Lecturer, Assistant Director, Union Public Service Commission (UPSC)

Profile:

Union Public Service Commission (UPSC) was intially established as the Federal Public Service Commission on October 1, 1926. The commission was established under the Government of India Act 1935. Later under the Government of India Act 1935, the formation of the Public Service Commissions at the Provincial level was also made as a provision. Federal Public Service Commission was later changed into an autonomous entity named Union Public Service Commission on January 26, 1950.

Job Profile:

1. Recruitment of Deputy Agricultural Marketing Adviser (Group-I):
No. of posts: 1 post is available.

2. Recruitment of Lecturer (Chinese):

3. Recruitment of Research Officer (Agronomy):
No. of posts: 2 post2 are available.

4. Recruitment of Assistant Professors:
No. of posts: 3 posts are available.

5. Recruitment of Specialist (Grade II) (Opthalmology):
No. of posts: 7 posts are available.

6. Recruitment of Assistant Director:

7. Recruitment of Junior Scientific Officer:
No. of posts: 4 posts are available.

8. Recruitment of Senior Scientific Officer:
No. of posts: 2 posts are available.

9. Recruitment of Deputy Director of Employment Exchange:

10. Recruitment of Assistant Mining Engineer:

How to apply: Complete Application form should be sent to the following address:

Secretary,
Union Public Service Commission,
Dholpur House, Shahjahan Road,
New Delhi - 110069.

Last date for the reciept of application is 1 April 2010.

For more information visit http://upsc.gov.in

5 Responses to “Lecturer, Assistant Director, Union Public Service Commission (UPSC)”

1. 5
    Nilesh patidar:

I joining police officar please i accsepect

2. 4
    minali:

how 2 apply for commerce lecturer.

3. 3
    DHARMENDRA:

I have applied for the post of teacher,but till i am not get any information about exam.Plese available me date of examination soon.

4. 2
    K.Sunder Babu:

What is the criteria for selecting the Candidate for Lecturership in the interview and Kindly give the marking stratgy i.e., for Master Degree, M.Phil.,P.hd. Paper presenation, experience etc.

5. 1
    Era:

what is the result of interview held on 9 march in Allahabad for the post of lecturer of biology?