8th April 2011, 06:16 PM

Qualifications required to join Navy?

wht the qualification reqwide for joining navy...please tell me as i was intersted in joining it

30th August 2011, 12:37 PM
sanju38121

Default Re: Qualifications required to join Navy?

for joining navy for different deptt. Qualification are required min qualification is matric. For more details please check www.indiannavy.nic.in.
30th August 2011, 05:24 PM
Jhajayantkumar

You could have been more specific about the job you need in Navy.
I.To become an engineer or executive in naval architecture:

a)You need to have compulsorily maths and physics in class 12 and pass with 50%.
b)Need to be a male.
c)Age limit-16 1/2 to 19

II.To become an artificier apprentice:

a)You need to have compulsorily maths and physics in class 12 and pass your exams.
b)Need to be a male.
c)Age limit-17 to 20.

III.To become a senior secondary recruit:

a)You need to have compulsorily maths and physics in class 12 and pass your exams.
b)Age limit-17 to 21

ALL THE BEST
18th September 2011, 03:40 PM

Can i joint navy after 10th?
28th September 2011, 01:10 PM

i am mechanical engineering student in mandsaur m.i.t. final year. navy me B.E. % kitne mangte hai or iske alawa kya collification hona chahiye pless sir help me.
16th November 2011, 06:09 PM

I have completed my pharmacy ..can i join navy
5th December 2011, 07:58 PM

Which engineering branch is more benificial so that i can join Indian Navy easily and in a good post?
6th December 2011, 10:22 PM

i have got 80% in maths and physics in 12th class ihave interested to join in indian navy force can i get it
7th December 2011, 01:01 AM
devesh2812

Thumbs up Re: Qualifications required to join Navy?

My friend Indian Navy plays a major role in the Indian Defece Sector. The Indian Coast Guard play a vital role in safeguarding our country. If you are highly interested in that then its very good.

For joining in the Indian Navy you have two chances in your academic life. First one comes when you complete your 12th. After 12th you can give the NDA exam which is organised by UPSC twice a year in august and november. For this exam you have to be male unmarried candidate of approximate Age between 16.5 to 19 years.

Also for the Indian Navy you should have passed or apprearing in 12th science with maths stream with not less than 60% marks in the same. After qualifying this exam you should go for the medical test. So you should be medically fit and strong with correct eye vision, hearing aid, strength, stamina, etc.

Second chance comes for you when you complete your graduation from the science stream only. That exam conducted by UPSC only is called Combined Defence Services Exam (CDSE). For that also you have to be a male unmarried candidate with age above 21 years.
Also the fitness criterias are same as in NDA.

So you can prepare accordingly based on what you are at which level-12th or bsc. Or b.tech.
Good luck. ..
15th December 2011, 12:33 AM

am i eligbl for navy after17.6 years and qulif.10
23rd May 2012, 01:58 PM

Sir i am student of 12th streme is a commerce.I am interested to join indian nevy please give suggestion
24th August 2012, 07:22 PM
Onkar Kaur

Hello Dear Friend,

It depends on the post what you want to join for. Well, In Indian Navy, according to the post you applied for eligibility criteria is different.

A. In order to become an Engineer or Executive in Naval Architechture:

1. Candidate must have Maths and Physics as subjects in 10+2 and passes this with minimum 55% marks.

2. Age limit should be between 16.5-19 years

3. Only male candidates can apply.

B. In order to become an Artificier Apprentice:

1. Candidate must have Maths and Physics as subjects in 10+2 and passes this with minimum 55% marks.

2. Age limit should be between 17-20 years

C. For Senior Secondary recruit:

2. Age limit should be between 17-21 years

Wish you all the very best.
13th January 2013, 09:00 PM
pinewood

hi,,,

Qualifications required to join Navy

1.You need to have compulsorily maths and physics in class 12 and pass with 50%
2.Age limit-16 1/2 to 19
3.Need to be a male.
4.To become an artificier apprentice:
5.Need to be a male
6.Age limit-17 to 20
7.You need to have compulsorily maths and physics in class 12 and pass your exams.
8.To become a senior secondary recruit
9.You need to have compulsorily maths and physics in class 12 and pass your exams
10.Age limit-17 to 21

all the best!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
17th August 2013, 10:29 PM

how can i join navy with the 70% marks in 10th board exam
19th August 2013, 05:32 PM
Iftiyark3

You must be complete 12th class in recognized board or university in any stream.
You must be fit in mentally and physically