15th August 2018, 03:15 AM
Rajdeep shill

Requirements to study B.Tech Civil in Bengaluru for 12th student from Bihar Board?

Hi everyone, I am interested to studying B.Tech in Civil Engineering. I am studying in 12th standard right now from Bihar Board. But I want to do B.Tech from Bengaluru. So, can I know about the requirements for studying this B.Tech course as I belong from Bihar?

13th September 2018, 09:54 PM
avinash1997
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Requirements to study B.Tech Civil in Bengaluru for 12th student from Bihar Board?

Being a student of Class 12th from Bihar Board, to study B.Tech in Civil Engineering from a engineering college in Bengaluru you are required to either qualify KCET (Karnataka Common Entrance Test) held by KEA ( Karnataka Examination Authority) or JEE (Joint Entrance Examination) for admission to CFTIs (Centrally Funded Institute of Technology) of Bengaluru.

Also, to be eligible for appearing in either of the two mentioned entrance test, you are required to have completed your Class 12th with PCM group.

For more details regarding the KCET and JEE, you can refer to the link www.kea.kar.nic.in
and www.jeemain.nic.in respectively.
15th September 2018, 08:57 PM
TLSAAAA
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Requirements to study B.Tech Civil in Bengaluru for 12th student from Bihar Board?

Yes, you are eligible to appear in the entrance examination and after qualifying in the entrance examination will become eligible for B.Tech in Bangalore.

The eligibility to get admission in Civil Engineering is that candidate must have passed 12th from a recognised board in Physics, Chemistry and Mathematics.

After qualifying in the COMEDK and JEE you are eligible to get admission in government and private colleges of Bengaluru.
15th September 2018, 09:41 PM
queen199
Senior Member+++++