18th November 2012, 06:57 PM

Which subject to choose in class 11th?

i want to take science in class11 but i not might get good marks then what is the percentage i need for taking sceince or will i get science subject or not

19th November 2012, 12:26 PM
shrijan1990

Default Re: Which subject to choose in class 11th?

hy,
The choice of subjects after class X is a very crucial decision in a student’s life and is often met with a lot of anxiety and confusion both on the part of parents and students alike. This anxiety is not out of place since on this decision hinges the general direction that a student’s career is going to take.

Typically the streams available in the schools and the subjects offered therein are:
Science (Medical): Physics, Chemistry, Biology
Optional subjects: Math, Engineering Drawing, Economics, Computer Science, Informatics Practices, Biotechnology
Science (Non-Medical): Physics, Chemistry, Math
Optional Subjects: Biology, Engineering Drawing, Economics, Computer Science, Informatics Practices
Commerce: Business Studies, Accounts, Economics
Optional Subjects: Math, Informatics Practices
Arts: History, Geography, Political Science
Optional Subjects: Economics, Psychology
so you think in which field you are capable of scoring more.
7th April 2013, 07:23 PM

I have just cleared Class 9 nd have topped. I am really confused for what subjects to choose in Class 11. I just love maths and want to go for Commerce. But some consider Commerce as a stream for average students and suggest me to go for Science as I score well. Hope I could get some help for getting out of this confusion.
22nd April 2013, 01:12 PM

Hi! I have given 12board exam this year and my subjects arePCB .Can i fill the form of air hostess
22nd April 2013, 03:37 PM
josh98

Choosing Subjects for 11th class:

Science (Medical):

Physics, Chemistry, Biology
Optional subjects:

Math, Engineering Drawing, Economics, Computer Science, Informatics Practices, Biotechnology

Science (Non-Medical):

Physics, Chemistry, Math
Optional Subjects:

Biology, Engineering Drawing, Economics, Computer Science, Informatics Practices
Commerce:

Business Studies, Accounts, Economics
Optional Subjects:

Math, Informatics Practices
Arts:

History, Geography, Political Science
Optional Subjects:

Economics, Psychology

All the best................
22nd April 2013, 06:18 PM
aklk224

Thumbs up Re: Which subject to choose in class 11th?

i want to take science in class11 but i not might get good marks then what is the percentage i need for taking sceince or will i get science subject or not
If you pass in all subjects of 10th or SSC u can take Bi.P.C (Biology, Physics, Chemistry) which is science group in class 11th.

No need to get very good marks ,you have to pass all subjects of class 10th

Hope u will get.All the Best
22nd April 2013, 06:24 PM
aklk224

I have just cleared Class 9 nd have topped. I am really confused for what subjects to choose in Class 11. I just love maths and want to go for Commerce. But some consider Commerce as a stream for average students and suggest me to go for Science as I score well. Hope I could get some help for getting out of this confusion.
What your thinking is wrong. Its not like that if your good in Maths u go for MPC and then do Engineering

Or if u r good in Science go for Bi.P.C Which includes Biology,Physics, Chemistry,and after 2 years u can go for MBBS or B-Pharmacy

if u choose commerce,Economics you go for M.E.C ,C.E.C which is also good and u can do chartered account,Financial Analysts and many other civil services posts are avalible.

Be confident in your decision . All the Best
24th April 2013, 08:40 PM
rch91

There are four streams after 10th that you can choose among and they are:

1.Medical
2.Arts
3.Commerce
4.Non medical

You can choose any of them as per your area of interest.for choosing streams your marks should be good mostly school prefer 60% or above marks.

You must take medical/non-medical stream if you are interested in science subjects but if you are interested in banking and all then you should go for commerce and if you are interseted in history, geography, etc then go for arts.

There are some career options after 12th but i will suggest you to go for graduation in any field whichever you like.

The career options which you can go for after 12th based on your chosen stream are:

CA
BBA
IIT-JEE
MCA
BBA
BPO
Bcom
Bsc
MBA
BCA...etc

you can also go for short ter m courses like diploma in engg. if you are fully determined to make your future in engineering.

Good Luck
7th May 2013, 05:12 PM

I am interested in both maths and science .Iam so confused to take which subjects in11 after 10.please help me
27th May 2013, 01:29 PM

which subject should i choose in 11th class if my ultimate gial is civil survices
27th May 2013, 11:44 PM

i gave my 10th ICSE boards this year. Bio is my favourite subject as i m not so good in computer programmings.So i wanted to study bio and crack IIT.but people say it is quite tough indeed.so now i am confused which subject to choose. Plzz suggest me ur views.
2nd August 2013, 04:58 AM

a.o.a,i have passed 10th.but in 11th i am totally confused to choose the subjects. in 10th i have to choose science,but many peoples says to go for i.com.now i am still confused plz guide me that which is the best subject for my bright future.i am still waiting for your views.shabakhair.
2nd August 2013, 03:01 PM
aashisranjan784

Dear Friend

The selection of subjects in class eleventh totally depends upon career goal that is in which field you want to shape your career .

Basically there are three streams

1.Science

2.Commerce

3.Arts.

You are saying that you are weak and may not be able to secure marks in order to get science stream .Do not give up try to study as much as possible and secure good % of marks in class tenth .

So that you will able to get admission in good school/college fro pursuing your 10+2.

If you are interested in making your career in engineering and technology then you need to take science stream in 10+2.

The subjects will be :

1.Physics

2.Chemistry

3.Mathematics

4.English

5.Desired subjects like computer science ,fine arts etc ,it also depends upon your board .

Hope the information helps you.If you have further any more query you can leave your message here.

All the best for your career.

aashisranjan784
2nd August 2013, 04:25 PM
Anandkp 44

HELLO

subject to choose in class 11th;---

Science ;--Math, Engineering Drawing, Economics, Computer Science, Informatics Practices, Biotechnology Physics, Chemistry, Math Physics, Chemistry, Biology
Biology, Engineering Drawing, Economics, Computer Science, Informatics Practices

Commerce;--- Business Studies, Accounts, Economics
Math, Informatics Practices

Arts;--- History, Geography, Political Science ,Economics, Psychology

2nd August 2013, 05:32 PM
Ankymalviya

Post Re: Which subject to choose in class 11th?

The choice of subjects in class 11th depends on

1) How well are you in a subject.
2) What are your planning for future after you 10+2.

If you are aiming to be an engineer then,

Yous will have to take

Physic
Chemistry
Mathematics
English
and
Computers + Hindi + Physical (any one)

If you are aiming to be a Doctor then,

You will have to take

Physic
Chemistry
Biology
English
and
Computers + Hindi + Physical (any one)

And if you are not well in Science side or Biology side then you should go to choose commerce in 11th for your unstoppable and wonderful career.

Good Luck

Choose wisely... Live well......
2nd August 2013, 05:34 PM

Hai Friend
There is no minimum percentage required to join in11th science stream but the only thing is you need to qualify in the 1oth class.
You can choose any of these two courses which comes under the science stream are:
**Medical
**Non-Medical
In Medical you will have the following main subjects:
~~Botany
~~Zoology
~~Physics
~~Chemistry
In Non-Medical you will have the following main subjects:
~~Mathematics-1
~~Mathematics-2
~~Physics
~~Chemistry
So,try to choose the course which you are interested in and select the right course because it is the base for your higher studies.
2nd August 2013, 05:50 PM
sreenivas 44

HI..

subject to choose in class 11th;---

Science
Physics,
Chemistry,
Biology
Math,
Engineering Drawing,
Economics, Computer Science,
Informatics Practices, Biotechnology
Physics,
Chemistry,
Math
Biology
Commerce:
Business Studies,
Accounts, Economics
Math,
Informatics Practices
Arts:
History,
Geography,
Political Science

ALL THE BEST ....
13th February 2014, 07:19 PM
jeffy j mathew

what is ur mind is telling u take that subject, i think so!
20th March 2014, 09:35 PM

hi,ihave just passed 10th and confuse in selecting stream for class11th.iam good in drawing but want to take science medical stream to beacome doctor in my future.please help me get out of this confusion for my good future.
10th April 2014, 11:03 AM

I am very confuse I am which sub chose in 11 class you please help chose this sub ....matas physe che. And commarce I am which sub choose in 11
23rd August 2014, 05:00 PM

I am choice non medical in 11th class in non medical i am going to banking field
18th December 2014, 04:06 PM

Hi i am a student of class tenth . I have to choose between medical, non medical and commerce with maths . I have got 9.2cgpa in class 9th and expecting a 10 cgpa in class 10th.I am really gud in science and quite good in maths . Plzz suggest me something . Also Plzz tell what are the oppurtunities available by taking this subject
20th May 2015, 02:31 PM

i am a student of class tenth . i have to choose between physics ,chemistry and maths. please tell me the suggestions and what are the oppourtunities available by taking this subject?
31st May 2015, 04:50 PM

I am not interested in engineering or entrance. which subject should I go for?
11th December 2015, 11:01 PM

i am taking medical as my subject but i am confused should i take evs f.e or bio technology as an additional subject.i don't want to any kind of burden but i really want ti go for some good subject as it will help me to shape my future.
19th February 2016, 10:57 PM

What subjects I should need in future if I have economics
24th May 2018, 09:29 AM

My son has passed the 10th with 90%,, he is not interested in biology, so please tell me the correct subject which will be good in is feature,
25th February 2019, 06:42 AM

I am interested in the doctor work so plz give me a suggestion that which subject should I take after class 10th
26th February 2019, 01:19 PM
sajid98

Post Re: Which subject to choose in class 11th?

Best I can tell you that please don't go anyone's suggestions
It may spoil your career as well life also.. you have to take the decision yourself by analysing what is your strength and your weakness there are lot of people are suffering now because they take wrong decision or go by others decision... People think that medical and engineering are the best career but today scenario is changing lot of engineering and medical student could not placed yet or could not complete their degree.. always remember there is opportunity in every sector just you have to explore and enhance yourself
27th February 2019, 06:39 PM
bharatyoutuber

The main subjects to study in science are Physics, Chemistry, Biology, Mathematics and C++ (depending upon the school). To a Class X student, the Science stream option gives an opportunity to pursue their future careers in Medical and Engineering related fields.
3rd March 2019, 02:33 PM

What do you have to say about taking biomaths?I would like to know about this stream.