5th November 2017, 10:08 AM
Jayasree saha

Is it possible to become a pilot without studing mathematics subject?

Hello. I am Jayashree Saha and I am a student of class 11. I am studying science ( physics + chemistry+ biology) but I do not have a mathematics. Can I still apply for being a pilot? What are the necessary procedures needed? Please do help me to understand if I can become a pilot without studying mathematics.
Thanking you,
Jayasree Saha

10th November 2017, 09:26 PM
ajjuravi
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Is it possible to become a pilot without studing mathematics subject?

No, without Mathematics you are not eligible to apply for Commercial Pilot license.

For becoming Pilot, you must have studied 12th standard with Physics, Chemistry and Mathematics as your primary subjects with at least 50% marks.

In addition to this, your age must be at least 18 years.

Your height should be 64 to 77 inches when standing.

And while sitting, height should be 34 to 40 inches.
10th November 2017, 09:48 PM
sampathkumar29
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Is it possible to become a pilot without studing mathematics subject?

For becoming commercial pilot the basic qualification required is 10+2 in science stream. Since you have studied in science stream you are eligible to become commercial pilot.

First you need to join in flying schools and take training for becoming pilot. After completing your training you need to attend a test based on your performance in the test you’ll be given license like SPL, CPL and PPL. Based on the license you’ll be recruited as pilot in different air line companies.

There are many flying schools in India. Some of them are listed below.

- Karnal aviation club, karnal, Haryana.
- Government flying club, aerodrome, Lucknow.
- School of aviation science and technology, New Delhi.
- State civil aviation, up govt flying training centre Kanpur and Varanasi.
- Indira Gandhi rashtriya uran Akademi, Uttar Pradesh.