4th September 2010, 05:52 PM

Syllabus for the post of Credit Manager in PNB Exam

Dear Sir/Mam,

Recently, the advertisement of PNB was published which stated that the written exam for the post of Credit Manager would comprise of one paper of Professional Knowledge.
1. What would be the syllabus for this paper?
2. Whether the paper would be descriptive or objective?
3. Have PNB previously conducted this type of test? If yes, please provide a sample question paper of the same?
4. Which book do you suggest in order to prepare for this test?

Thanks and Regards.

Jasvinder Singh
e-mail: [email protected]

5th September 2010, 12:39 PM
Bishwajit Giri

Default Re: Syllabus for the post of Credit Manager in PNB Exam

the examination of the PNB is just knocking the door .
there are 51 seats for Credit Manager post.

some Important Dates for you:
1)Online register opening date:18.08.2010
2)Online registration closing date:07.09.2010
3)Date of written exam:24.10.2010
4)Date of written preliminary exam for management :28.11.2010

Educational Qualification:
you should have CA/ICWA/CFA/MBA degree from any institutes/
colleges of Govt. of India.

AGE:your age should not be more than 32 years as on 01.07.2010

for more information visit Punjab National Bank Website www.pnbindia.com

for any other details visit:http://www.globalpile.com/pnb-senior-manager-officer-and-management-jobs-punjab-national-bank-recruitment-2010/

Good luck.
7th September 2010, 12:25 PM

Could you please provide the syllabus for the examination of credit manager (Punjab National Bank)
15th September 2010, 01:19 PM
ramesh kumar genwa

[QUOTE=Unregistered;188809]Dear Sir/Mam,

Recently, the advertisement of PNB was published which stated that the written exam for the post of Credit Manager would comprise of one paper of Professional Knowledge.
3. Have PNB previously conducted this type of test? If yes, please provide a sample question paper of the same?

Thanks and Regards.
15th September 2010, 04:58 PM

please mail me Bookname for preparation of credit officer in pnb My Mail id is [email protected]
19th September 2010, 07:19 PM
savi arora

please suggest the name of a book that is best for the exam of manager(credit)in PNB.Hope you will revert me soon.
regards,
savi arora

Originally Posted by Bishwajit Giri View Post

for any other details visit:http://www.globalpile.com/pnb-senior-manager-officer-and-management-jobs-punjab-national-bank-recruitment-2010/

Good luck.
22nd September 2010, 06:05 PM
v p singh

can any body refer books for credit manager exam2010
22nd September 2010, 06:53 PM

i have doubt regarding the age limit for the post of credit manager in punjab national bank. please suggest me that the age limit i.e.30 yrs is minimum age limit or maximum age limit for the post?

regards,
manish prabhat
25th September 2010, 02:48 PM

please let us know about the pattern of the paper, and regarding marking scheme.

regards,
soumya([email protected])
28th September 2010, 07:53 PM

Dear Sir/Mam,

3. Have PNB previously conducted this type of test? If yes, please provide a sample question paper of the same
regards,
4th October 2010, 05:09 PM

pls provide me syllabus of pnb credit manager exam
5th October 2010, 11:16 AM
abhishek123123

please mail me Bookname for preparation of credit officer in pnb My Mail id is [email protected]
6th October 2010, 09:59 PM
alekhvimal

please mail me about syllabus of pnb credit officer exams.
7th October 2010, 12:26 PM

There is no such exam taken by any bank recently so no one know the syllabus. However since there are 40 objective questions and no cal you could expect simple finance fundas and related basic numericals.
Sachin
8th October 2010, 01:27 AM

please help me with the suggested syllabus for the post of Manager-Credit, PNB....the exams are scheduled to be held on 24 th of Oct,2010.
8th October 2010, 02:59 PM

This is useless , pls. don't waste ur time writing comments, its no this, they are just good for nothing.
9th October 2010, 11:52 AM

please provide me pnb credit manager sample paper

regard
ritika(riti.icm@gmail .com)
9th October 2010, 11:57 AM

please provide me pnb credit manager sample paper.

regard,
9th October 2010, 12:14 PM

The expected topics
Financial Mng Basic (Time Value, NPV..)
What is Credit Mng (Fund based non fund based credit. WC ,Project Finance.. )
Analysis of Financial Statemnt(incl Ratio Analysis. Current Ratio, Debt Service coverage ratio.. )
What is Risk Mng(risk identification,measuremnt, pricing, mitigation where risk is uncertainities n variation..)
Credit Risk(Borrower not paying int or sum..)
Asset Liability Mng(Risk arising out of mismatch of asset and liability of bank inc interest n liquidity risk.. )
Statistics(Standars Error , Central Limit Theory..)
Note: Do not fall for the temptation to cover what was imp for your MBA exam. Its credit Mng exam select topics accordingly. Avoid lengthy calculation.Avoid adv topics like Fin Risk Mng. If you are unaware of above topics then google it. Apply commonsense don't panic, you have all the ans to your queries just think over it. All the best!
Sachin
9th October 2010, 12:36 PM

If you have received the admit card plz post anythng mentioned abt syllabus or time alloted for the professional paper.
Sachin
9th October 2010, 01:31 PM

I AM JAIPRAKASH APPLICANT OF CREDIT MANAGER I HAVE RECIVED SMS IN ADMIT CARD INFORMATION BUT NOT RECIVED MAIL MY ID IS [email protected]
9th October 2010, 01:36 PM

Dear sir please forward me syllabus of credit manager exam
9th October 2010, 10:19 PM

Re: Syllabus for the post of Manager (Credit) in PNB Exam 2010
please provide me pnb manager( credit) sample papers.

regard,
9th October 2010, 11:48 PM

kindly give me advice to refer the book through which Ican prepare well or website.My iD- [email protected]
10th October 2010, 02:04 AM
teeks

there are some detail about the cedit manager in pnb bank is

Salary: MMG Scale II Rs. 19400-700/1-20100-800/10-28100

Written Exam Format: This exam will consist of 160 questions of 200 marks. Distribution of questions and marks is given below:

1.Professional Knowledge 40 Questions (90 marks)
2.English Language (Eligibility Only)
3.Quantitative Aptitude 35 Questions (35 marks)
4.Reasoning Ability 50 Questions (75 marks)
Total Time Duration : 2 hours
be prepared well all the best
10th October 2010, 01:06 PM

Please anyone can help me out in syllabus regarding Manager Credit in Punjab National Bank, if anyone can suggest me book from which some help can be taken.Please revert me back at [email protected]...
12th October 2010, 02:19 AM

Please anyone can help me out in syllabus regarding Manager Credit in Punjab National Bank. please revert back at [email protected]
Thnx
15th October 2010, 01:29 PM

Can you provide pe papers of previous year of credi manager PNB?
17th October 2010, 10:47 AM

PLEASE PROVIDE ME THE SAMPLE QUESTION PAPER FOR PNB CREDIT MANAGER EXAM ? [email protected]
20th October 2010, 07:37 PM

Hey guys.....anyone got any idea regarding syllabus for credit manager???
if yes plz mail me @ [email protected]
21st October 2010, 03:34 PM

plz send me previous exam papers of manager credit.plz my id is [email protected]
16th June 2011, 11:49 PM
amit gaur2065

Syllabus for the credit manager in PNB is given below;-
> it consists General knowledge, general awareness, logical reasoning, managaing question, aptiude etc, and for information you can see on the website
24th June 2011, 10:33 PM
venpathi

pleae give the name of the books for appearing the punjab national bank - credit manager examination
25th June 2011, 09:09 PM

25th June 2011, 09:17 PM

plese sir me book name and matarial avialable for the credit manegarin panjab national bank spcel officer my E-mail id is [email protected] and how to preparation
26th June 2011, 01:35 PM

please provide me professional knowledge question paper manager credit which was held on oct.2010 atmy website [email protected]
28th June 2011, 12:19 PM

pleae give the name of the books for appearing the punjab national bank - credit manager examination
28th June 2011, 02:24 PM

Dear Sir/madam,
i like to apply for Dy.Manager (IT) for Panjab National Bank,could you please suggest some information regarding sample model papers for it,especially Professional Knoeledge.
Thanks & Regard
Chandra Sekhar
1st July 2011, 03:54 PM

Dear Sir/Mam,

1. What would be the syllabus of this paper?

Thanks and Regards.

Sanjeev Kumar
e-mail: [email protected]
1st July 2011, 11:18 PM

Kindly mail me the sample paper for the professional paper...on my id [email protected]
4th July 2011, 02:19 PM

Could you please provide the syllabus for the examination of Dy. manager (Punjab National Bank) post exam 2011
5th July 2011, 05:46 PM

please provide me pnb credit manager sample paper.

5th July 2011, 05:57 PM
pankajarora83

PLEASE PROVIDE ME THE SAMPLE QUESTION PAPER FOR PNB CREDIT MANAGER EXAM

especially for Professional Knowledge.......
5th July 2011, 05:59 PM
pankajarora83

Default Syllabus for the post of Credit Manager in PNB Exam

Dear Sir/Mam,

1. What would be the syllabus of this paper?

Thanks and Regards.

Pankaj

7th July 2011, 11:49 AM

pls send model paper regarding credit officer in pnb
9th July 2011, 09:47 AM

if some kind of guideline for the manager (Credit) in PNB is available then please provide me with such details or at least inform me about the areas to covered in professional knowledge. you can send mail on [email protected].
please reply soon.
10th July 2011, 05:30 PM

Hello sir please send me the previous years question paper of Credit manager-II post and syllabus also.
Email id- [email protected]
11th July 2011, 05:39 PM

please provide previous papers of credit manager
12th July 2011, 01:07 AM
ammunation

15th July 2011, 07:33 PM
semantha arora

Smile Re: Syllabus for the post of Credit Manager in PNB Exam

The expected topics
Financial Mng Basic (Time Value, NPV..)
What is Credit Mng (Fund based non fund based credit. WC ,Project Finance.. )
Analysis of Financial Statemnt(incl Ratio Analysis. Current Ratio, Debt Service coverage ratio.. )
What is Risk Mng(risk identification,measuremnt, pricing, mitigation where risk is uncertainities n variation..)
Credit Risk(Borrower not paying int or sum..)
Asset Liability Mng(Risk arising out of mismatch of asset and liability of bank inc interest n liquidity risk.. )
Statistics(Standars Error , Central Limit Theory..)
Note: Do not fall for the temptation to cover what was imp for your MBA exam. Its credit Mng exam select topics accordingly. Avoid lengthy calculation.Avoid adv topics like Fin Risk Mng. If you are unaware of above topics then google it. Apply commonsense don't panic, you have all the ans to your queries just think over it. All the best!
Sachin

Thanks 4 providing above info.cud u plz do me a favour.kindly mail me d name of buks dat shud b refer 4 preparing al dis topics n if possible, plz mail me previous year sample papers of dis post in pnb.i wud b thankful 2 u 4 dis.
my e-mail id is- [email protected]