2nd September 2013, 05:43 PM

Is Sikkim Manipal University approved by UGC,DEC,AICTE?

Is the sikkim manipal university approved by ugc+dec+aicte

14th September 2013, 04:17 PM
akshay50jnvkd

Default Re: Is Sikkim Manipal University approved by UGC,DEC,AICTE?

Sikkim Manipal University is Affiliate through UGC (university Grant commision),
AIU ( Association of Indian Universities), DEC( Distance Education Council)
It is not Approved by AICTE.

GOOD LUCK
14th September 2013, 06:24 PM
KULWINDER.KK

yes dear ;

sikkim manipal university is affliated by the ugc, dec and aiu except aicte
14th September 2013, 06:45 PM
SHNSING946

Thumbs up Re: Is Sikkim Manipal University approved by UGC,DEC,AICTE?

Hello Friend,

Sikkim Manipal University approved by UGC,DEC and AICTE hence the university

providing good education to the students through their different degree and

diploma courses for the students of North East and others so if want to do some

course from this university you can do without any doubts OR you can check

on the website of UGC,DEC, and AICTE they have published their the list of

Universities recognised by them.

Good Luck
14th September 2013, 06:51 PM
aashisranjan784

Dear Friend

Sikkim Manipal university is a co educational private funded university located in the Gangtok in the state of Sikkim ,India.

This university was established in the year 1995 and is the first government private initiative in that region.

It offers lots of courses in engineering ,information technology ,journalism ,commerce ,tourism,mass communication ,health sciences etc.

Now coming to its approval:

>>It is recognized by the University Grants Commission ,HRD Ministry of India.

>>This universities is also a member of All India universities and approved by the Distance education council.

>>Universities does not required the AICTE approval .

Note : But in the January 2013 ,the DEC posted a notice that the recognition expired .Here is the link from which you can verify it click here

For any more details about the Sikkim manipal universities please click here

Hope the information helps you as much as you expect .For any other assistance please do not forget to leave a message here .We will get back to you as soon as possible.

Enjoy your life and all the best for your career.

aashisranjan784
14th September 2013, 07:11 PM

Hai friend

The silking university is approved by the University Grants Commission(UGC) and also recognized by the Distance Education Council(DEC).

But the sikkim university is not approved by the All India Council of Technical Education(AICTE).

If you want to join in this university, you can join and you can complete any course in which you are interested and after completing the course from this university,you can apply for any government and private sector jobs.

14th September 2013, 08:22 PM
Ravikanth2027

Sikkim Manipal University is approved by University Grant Commission , Distance Education Council

But it is not approved by AICTE

http://smude.edu.in/
14th September 2013, 11:02 PM
sohangoriya

Dear friend Sikkim Manipal University is approved by UGC(university Grant commision).

And also approved by DEC( Distance Education Council),

But Sikkim Manipal University is approved by AICTE.

Best of luck.......
14th September 2013, 11:24 PM
anshu85277

dear aspirant

SIKKIM MANI PAL UNIVERSITY is a very reputed institution and well known for its courses and placements ,

it is recognized by following authorities :

UNIVERSITY GRANT COMMISSION

DISTANCE EDUCATION COUNCIL

ASSOCIATION OF INDIAN UNIVERSITIES

but its not recognized by ALL INDIA COUNCIL OF TECHNICAL EDUCATION

15th September 2013, 05:32 PM
josh98

Hi friend...........

Sikkim Manipal University is approved by UGC.

And it is approved by DEC.

And it is approved by AICTE.

all the best.........
15th September 2013, 06:43 PM
hero011

sikkim manipal university is approved by following authorities :

university grant commission

distance education council

association of indian universities

but it is not recognized by all india council of technical education,

29th November 2013, 05:57 PM

sikkim manipal university is recognised by ugc, dec,aiu and ministry of hrd 2013 and 2014 or not???????
29th November 2013, 05:59 PM

Originally Posted by hero011 View Post

sikkim manipal university is approved by following authorities :

university grant commission

distance education council

association of indian universities

but it is not recognized by all india council of technical education,

no it is not recognised 2013 or 2014
27th June 2015, 09:39 PM

What is the validity of UGC recognition of Sikkim Manipal university..
I can see that from 2012 it is not recognised by UGC.
Matter for further recognition is subjudice as per the Writ Petition No. 4 of 2013 titled as %u201CSikkim Manipal University at the Honourable High Court of Sikkim
28th February 2020, 10:48 AM

Am having an urgent issue kindly assist me SIKKIM UNIVERSITY- KAMPALA Contacts