4th November 2009, 02:14 PM
Syllabus for AIIMS entrance exam?
hey der!!! anyone knows syllabus for aiims entrance examination???????
21st November 2009, 11:43 AM
Re: Syllabus for AIIMS entrance exam?
hai shreyashre,
the syllabus are divided into four parts physics chemistry biology general knowledge.the test have 200 objective question you have given 3 and half hours to answer it .60 questions each in first three the general knowledge have 20 question.there is negative marking for questions. if you want any other details ask me freely happy to help.advance wishes for your career |
21st November 2009, 02:44 PM
Physics
Measurement: Motion:. Circular Motion:. Wave Motion: Optics: Kinetic Theory of Gases: Physics of the Atom: Thermodynamics: Work and heat, first law of Thermodynamics. Electricity: Electro-Magnetic Induction: Solids: Nuclear Physics: Electronic Devices: Chemistry Section A : General & Inorganic Chemistry Structure of Atom: Molecule and Chemical Bond: Periodic Properties of Elements:. Chemistry of Elements and Compounds: Section B: Organic Chemistry Section C: Physical Chemistry State of Matter: Energetics: Chemical Equilibrium:. Zoology Histology: Anatomy and Physiology: Reproductive System: Developmental Biology: Diversity of Animal Life:. Genetics and Evolution (Fundamentals only): (symbiosis) . Botany Anatomy and Physiology of Plants: Meristems -Plant growth and development. Internal and external regulators of growth and development in plants: Internal structure of stem and secondary growth; Xylem and Phloem-their cell elements and functions: Internal structure of dicot and monocot leaves; photosynthesis. history .importance. factors and mechanism, stomatal mechanism. transpiration and respiration. Internal structure of dicot and monocot roots. Absorption and cellwater relations, transport of water and minerals. tropic and turgor movements. Botany and Human Welfare: FOR G.K.YOUY CAN OPT FOR BOOKS OF ARIHANT. |
21st January 2010, 02:07 AM
Syllabus for AIIMS-2010 is as follows: The question paper of AIIMS entrance exam consists of four parts each of which has an extensive coverage. The general standard of the Competitive Entrance Examination is that of 12th class under the 10+2 Scheme. 1) Physics 2) Chemistry 3) Biology 4) General Knowledge for more details visit: http://www.aiims.ac.in/ best of luck |
1st February 2010, 05:53 PM
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Physics Measurement: Motion:. Circular Motion:. Wave Motion: Optics: Kinetic Theory of Gases: Physics of the Atom: Thermodynamics: Work and heat, first law of Thermodynamics. Electricity: Electro-Magnetic Induction: Solids: Nuclear Physics: Electronic Devices: Chemistry Section A : General & Inorganic Chemistry Structure of Atom: Molecule and Chemical Bond: Periodic Properties of Elements:. Chemistry of Elements and Compounds: Section B: Organic Chemistry Section C: Physical Chemistry State of Matter: Energetics: Chemical Equilibrium:. Zoology Histology: Anatomy and Physiology: Reproductive System: Developmental Biology: Diversity of Animal Life:. Genetics and Evolution (Fundamentals only): (symbiosis) . Botany Anatomy and Physiology of Plants: Meristems -Plant growth and development. Internal and external regulators of growth and development in plants: Internal structure of stem and secondary growth; Xylem and Phloem-their cell elements and functions: Internal structure of dicot and monocot leaves; photosynthesis. history .importance. factors and mechanism, stomatal mechanism. transpiration and respiration. Internal structure of dicot and monocot roots. Absorption and cellwater relations, transport of water and minerals. tropic and turgor movements. Botany and Human Welfare: FOR G.K.YOUY CAN OPT FOR BOOKS OF ARIHANT. |
27th February 2010, 08:40 PM
syllabus for aiims exam is class 11th and 12th based on the following subjects
1 physics 2 biology 3 chemistry and som general knowledge part for more detail please visit www.aiims.ac.in |
13th March 2010, 02:27 AM
the syllabus is provided in the information brochure provided with the application form if not visit www.winentrance.com/medical_entrance_exam/aiims/ all the best |
3rd May 2010, 09:01 PM
dear,
the date of issue of Admit Cards for those who filled offline application forms is :- 1st week of May, 2010 the duplicate Admit Cards can be down loaded after :- 24th May, 2010 For those filled online application form their Admit Card can be downloaded from : 15th May, 2010 best of luck |
3rd May 2010, 11:46 PM
AIIMS entrance exams syllabus are availiable in the aiims application form, so please read the application form or prospectus properly, you will definately get the syllabus from there. In this entrance exams the questions are basically come from 11th and 12th standard from the subjects like biology, chemistry and physics. and for more detail please visit the officail site.......... ok all the best. |
12th May 2010, 03:36 PM
dear friend, the syllabus of AIIMS is divided into four different catagories as-
physics,chemistry,biology,general knowledge. in physics,chemistry& biology the syllabus is as per 10+2 syllabus but only objectives based questions is asked. in general knowledge, questions are based on current affairs which is actually covered by reading news paper daily.. so all the best. |
12th May 2010, 03:48 PM
the syllabus of AIIMSis almost same as CBSE PMT excet it consist of G.k. for detailed syllabus please visit the given link below: http://www.aiims.ac.in/ all the best |
31st May 2010, 02:48 AM
and general knowledge |
22nd June 2010, 06:27 PM
Dear Friend
Syllabus of the AIIMS is same as of the CBSE-PMT . Both the exam has the complete syllabus of class 11th and 12th. So go through the complete syllabus of the physics,chemistry and biology. It will help you out to crack the entrance exam. All the best. |
26th June 2010, 10:03 PM
HELLO!I am a regular visiter of your site but always fails to get sol of my qus can i know the name of best PCB books so that i can start my prep. plz don't tell any site name and write 3 words for me.i am a stu of class 11th.
27th June 2010, 04:05 PM
Heya.
I live in Tanzania, and study in an International school following the IGCSE syllabus. Which is 11 2. Basically, here for yr 12 we do A Levels, which consists of 2 years- Yr 12, and 13. Our results are therefore I think are declared in August. Can you please guide me on exactly when to apply and what syllabus to read and revise etc? I'd really appreciate your help. Thanks. Oh and I'm at the end of Year 10 now. Thank you! |
27th June 2010, 05:30 PM
Syllabus for AIIMS entrance exam are availiable in the below attach files. So please find the attach file and download syllabus from there Or you can also get the AIIMS syllabus from this given sites because the AIIMS syllabus, exams pattern and related books are availaible in this site- www.careerquips.blogspot.com/2010/02/aiims-entrance-study-materialsaiims.html |