25th June 2012, 05:29 PM
Is there any age limit for Hotel Management Course?
is there any age limit for hotel management courses?...please ell me
26th July 2012, 08:32 PM
Re: Is there any age limit for Hotel Management Course?
Many institution do have an age limit as one of their eligibility criteria, but it is very rare. You should atleast be 18 years or above with adequate academic qualification to join Hotel management course.
You question do not have valid details to provide precise information. Please ask your question with full details, providing your academic qualification to get exact details required by you. |
11th February 2013, 03:15 PM
hi, i am 31 year old, is there any age limit for hotel management course.
11th February 2013, 08:40 PM
After passing 12th with minimum 50% any stream like:- > Arts > Commerce > Science You are eligible for Hotel Management course. Your age should be above 17 year but less then 17 year. TOP HOTEL MANAGEMENT COLLEGE:- 1) IHM Mumbai 2) IHM Aurangabad ( Taj Group) 3) IHM Chennai 4) Welcome Group Graduate School of Hotel Administration, Manipal 5) IHM Ahmedabad 6) IHM Hyderabad 7) Institute of Hotel Management, Gwalior 8) Dr.Ambedkar Inst.of Hotel Management, Chandigarh 9) Rizvi Institute of Hotel Management, Mumbai 10) Banarsidas Chandiwala Institute of Hotel Management and Catering Technology, Delhi ALL THE BEST! |
28th March 2013, 07:23 PM
Basic Eligibility requirement for this exam is Educational qualification ~Minimum educational qualification should be 10+2/Intermediate/Higher Secondary from recognized board/university in any discipline. Age ~For General/OBC age limit is 22 years. ~For SC/ST age limit is 25 years. Marks requirement ~For General/OBC Category - 60% minimum. ~For SC/ST Category - 50% minimum. Important dates for NCHMCT ~Last date of registration - 25th April 2013. ~Exam Date - 15th June 2013. ~Exam Fee - Rs 550. Its official website to apply for exam is www.nchmct.org Test pattern and syllabus ~Questions will be from 6 sections. ~Total duration of exam will be 3 hours.
28th March 2013, 10:27 PM
Hi dear..
Hotel Management is a good career option. The candidate from Science, Commerce and Arts stream with at least 60% aggregate marks (OP Category) in their +2 passsed from any recognized board/University. You have to appear for NCHMCT (National Council of Hotel Management and Catering Technology) Exam. The general Eligibility conditions for this exam are as follows: > Aspirant should have passed +2 from any recognized board/University. > Aspirant should have 60% minimum aggregate marks (OP category). > Relaxation of 50% minimum aggregate percentage is given to OBC/SC/ST. > Age limit for General candidates is 22 years. > Relaxation in age limit is given for Reserved Category candidates. For SC/ST age limit is 25 years. > The exam consist of Questions from total of 6 sections which needs to be solved in 3 hours duration. The six sections are :- > Scientific Ability > Reasoning and logical deduction > General Knowledge > Basic English (Communication Skills) >Scientific skills > Current Affairs All the best..!! Regards Sammy |
29th March 2013, 03:14 PM
HI! Eligibility for hotel management:- > Pass 12th with any stream from recognized university/ Board with minimum 45% marks. > The age should be above 17 year. TOP HOTEL MANAGEMENT COLLEGE:- 1) IHM Mumbai 2) IHM Aurangabad ( Taj Group) 3) IHM Chennai 4) Welcome Group Graduate School of Hotel Administration, Manipal 5) IHM Ahmedabad 6) IHM Hyderabad 7) Institute of Hotel Management, Gwalior 8) Dr.Ambedkar Inst.of Hotel Management, Chandigarh 9) Rizvi Institute of Hotel Management, Mumbai 10) Banarsidas Chandiwala Institute of Hotel Management and Catering Technology, Delhi |
15th September 2014, 01:24 AM
plzzz suggest me any english language book for nchmct [email protected]
22nd June 2015, 02:57 PM
Hi I am UTHAN
I completed my graduation.I am 22 years old.can I do hotel management course.I would like to tk up tat as my career.and I am financially not good.so pls guide me how to make it up.my mail I'd is this.pls kindly post your suggestion here lakshmiuthan@gmail Com |
20th February 2016, 04:37 PM
Hello sir, i am 27 years old, is there any age limitation for catering technology in hotel management course?? Please reply sir..
My email [email protected] |
23rd May 2018, 06:57 PM
I am 41 years old now,can i do hotel management?i have been a topper throughout.i am a gold medalist in m.com, i am unmarried.i am convent educated and i speak english fluently.my dad is extremely possessive about me. He did not allow me to leave home.i desperately want to get out.please help and guide me to do hotel management from india or abroad.