Government jobs after B.Tech in Electrical and Electronics Engineering

Candidates who have completed B.Tech in Electrical and Electronics Engineering can work in both electrical engineering and electronics engineering fields. There are several government jobs which are available in these fields. Candidates who aspire to pursue their career in government sector after B.Tech in Electrical and Electronics Engineering can look for any of these jobs. Details of these jobs are given below.

Jobs in Government Sector

Graduates in B.Tech Electrical and Electronics Engineering can look for a good career in government sector. They can attend several government exams conducted by UPSC, SSC and Railway recruitment board for getting better jobs in the government sector. There are lots of job opportunities for these graduates in public sector banking. Some of them are probationary officer, loan officer and credit officer. These graduates can apply for the jobs in several fields in government sector. Some of those fields are given below

• Biomedical electronics
  • Electric Power Stations
  • Electro-mechanical energy conversion
  • Electronics
  • Energy operation and distribution
  • Industrial process control
  • Signal processing
  • Telecommunications Systems
  • Transportation

Central Government Jobs after B.Tech in Electrical and Electronics Engineering

Several central government jobs are available for the graduates in Electrical and Electronics Engineering. The best option available for these graduates is civil service like IAS, IFS and IPS. They should qualify the civil service exam conducted by UPSC to get this job. These graduates can also apply for several exams conducted by UPSC and SSC for recruiting candidates to various posts in central government organizations. Various public sector organizations are also offering better job opportunities for these graduates. Some of those organizations are given below.

• All India Radio and Doordarshan
  • Air India Air Transport Services Limited (AIATSL)
  • Bharat Heavy Electricals Limited (BHEL)
  • Bharat Sanchar Nigam Limited (BSNL)
  • Defense Research and Development Organization (DRDO)
  • Indian Space Research Organization (ISRO)
  • Hindustan Aeronautics Limited (HAL)
  • National Thermal Power Corporation (NTPC)
  • Power Grid Corporation of India Limited
  • Electronics Corporation of India Limited (ECIL)

These graduates can also join the Indian Army Services through Combined Defense Service exam conducted by UPSC.

Jobs in Indian Railways after B.Tech in Electrical and Electronics Engineering

Several exams are conducted by Railway Recruitment Board for B.Tech graduates in Electrical and Electronics Engineering. Some of those exams are Combined Engineering Service exam for Indian Railway Service of Electrical Engineers, Combined Engineering Service exam for Indian Railway Services of Signal Engineers and Indian Railway Store Service exam. Some of the posts available for these graduates in Indian Railway sector are given below.

• Section Engineer
  • Junior Engineer
  • Electrical Divisional Engineer

How to prepare for all these exams?

Students preparing for the government exams should possess better understanding about the fundamentals. They should understand the syllabus of the exam and prepare according to that. It is better to obtain the previous year question papers of the concerned exam to practice different questions. Coaching centers can also help the students to score well in these exams.

56 Responses to “Government jobs after B.Tech in Electrical and Electronics Engineering”

1. 56
    Prabhat kumar yadav:

sir i am prabhat kumar yadav i have completed my b.tech in electrical engineering please inform me about available government jobs.thanks

2. 55
    vineetha:

is gate exam compulsory for govt jobs???

3. 54
    k lokesh naik:

Hiiiiiiiiiiiiiii sir iam k lokesh naik iam studying btech eee how to improve subject nowledge and how to prepare in exams plssssss reply sir

4. 53
    neelima:

sir i completed my b.tech (ece) recently. i am looking for government jobs. please inform me about recently available government jobs.

5. 52
    Chegonda.srinivas:

Hello sir
    am srinivas sir, i have completed my btech in 2o13 with 75% sir,i want to any govt job please can u give me any suggestion sir

6. 51
    P.KUNGUMALAKSHMI:

am ece students sir.now am pursuring be 5th sem.. i want to do govt job sir…..
    what is the syllabus required?
    how to apply for these exams?

7. 50
    Preeti:

Sir Iam B.E (5sem) eee student sir actually i want to prepare the public sectors exams so please suggest me which of the book i have to reffer?

8. 49
    C.G.Akalya:

i m ece student.nw i m doing ME communication sytem.what type of govt jobs,i can prepare after finishing ME.Tell me sum suggestions

9. 48
    sudhir pandey:

sir i am pursuing be 3rd sem . in future i want to do railway job please suggest me about railway gobs and how i prepare for railway job

10. 47
    anusha raj:

sir, please tell me how to approach these exams .
    what is the syllabus required?
    how to apply for these exams?
    where is the coaching available?

11. 46
    Darshan:

sir I am darshan I am pursuing my last year BE with an aggregate of 70.25% for which government job can I apply

12. 45
    Rajendraprasad:

in this exams i will start any course joining

13. 44
    Prashanth bingi:

hiii I have completed B.Tech in eee 2013 with 60%,for which govt jobs can i apply???????????????

14. 43
    adil:

hii i am doing b.tech final year with ECE stream… for which govt. jobs can i apply?????

15. 42
    raheem:

HI I HVE COMPLETED B.TECH IN 2007 WITH 58.34%, WHAT GOVT JOBS I AM AVAILABLE FOR

16. 41
    chandini:

i am final year student of btech ece.i am more interested to get a job in railways.please tell how the carrier in railway?what are the exams i have to write to enter in railway jobs.i have the aggregate 64% upto 3rd year.

17. 40
    klanidhikumar:

hi I am klanidhi kumar I have completed 2nd sem btech from eee branch what I wil do for cenetral goverment job

18. 39
    A.manojkumar:

i am doing b.e eee in final year and i complete my degree in 2014 then how can i trained for me for any job

19. 38
    shiva:

Iam pursuing btech 4th year agg is 63% piease tell me how to get gov jobs

20. 37
    suneetha:

Hai sir,
    i am doing 4th B.TECH.
    what should i do for getting job in public sector

21. 36
    Anjani:

my aggrigate % in b.tech is 64.7 then can i apply in ntpc with ee branch.

22. 35
    Urvashi:

i have completed my 4th semester with en branch this year. kindly guide me how to prepare for upsc n ssc exam alongwith my further two year’s studies so that i can qualify d exams jst after completing 4th year.

23. 34
    Manisha:

what should i do for getting the public sector job

24. 33
    sanjay kumar pradhan:

What is the syllabus of power grid and ssc for electrical engg.

25. 32
    sandhya:

hai sir ,this is sandhya .i will comlpets my b.tech belongs to EEE branch of this year ,in which govt jobs i can apply?

26. 31
    imran ali:

engineer imran ali from kpk pakistan want to serve of any countrey and any peopel of the world

27. 30
    how to apply this jobs:

I completed b.tech with 68% in the year of 2013 how to apply the BSNL jobs

28. 29
    Jitendra meena:

I have complete b.tech eee and i practice ras exam plzz guide , all complete information that i choose subject and any other all information

29. 28
    PENUMUR KISHORE KUMAR:

i have completed my b.tech in the yeai of 2012 with an aggregate of64 %

30. 27
    Pavani:

I am 2013 batch student.please send mail how to prepare for govt jobs

31. 26
    sanjeev kumar:

plz tell me about gvrnmnt job after b.tech wid electrical , n related exams n thier procedure how can apply for them ……
    what is the eligibility criteria,, n thier requirement,,,n railway jobs also……

32. 25
    vivek singh:

i want to ask how many marks to get a job

33. 24
    velamarthi ashok kumar:

when is hal result 2012-2013 for b.tech (eee)

34. 23
    chandra varma:

what is jod in electronics&communication engineeeing and how can apply.

35. 22
    HARISH BHATIA:

My son is B.E. Electrical & ELECTRONICS BATCH 2011, ABOUT 1 YEAR I.T (m.n.c) COMP. experience. He wants to apply for Govt.
    job. Please help & guide.
    HARISH BHATIA

36. 21
    Ankush Yadav:

Please,tell me by GATE how many compenies are select student,please tell me their name, criteria?????

37. 20
    Lahari Shree.Y:

Sir/Madam,
    I am pursuing 2nd year(4th sem) BE in EEE in under VTU.I have an aggregate of 75.33%.I wish join DRDO.So what is the eligibility criteria and what exams should I write to get qualified?Could you please explain me how to get into DRDO?

38. 19
    Rajneesh:

I want to join railway
    I am doing btech with 60% aggregate at present
    Please give me suggestion what to do

39. 18
    Vineet:

plz tell me about gvrnmnt job after b.tech wid electrical n electronics engineering, n related exams n thier procedure how can apply for them ……
    what is the eligibility criteria,, n thier requirement,,,

40. 17
    akki:

what is the requirement of drdo and bsnl jto 2013. passing year student will appear in this exam?

41. 16
    kasim:

i am having small question . i am b.tech final year up to 4th b.tech 1st sem my % 59.74 .
    so i will get a govt job in futhure or not.

42. 15
    shubham panwar:

iw nt to ask the toppest job related to eletrical nd electronics branch nd which subject is imp for that job nd which test i have to clear nd about package also in tht field for beggineer. plz post me on my id.

43. 14
    saima khatoon:

you have any B.tech EN job vacancies

44. 13
    pradeep:

Government jobs after B.E in electronic and communication engineering

45. 12
    Mathu:

Sir,i had completed my B.E degree in eee field with 7.23 CGPA(72%] ..Kindly tel is this percentage enough to atten goverment sector related jobs ?

46. 11
    anurag:

sir, please give me the information about the electrical engineering related companies & job field after completing the graduation

47. 10
    Riya jain:

hello… sir/mam m Riya Jain i have compiled my b.tec in MP with 79.44 aggregate percentage. so plz tell me gov. is organize
    any vacancy on the bases of persentage….

48. 9
    ravikiran:

sir/mam i am doing my B.tech in Amrita vishwavidhyapeetam at Bangalore..now i am in second year with cgpa 7.3 ..can i get a placement in National Power Grid Compny ?? can you give me an information how to proceed after my b.tech for getting placed in to national power grid company..what are all the qualification and how to prepare for the placement ??

49. 8
    Shambhavi Raj:

i want to know what is the required aggregate percentage of a B.Tech student for jobs in railway and for government jobs?

50. 7
    nirav:

pls give me the list of core electrical companies and current requirement

51. 6
    charan:

i had completed my B.tch in Electrial engineering
    i had sucered 70% am i elegibile for government sector
    if i can which type of jobs am i eligibile can u please inform me

52. 5
    priya panwar:

plz tell me about gvrnmnt job after b.tech wid electrical n electronics engineering, n related exams n thier procedure how can apply for them ……
    what is the eligibility criteria,, n thier requirement,,,,
    plzzzzz reply……….

53. 4
    siva:

may i know govt.jobs in elctrical engg.

54. 3
    divya:

may i know the dates for apply those government jobs.xam dates, patren,& some previous papers

55. 2
    Devashish:

How to become DRM OF INDIAN RAILWAY AFTER B.TECH IN ELECTRICAL ENG. Name oe exam,and all procedure related to it

56. 1
    vijay:

what is the procedure to write KAS exam?