2nd February 2013, 04:23 PM
What is the age criteria for LKG in CBSE schools in general
May I know what is the age criteria for LKG in CBSE schools in general. My daughter's DOB is 3-6-2010. The school is asking 3yrs should be completed on or before 31-5-2010. Only three days difference. Will it be problem in 10th std if i put her in LKG now.
13th February 2013, 06:58 PM
Re: What is the age criteria for LKG in CBSE schools in general
what is the age limit for admission to first standard?
22nd April 2013, 05:15 PM
what is the age criterio for admission to LKG in CBSE schools
16th June 2013, 09:58 PM
My son's DOB is 03 Jun 08. Now is in 1st STD in 2013 in CBS tamilnadu
If I want to shift to central school, they are telling she should be five as on 31 Mar thus loss of whole one year. Kindly help me to convince kendriya vidyala sana than who is controlling KV schools |
11th July 2013, 09:21 PM
You can work backwards for the eligibility for lkg and ukg. based on this 5.6 yrs. But for the first 12 years of age CBSE is not good. After 6 th STD it may be good for scoring marks. Upto 12 age they need lot of creativity and not mugging mindlessly and senselessly. Try for a International school or go for a pure montessori school upto 6 or 8 th std and after that can move to CBSE. The problem witth CBSE is its frame work was formed long time back by brit gov for getting clerks. hence there is no objectivity or thinking capability. felt that ICSE or even IGSCE / IB or Montessori is better for young children when they need lot of individual attention to develop their confidence level - all this is based on my experience You pls decide based on what your needs are !!! best of luck !! and wishes !! Read more: http://www.bharatmoms.com/forums/1/topics/18886-age-criteria-for-admission-in-lkg-cbse-schools#ixzz2YkF0jZyl |
12th July 2013, 01:04 AM
As per CBSE norms and in general also, a child who is three and half years old is eligible to join in LKG. As your daughter is will be only 3 years at the time of admission she will not be allowed to appear for the board exam in Class X but will have to wait for a year. So it is better to join her in pre-LKG / nursery for a stronger foundation. Moreover at this tender age they don't understand anything about age. But when she is in Class X and is not allowed to appear for the board exams, she will feel bad at that teen age when all her classmates will be appearing the test while she has to appear the next year.
16th September 2013, 03:07 PM
My son Varun R is studying in VIII std in Karnataka state CBSE Affiliated school.His date of birth is 28.2.2001.he will be appearing for X std exam in the academic year 2015-16.his age as on 30 june 2016 will be 15 years 4 months .please confirm wheather he is eligible to appear for X std CBSE exam Karnataka State government age limit is 15 years and above for appearing in 10th std exam.
Ranganath Father |
20th October 2013, 07:37 PM
My son date of birth is 06/02/2012 and we staying in Kalyan, Maharashtra. There is school naming as LKPS, Kalyan having CBSE board, they have put the notice as children will born between 01/01/2011-31/12/2011 will get admission for Nursery for the F.Y.2014-2015. It means these students are will be in Junior K.G. in the F.Y.2015-2016 .... and in 1st Std. in the F.Y. 2017-2018.
I wanted to know whether above norms criteria is correct accordingly to CBSE board norms. If we considered above criteria my son will not get admission for Nursery for the F.Y.2014-2015 and also subsequently for Junior K.G.2015-2016, Senior K.G.2016-2017, 1st Std.2017-2018. What are actual norms for all CBSE schools in Maharashtra State and also I heard the student must complete 5.6 yrs by the month June. But on which date of June is not cleared. Also clarify will my son get admission in above school in Nursery for the F.Y.2014-2015. ... Junior K.G.2015-2016 as per CBSE norms for Maharashtra State. Regards, Lok-Gram Complex Resident Kalyan |
3rd February 2014, 08:38 PM
My daugnter is studying in VII std in Tamilnady CBSE Affiliated school.Her date of birth is 05.05.2001.she will be appearing for X std exam in the academic year 2015-16.her age as on 05th May 2016 will be 14 years 10 months .please confirm wheather she is eligible to appear for X std CBSE exam Tamilnadu State
mythili [email protected] |
4th March 2014, 06:45 PM
My daughter DOB is 23-04-2011.
when she will be able to get Admission in class 1. In current education session would she be able to get admission in nursery class ? what is the norms of cbse? if someone having norms please mail me at [email protected]. With Regards Khushil KumaR |
5th March 2014, 05:26 PM
Khusil kumar,
I have same prob, My daughter DOB is 01-04-11. In some CBSE schools they are saying she is not eligable to join LKG but some CBSE schools they are going for admission. Want to know CBSE norms? if someone having norms please mail me [email protected] Thanks in advance Nelson |
26th March 2014, 12:20 PM
my doughter will complete 5yrs in april and has completed lkg...but scll is refusing to take her in ukg as she is not 5 ..what is actual age for admission in ukg class for school in baddi ,himachal
thanks |
2nd April 2014, 03:04 PM
I have same prob, My daughter DOB is 14-02-11. In some CBSE schools they are saying she is not eligable to join nursery in the academic year 20114-2015 but some CBSE schools they are going for admission.
Want to know CBSE norms? if someone having norms please mail me [email protected] Thanks in advance Siddhesh |
23rd April 2014, 12:17 AM
DOB of my son is 04.11.2008. He is in class 1. Some teachers are saying that he is under age. Although he will anyhow complete the course under pressure but it will affect his future. He might run away from studies. We are in a state of confusion. Please guide us.
Regards' |
16th May 2014, 03:28 PM
Hai, My daughter date of birth is 26.07.2011. Can i put my child in LKG for this year 2014-15? Vivekananda vidyalaya thiruvottiyur is allowing the 3 years child as on 31st july of the admission year. But, MVM and chinmaya are having age criteria as 3.5 years as on June. Everwin vidyashram is admitting the child 3 years as on June30th. IN our old washermnepet are one new CBSC school is opening now. There age limit for LKG is 3 years as on June 30th. I am having confussion to put my child in LKG or Pre kg. Please give suggestion