for selection in Indian Army, Navy, Air Force.

Since you are pursuing 12th in Commerce stream you are eligible to appear in examination for recruitment in Indian Army.

The other required qualification to appear in examination is :-

Candidate age must be between 16.5-19.5 years.

Only male candidates are eligible.

Examination is conducted in two stages and you have to appear and qualify in both stages for final selection. For more information about examination visit at www.upsc.gov.in.
24th August 2018, 07:44 PM
Blessmegod
Senior Member+++++

NDA stands for National Defense Academy and to join NDA, you need to qualify NDA entrance examination held by UPSC twice every year.