30th October 2010, 06:51 PM

Signature Overwriting in GATE form, any problem?

I have overwritten my signature in gate application form .would that cause a problem?

30th October 2010, 11:11 PM
koli

Default Re: Signature Overwriting in GATE form, any problem?

yes you will face problem.

signature is a very crucial part in any kind of form and you are talking about GATE!

may b your form will b canceled.

don't worry if that happens, try next year.
30th October 2010, 11:18 PM
kool

You shouldn't made such mistakes in GATE form. You might try whitener to make invisible your previous signature then put the new one.

But i think it will not create any problem for you, if any problem will happen then IIT inform you, so you need not to be panic.

So, i suggest you to without any fear kindly take preparation very carefully.

30th October 2010, 11:26 PM

if you have overwritten in the signature on the box then it may create problem. but overwrite in other signature will not create any problem.

but you have overwritten in box's signature then i will suggest you to take print out again and sign on it clearly. then send this fresh application form to the IIT zonal office. as time is very less then go to the office and submit your application directly.
31st October 2010, 01:21 AM
bikenindia

I could not say exactly. May be they ll accept because you are sending it and you fill it all the necessary details. By chance, if they dont accept, you can call up and ask them. So dont delay and keep contact your friends who are applying that their admit card came or not.
Lets hope for the best.

Good luck.
31st October 2010, 02:25 AM
kvrob139

You should contact immediately the GATE helpcare so that this matter is sorted out at right time, otherwise in future it can create a problem for you. and one thing don't be panic if they do not help.
31st October 2010, 02:38 AM
babydoll

Hi!
As you know that the application form of GATE will be completely OMR that is fully computerized so if the computer didn't detect your signature then your form will be rejected.
But it totally dependent on the computer,it might accept your signature.
If any problem will occur then the authority will contact you.
31st October 2010, 02:40 AM

Signature Overwriting in GATE form,will not be major problem to appear in the gate exam.

still if you are getting fear then you may visit to your near the the gate zonal office.

all the best...............
31st October 2010, 07:37 AM
princearyan

dear friends,
if you have fill up the application from the online scheme then there was two option for the singnature of the candidates so if you have made a mistakes on the single singnature then youe second singnature will be consider.however please do not worry.the application form will not be cancel they will consider your application form so do not worry.just prepare for the exams.
31st October 2010, 10:11 AM
poplu13

Dear friend !!

Signature while filling up the form is very much important to do it clearly..

Since oyu have overwritten your signature,,..it may cause some problem..it is advisable to buy a new form...or else use whitener and try to minimise the overwritings with that...

and hope your form doesnot get rejected..
31st October 2010, 11:58 AM
Sushant Roy

Overwriting any signature is a regarded as a fake identity of the candidate, which in any circumstance, can not accepted by GATE office, however you havent mentioned the mode of applying.
If it is online , then do get a new print of your application form and then resign it, but if it is offline then I think you have to spend another 1000 INR so as to reduce the chance of rejection by GATE committee.
31st October 2010, 06:27 PM
ravik1214

Red face Re: Signature Overwriting in GATE form, any problem?

Signature is very crucial part and if you had done some kind of overwritting then you will face problem . If you get your admit card then you will face problem during exam . But there is also a chance for not getting your admit card,
31st October 2010, 11:37 PM
Rudraprasad

Smile Re: Signature Overwriting in GATE form, any problem?

I have overwritten my signature in gate application form .would that cause a problem?

As per instruction your form may be cancel.because signature is a crucial part in any type of filling form.Specially for GATE.

but it can be accepted by a considered case,I advice you before despaching admit card contact IIT MADRAS GATE department.And confess yourself hope they will consider.

Good Luck.
1st November 2010, 01:11 PM
ashimnalco

hi friend ,
i dont think its a big issue if any information has been sent to you from iit.
U should keep preparing for it and should take care it doesnt happen again in future. all the best.. for ur future
1st November 2010, 02:54 PM
amit04051988

hi friend

this will cause you a major problem, so visit to nearest gate zonal office and see what they say

best of luck!
1st November 2010, 09:57 PM
kumaraswamy dapa

Don't worry while in the exam center you just put the sign as like in your application(second one).The invigilator compares both the signatures in your application and OMR sheet.

Eventhough if it seems problem tell him my bother/sister applied for the exam on behalf of me,please allow me sir.

Instead of worried about this just concentrate on the preparation.

ALL THE BEST FRIEND.............
2nd November 2010, 05:05 PM
sanjusabu

First thing in any competitive exam signature and photograph plays a very vital role in recognizing the candidate very properly and also in GATE there is no difference in that.
As you have overwritten your signature so that may creat a problem and your application may cancelled by the IITM. So its better for you to check whether it has accepted or not by checking your application status.
You can check it in the following link :- http://www.gate.iitb.ac.in/gate2011/appstat.php.
If it found invalid then you can purchase application forms only at Zonal GATE offices till 5PM on 29.10.2010 as online application is now closed.
31st January 2012, 09:29 PM
Rapchik007

could not say exactly. May be they ll accept because you are sending it and you fill it all the necessary details. By chance, if they dont accept, you can call up and ask them. So dont delay and keep contact your friends who are applying that their admit card came or not.
Lets hope for the best.

Good luck
25th September 2012, 12:05 PM

uploading signature is too small in GATE form,is there any problem?
25th September 2013, 06:56 PM

hai my signature didnt appear well in the pdf form..so what should i do?shall i proceed and sent that to zonal office?
29th September 2013, 12:41 AM

sir i forgot to write name and signature at reverse side of photograph attached on gate application?
whether it may cause any problem?
30th September 2013, 11:16 PM
ashok.more002

You shouldn't made such mistakes in GATE form. You might try whitener to make invisible your previous signature then put the new one.

But i think it will not create any problem for you, if any problem will happen then IIT inform you, so you need not to be panic.

So, i suggest you to without any fear kindly take preparation very carefully.

3rd October 2013, 05:03 PM

i can sign in cappital letter and the form will reach the gate office the will issue me the enrollment id so the form will reject or not
18th September 2014, 03:59 AM

sir gate admin send me a message that. ur signature is not. up to the mark and they ask me to do upload the signature. again and. re send it
in this case i hve to re pay fr the form. or not.
20th September 2014, 05:15 PM

Friends,
I have applied for GATE through online (GOAPS). But in the auto generated final application form (after making payment) my signature is incomplete even thoguh i had uploaded JPG of my signature with all specifications,
Will it create any issues in getting me the admit card with proper signature or appearing for GATE exam? Please suggest.