22nd September 2012, 07:51 PM
ankit0825

What is the age limit for SC/ST candidates to apply for NDA and IAS exam

hi sir....
can you tell me the age limit for sc/st candidates to apply for the NDA and IAS exam ??

24th September 2012, 12:59 AM
invinci

Default Re: What is the age limit for SC/ST candidates to apply for NDA and IAS exam

Originally Posted by ankit0825 View Post
hi sir....
can you tell me the age limit for sc/st candidates to apply for the NDA and IAS exam ??

Age limit to apply for NDA examination is between 16.5 to 19 Years.
there is no relaxation criteria in NDA Examination.
everyone has to apply in as a General Category.

Age limit to apply for Civil Services Exam/IAS Exam is between 21 to 30 Years if applying in General Category.
Relaxation in Age will be provided to Reserved Category as per the guidelines of UPSC.

SC/ST : 5 Years i.e. Candidate can apply till the age of 35 Years.
OBC : 3 Years i.e. Candidate can apply till the age of 33 Years.
PH : 10 Years i.e. Candidate can apply till the age of 40.
Etc.

Hope it solves your query.

Regards.
3rd October 2012, 07:11 AM

Default Re: What is the age limit for SC/ST candidates to apply for NDA and IAS exam

sir mera age 5 01 1994 kya mai nda ka exa de skta hun
7th April 2013, 07:30 PM

hi sir....
NDA stand for National Defence Service Exam.

This exam is conduct twice time in a year.This Exam is Conducted in Month of June and December .NDA two exams are NDA I and NDA II .

If you have 12th standard degree then you are applicable for NDA exam.Final year of 12th standard candidate can apply here.

Age criteria for NDA exam:-

Minimum age is 16.5 years old .
Maximum age is 19 years old.
Age relaxation is not provide.

There is no age relaxation for SC/ST candidate .

IAS Stands for Indian Administrative Service Examination .IAS is conducted by Union Public Service Commission Once in a year .

Those candidate are graduate from any recognized university with any discipline are eligible for IAS exam.IAS exam not require any kind of percentage marks in graduation degree.

Age Criteria for IAS exam:-

Minimum age is 21 years old .
Maximum age is 30 years old.

Age relaxation for IAS exam:-

21-30 years for the GENERAL candidates
21-33 years for the OBC candidates
21-35 years for the SC\ST candidates

8th April 2013, 03:27 PM
tash1907

Hi Friend............

Age Eligibility for NDA Examination

NDA Stands for National Defense Academy

This Examination is conducted by Union Public Service Commission in yearly twice i.e.

NDA - I

and

NDA - II

Age Limit

The Minimum age is 16.5 years

and

The Maximum age is 19 years

There is no age relaxation for this examination

Age Eligibility for IAS

IAS stands for Indian Administration Service

This Examination is conducted by Union Public Service Commission

For this examination candidates first crack the Civil Examination

Age Limit

The Minimum age is - 21 years

and

The Maximum age is - 30 yeas

5 years relaxation for SC/ST candidates for this examination
8th April 2013, 08:41 PM
SK@S

hi sir....
Eligibilty to apply for the NDA exams is:

Educational Qualifications:
Army Wing-12th Pass in any stream
Navy & Airforce Wing- 12th Pass with Subject Physics and Maths as subjects.

AGE-
Minimum age 16.5 years
Maximum age- 19 years
No age relaxations is given to OBC/SC/ST candidates

AGE Limit for the UPSC conducted Civil Services exams is

Minimum 21 years for all the candidates
Maximum 30 years for the General Candidates
Maximum 33 years for the OBC Candidates
Maximum 35 years for the SC/ST Candidates
9th April 2013, 12:27 PM
shrish777

The abbreviation of NDA is National Eligibility Test.

The abbreviation of IAS is Indian Administrative Services.

Both exams NDA and IAS are organized by Union Public Service Commission every year.

The age criteria and relaxation regarding with NDA and IAS exams for SC/ST opponents are below mentioned:-

# 16.5-19 years(NDA).

# 21-30 years(IAS).

# Relaxation:- There is no age relaxation assumed for NDA exam.

# Relaxation:- 3 years, 5 years, and 10 years for OBC, SC/ST and PH opponents.

# 21-35 years for SC/ST opponents(IAS).

10th April 2013, 02:29 PM
DKG7

Thumbs up Re: What is the age limit for SC/ST candidates to apply for NDA and IAS exam

hi sir....

NDA stands for National Defense Academy
This exam is conducted by UPSC twice in Year...

NDA exam is conducted in Three Wings:

*Indian Army
*Indian Navy
*Indian Air Force[/LIST]
Eligibility and Criteria:

A candidate must have completed their 12th science from recognized Board are eligible National Defense Academy in all wings exam....

And

A candidate must have completed their 12th std from recognized Board are eligible for INDIAN ARMY wing...

Final years students also eligible for it....

Age of candidate should be between 16 1/2 to 19 years....

There is no age relaxation for this exam.....

Only Unmarried Male are eligible for it..

A Candidate have nationality of INDIA...

Exam Pattern:

*Prelim Exam
*Main Exam
*Physical Test & Personal Interview

IAS stands for Indian Administrative Service

Graduation degree from any recognized university are eligible for IAS exam for Indian Administrative Service exam

There are no any percentage required..

Final years students also eligible for it...

Age Limit:

General category student:- 21-30 years.
OBC relaxation in upper age +3 years.
SC/ST relaxation in upper age +5 years.

No. Attempt:

General - max. 4 times
OBC - max. 7 times
SC/ST - No limit.

citizen of india...

Exam Pattern:

*Prelim Exam
*Main Exam
*Personal Interview

All the best....

10th April 2013, 05:26 PM

NDA - National Defence Academy, the entrance exam for which is conducted by UPSC twice every year for an entry in to Indian Army, Navy and Air Force wing of NDA.

The age limit for NDA is from 16.5 to 19 years with no relaxation for any reserved category candidate, hence there is no upper age relaxation for SC/ST candidate.

IAS - Indian Administrative Service and to become an IAS officer one has to apply, Appear and crack Civil Service exam conducted by UPSC every year.

The age limit for IAS, Civil Service Exam are as follows:-

General Candidate - 21 to 30 years

OBC candidate - 21 to 33 years

SC/ST Candidate - 21 to 35 years

Hence for SC/ST candidate the upper has been relaxed up to 5 years for Civil Service Exam.

For more information you may log on to http://www.upsc.gov.in
10th April 2013, 08:37 PM
sanj69

NDA stands for National Defence Academy

The age limit for NDA is from 16.5 to 19 years and there is no upper age relaxation for any reserved candidate like SC/ST candidate.

IAS - Indian Administrative Service and to become an IAS officer one has to crack Civil Service Examination conducted by UPSC every year.

The age limit for Civil Service Exam is 21 to 30 years with upper age relaxation for reserved candidate.

For SC/ST candidate age limit is from 21 to 35 years.

For more information you may log on to http://ww.upsc.gov.in
10th April 2013, 11:33 PM
sohangoriya

NDA - National Defence Academy, the entrance exam for which is conducted by UPSC twice every year for an entry in to Indian Army, Navy and Air Force wing of NDA.

Age limit to apply for NDA examination is between 16.5 to 19 Years.
there is no relaxation criteria in NDA Examination.
everyone has to apply in as a General Category.

IAS - Indian Administrative Service and to become an IAS officer one has to apply, Appear and crack Civil Service exam conducted by UPSC every year.

Age limit to apply for Civil Services Exam/IAS Exam is between 21 to 30 Years if applying in General Category.
Relaxation in Age will be provided to Reserved Category as per the guidelines of UPSC.

SC/ST : 5 Years i.e. Candidate can apply till the age of 35 Years.
OBC : 3 Years i.e. Candidate can apply till the age of 33 Years.
PH : 10 Years i.e. Candidate can apply till the age of 40.

Thank you.....
11th April 2013, 02:08 AM
josh98

Hi friend............

NDA stands for National Defence Service.

IAS stands for Indian Administrative Service.

These both exams are conducted by Union Public Service Commission.

Age limit of NDA:

The candidate min age limit is 16.5 years.

The candidate max age limit is 19 years.

The age relaxation is not applicable for the other categories.

Age limit of IAS:

The candidate min age limit is above 21 years.

The candidate max age limit is below 30 years.

Relaxation:

3 years relaxation for OBC.

5 years relaxation for SC\ST.

10 years relaxation for Physical Handicapped.

All the best..........
11th April 2013, 11:34 AM
onlyforyou

Dear Ankit,

The acronym for NDA is National Defence Academy.

The acronym for IAS is Indian Administrative Service.

The eligibility criteria required for the NDA examination are prescribed as below:-

* Completion of 12th with PCM from any accredited board.

* Age limit:- 16.5-19 yrs.

* Sex:- Male.

* Marital status:- Unmarried.

* Nationality:- Indian.

* Physically and mentally fit.

The eligibility criteria required for the IAS examination are prescribed as below:-

* Completion of graduation in any discipline from any recognized college or university.

* Final year contenders are also eligible.

* Age limit:- 21-30 yrs.

* Age relaxation:- 3 yrs for OBC and 5 yrs for SC/ST contenders.

* No. of attempts:- 4 for General, 7 for OBC and no limits for SC/ST contenders.

* Nationality:- Indian.
11th April 2013, 05:41 PM
AA 12345

Hai friends…

Both exams are conducted by UPSC.

For NDA exam ;
This is defency field.
Age limit is16.5 to 19 Years.
AND HERE NO RELAXATION IS THERE .
For this exam candidate must be fit

FOR IAS EXAM ;
For this exam graduates are eligible.
Age limit is between 21 -30 Years for general category.
AND HERE AGE RELAXATION IS THERE ;
OBC : 3 Years
SC/ST : 5 Years
PH : 10 Years.
And more for details www.upsc.com

11th April 2013, 10:19 PM
k chanchal

hi sir....
Hello Aspirant,
Your aim is very good.I appreciate it & keep it up.Both are entirely different competitions but the simalarity is that both are conducted by UPSC.

Age required for NDA is in between 16.5 to 19 years & only unmarried male candidates can apply for it.The age is common to all category & thus there is no benefits of reservation in age for the reserved category.

The educational qualification required is plus two with math & physics.

The educational qualification required for IAS,Indian Administrative service is graduation in any stream.

Age in between 21 to 30 years & 35 years for SC/ST,33 years for OBC & 40 years for physically Handicapped.

[COLOR="Red"]Good luck.[/COLOR
]
12th April 2013, 08:55 AM

For NDA Examination age limit is 16.5 to 19 years and only unmarried male can apply for it.

There is no age relaxation for NDA Examination. So if you are SC/ST then don't expect any kind of age relaxation in NDA Examination.

Along with age you should be 10+2 pass for NDA Examination. The selection will be according to the performance in the written exam, SSB and Medical Examination.

In Indian defence jobs age is very important and you will not get any kind of age relaxation.

For IAS Examination SC/ST categories get 5 years of age relaxation.

Hence the age limit for SC/ST will become 21 to 35 years for IAS Examination.

For IAS examination you must be a Graduate in any discipline from a recognised University.

The IAS examination is conducted by UPSC which is also known as Civil Services examination .

The examination will have Preliminary Examination, Mains Examination and Interview. Those in merit will be selected as IAS Officer. Hence be prepared for the examination if your dream is to become an IAS Officer.

For more information visit following websites:

-For UPSC http://www.upsc.gov.in

-For Indian Army Official Website http://www.indianarmy.nic.in
12th April 2013, 11:24 AM
aashisranjan784

Dear Friend

Brief Introduction about the NDA exams:

NDA stands for the National defense academy .If you want to join this academy ,you have to crack the entrance examination conducted two time every year by the UPSC.

For this exam , 10+2 is the minimum qualification required from a recognized board.If you are appearing for the 10+2 exam then also you are also eligible for it.

>>You should be unmarried male Indian citizen.

The age limit for the candidates of all category is same and it is 16.5 to 19 years with no age relaxations applicable to obc and sc/st respectively.

Now coming to the IAS that is Indian Administrative services.The examination for this service is also conducted by the UPSC every year and is known as Civil services examinations.

For this exam bachelor's degree in any discipline is the minimum requirement in terms of educational qualifications.Final year graduation candidates can also apply for the exam.

The age limit for the civil services is 21-30 years for the general category and the upper age limit is relaxed for the OBC and SC/ST .

>>For SC/ST :21-35 years .

>>For OBC:21-33 years.

>>SC/St candidates have also advantages in no of attempts that is there is no restriction for them .

For any more details regarding both of these exam ,you may also visit www.upsc.gov.in

Hope the information helps you.

aashisranjan784
13th April 2013, 09:18 AM
aryan5107241

The NDA Exam and the Civil Services IAS Exam are two different examinations conducted every year by the Union Public Service Commission.

That`s why its obvious that the eligibility criteria for both the examinations are quite different from each other.

The Eligibility Criteria For NDA Examination are :

* The candidate must have passed 12th with PCM from any recognized board.

* The candidate`s age must lie in between 16.5-19 years.

* The candidate must be an unmarried male candidate.

* The candidate must be an Indian Citizen.

* The candidate must be physically and menatlly fit.

On the Other Hand,

The Eligibility Criteria for Civil Services Examination are :

* The candidate must have compleetd graduation in any stream from any recognized college/university.

* There is no specific minimujm percentage of marks required.

* The age of the candidate must lie in between 21-30 years.

* Relaxation in upper age is given to candidates belonging to Reserved Categories.

For OBC Candidates : 3 years

For SC/ST Candidates : 5 years

* The candidate must be an Indian Citizen.

This is the information i have to the best of my knowledge regarding your query. Hope the information will help you to the extent you want.
28th July 2014, 09:43 PM
sushil kumar netam

Wink ii there any relaxation in height for sc/st

sir my age 9/9 1994 and my height is 5.5 i am
belong to st
category is i am eligible for nda exam