21st June 2010, 12:58 PM

Are there any posts in UPSC after 12th?

Sir,I am in B.E 2nd year(E.T.C stream) and I wish to become an IAS officer so for that which subjects I should opt for?Can I give UPSC mains though I know that I won't get an appointment?Are there any posts in UPSC after 12th so that after promotions we can ultimately promoted to IAS?which is the best Institute offerihg coaching for IAS?Your answers are eagerly anticipated!!!!

30th June 2010, 11:57 PM
SJ.18

Default Re: Are there any posts in UPSC after 12th?

Sir,I am in B.E 2nd year(E.T.C stream) and I wish to become an IAS officer so for that which subjects I should opt for?Can I give UPSC mains though I know that I won't get an appointment?Are there any posts in UPSC after 12th so that after promotions we can ultimately promoted to IAS?which is the best Institute offerihg coaching for IAS?Your answers are eagerly anticipated!!!!
As you said that you are in 2nd year, first you have to complete your degree.
Because eligibilty for UPSC Degree of a recognised University or an equivalent qualification.
For more details please check below given site.
http://www.upsc.gov.in
You can also apply online through http://www.upsconline.nic.in
I attach one pdf file please check that.
I give you some name of coaching.
Achievers IAS Classes****
Address: Vijaya Bank Layout, Near IIMB, Off Banerghatta Road
City: Bangalore
State: Karnataka
Phone: 08123379686
Email: [email protected]

2.JTS Institute*****
Address: 335, Infantry Road
City: Bangalore
State: Karnataka
Phone: 080-41130572
E-Mail: [email protected]
Good luck
File Type: pdf UPSC.pdf(112.8 KB, 92 views)
1st July 2010, 02:32 PM
garg.satish0

friend , why you losing hope !!!
the eligibility for applying IAS exam is graduation and stream doesn't matters at all ..

your application won't be accepted on the grounds that you hasn't passes graduation yet so , first finish it up ..

IAS is the toughest exam conducted in india BUT remember that it's tough for all so you just need to have patience and confidence in yourself and prepare 2 yrs. or 1 yr. course for it as coaching is very much essential for an everage preson so as to qualify in IAS exam but you need to be very focussed during preparation ..

~~coaching has too much benefits absorbed in it .. some of them are :::

-The Classes will give an insight about the competition

-The test series conducted by the coaching institute will evaluvate the students skills. And improve their standards as " The Practice makes PERFECTIONS "

-Coaching Institute will give the strategy & Book List , Study materials like notes, previous year question papers, etc.

-IAS Coaching Institute offers three sessions of classes i.e. preliminary cum mains, mains and interview.

~~you must be judicious in choosing a coaching centre i.e. you must go through it's past records , teaching faculty ,quality coaching , etc...

if you would have been told me your state than i could guide you much better .. but now i am providing you some of such (ranked best in india ) institutes . they are :::

-Achievers IAS , delhi

-Nirvana IAS Academy, delhi

ADVICE :::

You need to be atleast graduate for facing various civil exams conducted by UPSC so first complete it up and remember for 2yr coaching , you have to take it in next year but a drop can be taken ..

even for state administration service exam , you need to be atleast graduate ..

for details visit http://www.upsc.gov.in

reply back for more queries ..
best of luck !!!
1st July 2010, 03:26 PM

Wink Re: Are there any posts in UPSC after 12th?

hello sir your eagerness towards IAS is soo interesting. i think u know regarding group exams and optional subjects. the best u can under go some cochin and be confident to get it in first attempt
1st July 2010, 03:48 PM
lol

Smile Re: Are there any posts in UPSC after 12th?

for ias exam u should be graduate first n then u can go for it but if u want then u can start u preparation now onwards. generally geology n chemistry used to little bit easy subjects as compared to others.
besides upsc also conduts an entrance at 12th level which will give u entry in railway as engineer. this course is of 4 yrs n after the completion of the course within 1-2 years you will be granted with the post of drm in railway.
regarding coaching classes u can go for--
chanakya ias academy-delhi
rau's ias-delhi
PARADIGM IAS ACADEMY PUNE .
joing test series will give u good practise.
take care n all the best for ur future.
1st July 2010, 04:44 PM

You need to clear your graduation to apply for UPSC exams. Minimum eligibility to write the IAS is a graduation. Though there are many institutes offerinc coaching for IAS like Brilliant, Aakash etc. you need to check the antecedents of these institutes and talk to students who are actually studying there before you make a decision of which institute to join.
1st July 2010, 04:48 PM
bhubaneshwari

Following are the two posts in UPSC after 12th:

Type of entry:National Defence Academy (NDA)(Through UPSC)
Age Limit: 16½ - 19Yrs.
Qualification:10+2 or equivalent with Physics & Maths

Type of entry10+2) Executive, Naval Academy, Goa (Through UPSC)

However, the eligibility criteria for IAS is:

Age limits :
21-30 years as on 1.7.2005. (Upper age limit relaxable for SCs/STs, OBCs and certain other categories as specified in Para 3(ii) of Notice).

Educational Qualifications :
Bachelor’s degree of a recognized university with at least one of the subjects namely Animal Husbandry & Veterinary Science, Botany, Chemistry, Geology, Mathematics, Physcs, Statistics and Zoology or a Bachelor's degree in Agriculture, Forestry or in Enginerring or an equivalent qualification.
1st July 2010, 05:39 PM
biotech4

hello friends
The eligibility of IAS examination is graduation and your trade does not matter.There are sample papers available in the market which you can practice and the examination is divided in 3 stepsreliminary,mains and interview.In my opinion you should practice more number of question papers and join crash course in the end.The institutes available are chanakya's, rau's academy and lots more.
1st July 2010, 07:23 PM
rohitkumarramesh

yes there is NDA for which you can apply after 12th which is conducted by UPSC every twice in a year .
for more info regarding rhis exam u just follow the link: www.upsc.gov.in
1st July 2010, 09:49 PM
nitishinmit

hi friend
upsc conducts a exam known as NDA(National defense academy),for entery in the indian army, which you can give after your class 12th exam for more detail please visit the following website
www.upsc.gov.in
1st July 2010, 10:55 PM
kryp+ony+

No dear,
A graduation degree is required in order to sit for the exam.
Any graduation degree will do.
12th July 2010, 12:54 PM
Gop

Thumbs up Re: Are there any posts in UPSC after 12th?

First of all, Some points in your query is not clear. Like, appearing to Mains, ultimate promotion to IAS, I dont understand what you are trying to get clarified.

Here, Some suggestions to the some, I understood from your query. IAS exam happens in three phases.
One- priliminary exam
two- Main exam
three- personality test.

ONE- two papers, 1- general knowledge, 2-optional. Objective type multi choice papers. Both of leve +2 standard. If you go through the NCERT books of 9th,10th,11th,12th... you are done.

TWO- Nine papers written type. they are English, any one regional language, composition, GK 1, GK2, Optional 1a, optional 1b, optional 2 a, and optional 2b. So some what sounds like exams happened in school life right?.

Yes. All you need is the interest in the subjects. you can crack the exam. You dont need any specialisation for IAS. Any graduation passed from a recognised University. Thats it.

THREE- personality test. No suggestions. You should have that personality. Develop.
For Information about optional subjects, There are books sold in top book stores. get it and go through. Also check the website, onestopias.com.

Good Luck.
15th July 2010, 01:56 PM

im doing sy B.A. external i just wanted to ask you which are the subject we should study bin B.A. by
which we will be eligible to give an exam of upsc and which post is good for BA students after giving UPSC?
15th July 2010, 08:48 PM

yeas you can give the exam of the upsc .name as NDA if you are from the mathematics background then yo can give the exam of the nda means upsc,and there is different post you will get after qualifying the all the exams of the nda.
26th July 2010, 01:08 AM
agentroy

yes there are two exam in upsc after the class 12th
1.nda
2.Executive, Naval Academy, Goa (Through UPSC)
and the criteria are as follow
28th July 2010, 11:43 AM

i wanna become an assistant commandant i need da dates for exam and procedure to study
31st July 2010, 12:29 AM
s.k.singh

yes,
there is some examination taken by the upsc,
and that exam is know as the NDA,and for this you must have mathematics as as subjects in the 12th,
31st July 2010, 01:07 AM
prashantmeghalia

you are in 2nd year. First of all you must complete you degree to become eligible for ias exam. And there is no such exam which you can give after 12 to become ias later. There are other posts in upsc for which you can apply after 12th such as scra.
31st July 2010, 02:35 AM
subhash5687

ONE- two papers, 1- general knowledge, 2-optional. Objective type multi choice papers. Both of leve +2 standard. If you go through the NCERT books of 9th,10th,11th,12th... you are done.

TWO- Nine papers written type. they are English, any one regional language, composition, GK 1, GK2, Optional 1a, optional 1b, optional 2 a, and optional 2b. So some what sounds like exams happened in school life right?.

Yes. All you need is the interest in the subjects. you can crack the exam. You dont need any specialisation for IAS. Any graduation passed from a recognised University. Thats it
31st July 2010, 09:06 AM
sathsish

hello friend,
first complete your degree
For more details please check below given site.

You can also apply online through
http://www.upsconline.nic.in

and come across my attachment too.!!UPSC.pdf

all the very best..!!
31st July 2010, 02:22 PM
kalyan333

sorry friend.
there are no ways in UPSC after 12th.
because degree is must to write UPSC exam.
so go to study degree.
31st July 2010, 02:45 PM
sathsish

refer this website for the details you need.
all the very best.@
31st July 2010, 04:22 PM
mini rani

Hi!

Since you are in BE 2nd year you are not eligible to appear in civil services exam because the minimum eligibility criteria required for appearing in civil services exam is a degree from any recognized university.

So, if you are interested in becoming an IAS officer you must complete your engineering first. You can opt any subject as optional subject in which you have a good command.

Some of the best coaching institutes in India for civil services exams are:
Chanakya Academy **
(For G.S., Essay, History, Political Science, Anthropology, Sociology, Botony, Zoology, Maths, Physics, Pali lit)
Address: A/42-44, Manushree Building, Commercial Complex, Dr. Mukharjee Nagar, Delhi-110 009
Phone: 011-7652625, 7652337
South Delhi: 6, Poorvi Marg, Vasant Vihar New Delhi 110057
Ph: 26156170, 26156176, 26141570; Fax 011-51662028
North Delhi: 1597, Outram Line, Delhi
Ph: 27650721, 27650096 Fax 011-27110776

Vision India Ias Study Circle*****
Address 25/24, 2nd Floor, Old Rajinder Nagar Market
City: New Delhi-110060
State: Delhi
Phone: 01145615533
E-Mail: [email protected]

You should choose the Institute according to your subject of Study, and according to faculty student ratio.
31st July 2010, 08:56 PM
Somesh Goenka

If you want to become an IAS officer, then you have to clear the exam conducted by the UPSC, for which the minimum eligibility is graduation. So to become an IAS officer, kindly first finish your graduation and then proceed.
But you have the option of NDA which is also conducted by UPSC, however, after doing 2 years of BTEch there is no point in sitting for that exam as you require a lot of preparation which will take a minimum one year.

Therefore, it is suggestible that you complete your graduation and then appear for the civil service exam.

Good Luck!
31st July 2010, 09:44 PM

for IAS exam you must have your bachelor degree ...
be an IPS is dream to all students i think power money nationality ...
really good ...
but it is toughest exam in india so prepare your self in well manner ...
coachinges give you only direction or road but distance always travel led by you
more information check this website
29th August 2010, 04:49 PM

sir give me details of DRM post in railway... how to apply n the dates????
31st August 2010, 05:54 PM
cenaetion

As you are saying that you are in 2nd year in Btech, then I will suggest you to first complete your graduation first , then you can apply for IAS exam..

it doesn't matter that from which stream you are..

the age criteria is your age should be in between 21 - 30 years..

so, don't worry....get prepared for IAS exam.. you can join coaching classes for taking preparation..

all the best..
31st August 2010, 11:35 PM

sir give me details of DRM post in railway... how to apply n the dates????
The post of Divisional Railway Magistrate is filled up through civil services.
It comes under Group A central services other than IAS and IPS.
The civil services examination conducted by UPSC is the only way to apply for the post.
The application form for the coming UPSC exam will probably be available after NOV-10.
8th September 2010, 10:13 PM

sir i want to know that if any person qualifed for scra , after completed his scra is eligible for ias ?

MANOJ GAUTAM
9th September 2010, 03:22 AM
robart

there is no any administrative post in UPSC just after 12th.but you can appear for NDA exam after 12th.

for IAS you have to complete your graduation with any discipline.you have to just pass in the graduation.the minimum marks should be 45% in graduation.

you can appear for IAS exam which is conducted by UPSC after graduation.

there are many good coaching institutes for IAS.just like

CHANKYA IAS ACADEMY.

RAO IAS ACADEMY.

ALS, INTERACTION .

DRISTY ACADEMY.they all situated in Delhi.

etc.

15th September 2010, 02:18 PM

this is pooja i'am third year diploma in electrical engg. holder. Is ANY POST available for me in upsc.
3rd October 2010, 01:07 PM

DATE OF DIFFERENT EXAM HELD IN GUJARAT.....PLZ SAY......
2nd February 2011, 02:12 PM

are girls r also aligible for nda or upsc?
30th April 2011, 01:10 PM

WHAT ARE THE EASIEST OPTIONAL PAPER? HOW ABOUT FIRST THREE PAPERS? HOW TO WRITE THAT?
30th April 2011, 09:20 PM
Sachin Narayan

After 12th you can apply for the National Defence Academy examination.
This examination is conducted by the UPSC twice in a year named as
NDA I and NDA II. The eligibility criteria required for the NDA examination
is given below.

Education Qualification
For the NDA examination candidate should be 10+2 pass in any discipline.
For the Indian Air Force and Navy candidate should have Physics and Maths at 10+2.
Candidates appeared in the 10+2 are also eligible for the NDA examination.

Age Limit
Candidate age should be between 16.5 to 19 years.

For more information on NDA exam visit at the below web site
www.upsc.gov.in
26th June 2011, 01:03 AM

Sir i had passed out 2 (2007). Now i want to prep. of IAS so please give me answer.
30th August 2011, 12:56 PM
ANIAAAAANNNNNIIIII00000

After 12th there is only one exam conducted by UPSC is NDA(National Defence Academy),but after completing your degree you can have lot of jobs.I will like to suggest you to complete your degree.
As you asked the detail for IAS, I am giving you some detail.First you can sit for this exam after completing your degree and the subjects you need to emphasize are
1.Any two subjects of your choice.
2.General Knowledge
3.Current Affairs
4.Reasoning
5.Numerical
6.English
Most of all you need to know your country and communication skill should be very good.

Good coaching centers for IAS :
IMS (Institute of Mathematical Sciences)
Address: Head Office:105--106,Top 2nd floor,Mukherjee Tower,Dr.Mukherjee Nagar,North Delhi,New Delhi-9.

CLASSIC IAS ACADEMY
Address: UG 33-34, ANSAL CHAMBER-I, BHIKAJI CAMA PLACE,
State: New Delhi - 110066

31st August 2011, 12:56 AM
saugata2008

The minimum qualification required for UPSC is graduation .So after 12th there is no way to apply for UPSC.
But you can go for NDA after 12th .

To know more about UPSC exam you can go to the official website-
www.upsc.gov.in