18th August 2018, 07:53 AM
Unregistered

Is there any difficulty to apply for UPSC-IAS recruitment for BSc final year student of Kannada Medium?

Hello Sir/Madam, I am studying in final year of BSc. But I am doing my BSc from Kannada medium. I did my academics in Kannada medium. I want to apply for UPSC-IAS recruitment. So, is there any difficulty for me to apply for this recruitment?

19th August 2018, 07:54 PM
ranjan Ayush
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Is there any difficulty to apply for UPSC-IAS recruitment for BSc final year student of Kannada Medium?

There will be no issue and you are eligible to appear in examination with Kannada Medium

Civil Service Examination is conducted in three stages and you have to appear and qualify in all three stages of examination for final selection.

Candidates are eligible to appear in Mains paper with Kannada language. Final year candidates are eligible to apply for the examination. For more information visit at www.upsc.gov.in.
19th August 2018, 08:48 PM
Angry Girl
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Is there any difficulty to apply for UPSC-IAS recruitment for BSc final year student of Kannada Medium?

IAS stands for Indian Administrative Service. UPSC conducts Civil Services examination.

The eligibility criteria for this exam is candidate must have passed Bachelor's degree in any discipline from a recognized university. Final year candidate are also eligible. Candidate age must be 21 to 32 years. Relaxation is available for reserved category.

So, there is no any difficulty to apply for this examination. Yes, you are eligible for this exam. You can fill the in Kannada Medium.

For more information, you can visit at www.upsc.gov.in.
19th August 2018, 09:12 PM
kaushikprince
Senior Member++

For recruitment in IAS(Indian Administrative Services), IPS(Indian Police Services), IRS(Indian Revenue Services) and other departments in Govt of India, UPSC(Union Public Service Commission) conducts Civil Services examination.