vaibhavrupesh

Suggest me exams for Government Jobs in Engineering

I am doing B.Tech final year
suggest me exams for jobs in indian Government

24th November 2009, 03:44 PM

Default Re: Suggest me exams for Government Jobs in Engineering

you can appear for exams conducted by UPSC for various engineering services in india.(UPSC)
beside this you can also appear for exams conducted by all the states of india.
for example(APPSC,TNPSC,WBPSC ETC).
24th November 2009, 04:02 PM
Shafna Ashmi.A

The best choice is Civil service examination.. UPSC(Union Public Service Commission)... There are nearly 22 posts.. U write this exam and get into any one of these posts.. Then ur life is settled.... Or else u can write railways,postal,even BSNL conducts an exam...
24th November 2009, 04:16 PM
hemraj87

Thumbs up Re: Suggest me exams for Government Jobs in Engineering

hi..

for the engineering student,the upsc held the examination that is govt job.upsc conducts engineering services examination for recruitment various engineering service/post.

for more civil services exam visit this: upsc.gov.in

best of luck..@@
24th November 2009, 04:31 PM
anuja

You can appear in no. of govt. exams,by the way what is ur branch of btech,well you r eligible in no. of govt exams,u can appear in IAS,Bank po exams,various short service commission exams,various staff selection exams of any states.
24th November 2009, 08:31 PM
dipaleeknyn

UPSC exams are conducted for this. visit UPSC
25th November 2009, 12:38 AM
Rosy

Arrow Re: Suggest me exams for Government Jobs in Engineering

Indian Engineering Services(IES)
Indian Railway Service of Engineers (IRSE)
Central Engineering Service (CES)
Military Engineer Services (IDSE)

The exam is conducted for the branches of Civil, Mechanical, Electrical and Electronics & Telecommunication Engineering.

IES 2010 exam notification is expected to be out on 9th January 2010.
Check UPSC site UPSC
6th December 2009, 08:23 AM
maddusajj

IES, is the best exam for engineering students.
you can also join engineering military services,bsnl JTO exams
31st December 2009, 08:44 PM
anurag kumar

Location: H.No.-101, first floor, dagar house, bijwasan New Delhi-110061.

Go in
Railway,
UPSC(IAS, IPS, IRS, CDS,IES,IAF,IFS)
CIVIL SERVICES,
ANY ENGINEERING DEPARTMENT OF THE GOVERNMENTAL ORGANISATION LIKE
THDC, NTPC, NHPC, PWD,BSNL. and so on.
31st January 2010, 04:35 PM
sumitkumarinmit

you can apply for government jobs by applying to www.sarkarinaukri.com
well you can apply for DVC...... IES...........ISRO........defense forces

you can also fill gvernment colleges lecturers form if seats are vacant ...
3rd February 2010, 09:46 AM
astoppyestazy

Default Engineering specialized design commissions

Good day

I'm looking for a Best Practice engineering company for managing our next big investment. Does anyone know where I can find such a company?
4th February 2010, 09:36 PM
gautam d wonder lover

yes there is a lot of goverment job for b.teck engineer.
you can sit for UPSC examination.
also there are many goverment company which required b.teck engineer,such as
NTPC,DVC,SHEEL,BHEL. etc
5th February 2010, 11:42 AM

[QUOTE=jinal;818]I am doing it diploma final sem plz advise me for exam for govermentjob
20th March 2010, 05:40 PM
ROHIT KUNDLIYA

yes there is a lot of goverment job for b.teck engineer.
you can sit for UPSC examination.
also there are many goverment company which required b.teck engineer,such as
NTPC,DVC,SHEEL,BHEL. etc
31st March 2010, 06:36 AM
princearyan

if you want good job then prepare
yourself for IES exam conducted by UPSC..
and many more government companies takes his own exam
like ....
NTPC,SAIL,BHEL,ONGC,HAL,DRDO,ISRO...
good luck...
3rd April 2010, 02:46 PM

there are so manny exams for goverment jobs for engineering
students, you can go for UPSC exams, RAILWAY, BHEL,
IAS, APS, CIVIL SERVICES exams AND ONGC and manny more...............

good luck..
7th April 2010, 08:07 PM
dreamgirl

visit
http://my.naukri.com/manager/createacc2.php?&othersrcp=7304&wExp=N&adnetwork=%2 2google%22&account=%22naukri+search%22&campaign=%2 2engineering+new%22&adgroup=%22engg+jobs+general%2 2&keyword=%22government+engineer+jobs%22&match=%22 broad%22&lmd=%2226-may-2009%22&active=%22y%22&gclid=CNqpgf_Z9KACFQJB6wodi znGvA

http://www.quikr.com/Government-Jobs/Government/z93?gclid=CJfuvJHa9KACFUtB6wodmkIXwQ

http://www.indiangovernmentjob.com/

try to take information from this sites register in them . they will provide you with jobs that you want to do and also the eligibility for the job.
13th May 2010, 05:02 PM

Hi Friend

you have not mentioned the stream of your B.Tech.
It is very difficult give the answers of half-detailed questions.

Provide us the full details so that we can help you.
Help us to help you.
15th May 2010, 01:22 PM
sadhan

dear frnd
government jobs exam for engineering student are conducted by companies like
SAIL,
NTPC,
WBPDCL
CIVIL SERVICE EXAMS CONDUCTED BY UPSC
ETC.
15th May 2010, 04:20 PM
bond007

i think you should apply for the CDS exam immediately after completing your graduation.......this is one of the best job provided by the govt......

17th May 2010, 03:56 AM
phuchi

dear frnd
there are many companies for Government job
NTPC
BHEL
HAL,ISRO
also you can check the website
www.indiangovernmentjob.com
23rd May 2010, 09:49 PM

What are entrance exams available for governient jobs in engineering
24th May 2010, 10:32 AM
kool

hello friend , there are a lot of options for you to entering in government sector.
but as you not mention your specialization, i can't tell for you.
But you can try for IES,DRDO,OIL,ISRO,BARK,GAIL,BHEL,SAIL & a lot of career options are available for you.
many companies want tha valid GATE score, so you have to crack GATE exam first.
All the best..
30th May 2010, 07:09 PM
atanu

here are a lot of options for you to entering in government sector.there are many companies for Government job
NTPC
BHEL
HAL,
ISRO,
IES,
DRDO,
OIL,
ISRO,
BARK,
GAIL,
WBPDCL,
DVC,
ongc
and many more
31st May 2010, 02:15 PM
nalanda

there is many governement job after b.tech. first of all tell me you are from which branch,then i can reply you better,
by the way you can go for the upsc examination,cds...
ies
indial railways.
isro..
drdo...
bhel
shell
and many more
2nd June 2010, 05:15 PM

i am an IT student pursing B.E degree which exam i should give or for which exam i prepare to get a government job.
6th June 2010, 07:34 PM

I completed my engineering in 2008. Iam doing a job in a private sector, steel group. I would like to get in to ISRO. or NTPC. Please guide me...
Thanking you.
6th June 2010, 09:17 PM

Suggest me how can i enter into the the public sector,how the exams like UPSC,GATE etc,will be helpful for getting into it......
7th June 2010, 02:48 AM
sanket mathur

You can appear for the UPSC exam for Government Jobs in Engineering.
14th June 2010, 08:57 PM
unmatmend

Default Hello, Im Joe.here some info about Tolani Collection Nisha Tunic

I just wanted to say that this site is realy great and I'm happy that i found it!

I've gotten exposed to quite a lot of information here and just wanted to give my 6 cents. I'm about to write a fine article for this forum about
Tolani Collection Nisha Tunic
and I'll publish it as soon as i finish it.

If anybody need some help about it, please MSG me.

By The Way: If you got problems with more things,
you should read the article here:
Tolani Collection Nisha Tunic

It's a good thing.

Cheers
12th July 2010, 07:48 PM

i am a civil engineering student.i want to earn more salary from my profesional,nearly a lakh per month.pls give suggestion to me because i dont know wat can i do for this.
13th July 2010, 11:24 AM
Dkiran

hello friend,
For governament jobs i can give you two options:
1)Going for indian Army or Navy
2)Going for bank Exams.

All The Best.
13th July 2010, 12:13 PM
nitishinmit

hi friend
for the engineers there are many jobs in government secter like
1.IAS
2.IPS
3.IES
4.IFS
and many more for detail please visit tthe following website www.upsc.gov
13th July 2010, 06:44 PM
amit1057

Some exams for Government Jobs in Engineering :
IES,
BHEL,
NTPC,
AIR,
BEL,etc.........
13th July 2010, 10:03 PM
drdo99

friend,
you are always open to govt. posts
there are need of workforce in govt.sector.
see employment news.
you can apply at following companies as they take peole of engg. degree:
1.BHEL
2.DRDO
3.BEL
4.HCL
5.ertl
6.BEL
7.nptl.
14th July 2010, 12:03 AM

there are a lot of options for you to entering in government sector,the upsc held the examination that is govt job.upsc conducts engineering services examination for recruitment various engineering service,also you can go for
HAL,ISRO,IES,DRDO,OIL,ISRO,BARK,GAIL,WBPDCL,DVC,on gc
21st July 2010, 06:58 PM

am b.tech final year .....tel me abt how to sugg govt. job
22nd July 2010, 04:24 PM

after your engineering you can appear in given below exams

1.IES.

2.IAS.

3.UPEC.

4.RAIL.

5.NTPC.

6.ISRO.

7.Indian ARMY.

8.BSNL.

9.BHEL.

10.DRDO.

all the best.....
22nd July 2010, 04:54 PM
sharad3010

you can appear for exams conducted by UPSC for various engineering services in india.(UPSC)
beside this you can also appear for exams conducted by all the states of india.
for example(APPSC,TNPSC,WBPSC ETC).
3rd August 2010, 12:28 AM

i had completed Engineering in computer branch ,so for which exam i should go?
6th August 2010, 02:49 PM
SONIYAPRIYADARSHINI

I had completed my UG (ECE) course.now i am doing my (M.tech)(CSE) so for which exam i should go
9th August 2010, 01:51 PM

I am diploma in computer engineering. Is there any job available in government sector ????
9th August 2010, 11:02 PM
prashantmeghalia

Originally Posted by vaibhavrupesh View Post
I am doing B.Tech final year
suggest me exams for jobs in indian Government
you can apply for civil service examination conducted by upsc or you can apply for railway or ias exam. For more government jobs keep checking employment news regularly. You will find many jobs there also.
10th August 2010, 01:18 AM

hello friend

after your engineering, you can attain given below Government Jobs in Engineering

1.Railways.

2.NTPC.

3.ONGC.

4.BHEL.

5.IES.

6.UPSC.

7.Defence.

8.DRDO.

all the best.........
10th August 2010, 09:55 AM
ravi k

dear frnd
according to my view engg jobs in govt. sector are railway,bhel,sail , gail, ntpc,nhpc etc.
30th August 2010, 03:37 PM
robart

you can join following government jobs after doing engineering...

1.all exams conducted by UPSC like IAS, IPS, IRS,IRTS, IES etc.

also defense jobs like CDS,OTA, EKT etc.

2.you can also join NTPC, NHPC, GAIL,BHEL,PWD, BSNL,MTNL

etc.
3. INDIAN RAILWAY.

18th September 2010, 06:59 PM
RAJKANNU.A

HELLO ,
I AM RAJKANNU FINAL YEAR ENGINEERING STUDENT .I WOULD LIKE WRITE
IES ,Indian ARMY EXAM ARE YOU HELP ME WHEN THE IS STARE DATE AND DETAIL SEND MY ID [email protected]
22nd September 2010, 02:43 AM
Sushant Roy

As you know about IES exam , which is specifically made for govt. jobs. It is also the toughest exam. You can fill the various PSUs forms which are published when needed. Most of them are semi-govt. companies.
Like ONGC, BHEL , BEL they timely recruit on behalf of their vacant seats in their department for engineers. It is not a predecided issue so that I cant tell you the fixed date of it, but can specify the link where you can get it at time:

http://www.inspirenignite.com/

http://www.winentrance.com
27th September 2010, 02:41 AM

Iam doing my final b.tech in computer science engineering.Iam having 73% aggregate as of now.for what govt jobs can i apply being in final year??please suggest me??
21st October 2010, 11:01 PM
rchauhan294

Red face Re: Suggest me exams for Government Jobs in Engineering

you can apply for all exams conducted by upsc which needs graduation. beside these you can join ies if you are electronic & Communication engineer. there are also huge amount of private jobs for you.