16th November 2010, 11:26 AM
Jinu Alex

What are the courses offered after clearing GRE and TOEFL?

I am a student of third year electrical and electronics engineering. i just wanted to know the courses offered and the names of the universities offering them, if i clear my GRE and TOEFL. also what are the chances and ways of getting scholarships to study in these universities

1. Courses available to study in Post Graduation in Abroad through GRE and TOEFL?
  2. Courses offered after TOEFL and GRE? -- [New]
  3. Admission procedure for GRE? Courses offered after clearing GRE examination?
  4. What shall I do to MS from abroad in CS stream?
  5. Chances of going abroad after clearing GRE -- [Most Discussed]
  6. In which entrance exam I have to appear for study M.Sc(Astrophysics) in USA? Requirements to get admission?
  7. In which entrance exam should I appear between GRE and TOEFL to study MS?
  8. Is it necessary to take GRE and TOEFL exam to study Ph.D in foreign countries?
  9. For which courses can I apply for GRE and TOEFL in USA?
  10. What is mean by GRE and TOEFL? Number of attempts and selection process for M.S. in USA? How can I get scholarship through GRE and TOEFL?
  11. Courses available to study for B.Tech(Metallurgical & Materials Engineering) 3rd year student in Abroad through GRE and TOEFL? List of universities for admission?
  12. Which all exams are necessary to do MS in USA?
  13. Procedure to study M.Sc in Hematology along with part time job for a B.Sc(MLT) candidate who has 4 years of work experience?
  14. Whether GRE and TOEFL are enough to study MBA in abroad? Procedure to apply, preparation tips and last date to apply for GRE and TOEFL?
  15. Detailed information about scholarship provided by universities in Abroad for MS? Preparation tips for GRE and TOEFL?
  16. Is there any way to apply for Ph.D in US without doing GRE/TOEFL?
  17. Can i give GRE and TOEFL exam after clearing kt in one subject?
  18. Whether it is possible to get admission without GRE or TOEFL?
1st December 2011, 06:31 PM
tejas

Default Re: What are the courses offered after clearing GRE and TOEFL?

First of all make sure you score good marks in both GRE and TOEFL...The list of universities offering you MS in your branch are as follows...

1 STANFORD UNIVERSITY [1-1] [1-3]
2 GEORGIA INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY [2-7] [8-30]
3 PRINCETON UNIVERSITY [2-3] [1-3]
4 UNIVERSITY OF CALIFORNIA-SANTA BARBARA [3-8] [4-8]
5 UNIVERSITY OF ILLINOIS AT URBANA-CHAMPAIGN [3-7] [4-13]
6 HARVARD UNIVERSITY [4-15] [1-3]
7 UNIVERSITY OF MICHIGAN-ANN ARBOR [4-11] [8-27]
8 PURDUE UNIVERSITY MAIN CAMPUS [5-13] [8-26]
9 UNIVERSITY OF CALIFORNIA-LOS ANGELES [5-13] [6-19]
10 UNIVERSITY OF TEXAS AT AUSTIN [5-14] [25-64]
11 CALIFORNIA INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY [6-14] [4-8]
12 UNIVERSITY OF CALIFORNIA-BERKELEY [6-15] [7-26]
13 MASSACHUSETTS INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY [7-15] [6-18]
14 UNIVERSITY OF CALIFORNIA-SAN DIEGO [11-19] [12-42]
15 UNIVERSITY OF SOUTHERN CALIFORNIA [11-20] [35-71]
16 ARIZONA STATE UNIVERSITY [14-31] [11-40]
17 UNIVERSITY OF MARYLAND COLLEGE PARK [14-26] [26-73]
18 UNIVERSITY OF SOUTH CAROLINA COLUMBIA [14-39] [4-17]
19 CARNEGIE MELLON UNIVERSITY [15-26] [20-54]
20 TEXAS A & M UNIVERSITY [15-24] [36-70]
21 UNIVERSITY OF MINNESOTA-TWIN CITIES [15-30] [14-47]
22 PENN STATE UNIVERSITY [16-29] [12-40]
23 UNIVERSITY OF CENTRAL FLORIDA [16-36] [6-21]
24 CORNELL UNIVERSITY [17-32] [13-43]
25 OHIO STATE UNIVERSITY MAIN CAMPUS [19-39] [29-71]
26 VIRGINIA POLYTECHNIC INSTITUTE AND STATE UNIVERSITY [19-38] [29-68]
27 JOHNS HOPKINS UNIVERSITY [20-48] [22-61]
28 NORTHWESTERN UNIVERSITY [20-38] [8-29]
29 RENSSELAER POLYTECHNIC INSTITUTE [21-39] [22-62]
30 YALE UNIVERSITY [21-46] [6-24]
31 IOWA STATE UNIVERSITY [22-38] [18-53]
32 CASE WESTERN RESERVE UNIVERSITY [23-57] [13-45]
33 UNIVERSITY OF FLORIDA [23-46] [35-84]
34 UNIVERSITY OF WISCONSIN-MADISON [23-42] [29-70]
35 COLUMBIA UNIVERSITY IN THE CITY OF NEW YORK [25-50] [26-66]
36 UNIVERSITY OF VIRGINIA [26-49] [14-50]
37 UNIVERSITY OF CONNECTICUT [27-50] [20-55]
38 UNIVERSITY OF WASHINGTON [27-45] [30-62]
39 BROWN UNIVERSITY [29-55] [12-36]
40 DUKE UNIVERSITY [30-58] [10-40]
41 UNIVERSITY OF ARIZONA [30-62] [64-112]
42 UNIVERSITY OF CALIFORNIA-RIVERSIDE [30-63] [10-38]
43 UNIVERSITY OF CALIFORNIA-SANTA CRUZ [31-60] [14-45]
44 BOSTON UNIVERSITY [32-58] [20-59]
45 UNIVERSITY OF COLORADO AT BOULDER [32-67] [41-89]
46 UNIVERSITY OF ARKANSAS MAIN CAMPUS [35-81] [11-41]
47 VANDERBILT UNIVERSITY [35-68] [24-61]
48 UNIVERSITY OF NOTRE DAME [36-71] [33-81]
49 NEW JERSEY INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY [37-69] [61-100]
50 NORTH CAROLINA STATE UNIVERSITY [38-69] [58-100]
51 UNIVERSITY OF DAYTON [38-86] [18-62]
52 UNIVERSITY OF ROCHESTER [38-69] [31-77]
53 RENSSELAER POLYTECHNIC INSTITUTE [40-79] [28-80]
54 RICE UNIVERSITY [40-72] [22-56]
55 UNIVERSITY OF CINCINNATI MAIN CAMPUS [41-74] [61-103]
56 WASHINGTON UNIVERSITY IN ST. LOUIS [42-73] [55-97]
57 AUBURN UNIVERSITY [43-86] [55-103]
58 UNIVERSITY OF CENTRAL FLORIDA [43-83] [53-98]
59 UNIVERSITY OF IOWA [43-89] [23-62]
60 UNIVERSITY OF MISSISSIPPI [43-81] [23-65]
61 UNIVERSITY OF TEXAS AT DALLAS [43-87] [65-112]
62 UNIVERSITY OF MARYLAND BALTIMORE COUNTY [45-97] [44-107]
63 UNIVERSITY OF NEW MEXICO MAIN CAMPUS [46-88] [54-100]
64 MICHIGAN STATE UNIVERSITY [47-87] [23-59]
65 UNIVERSITY OF DELAWARE [47-87] [48-90]
66 UNIVERSITY OF PITTSBURGH PITTSBURGH CAMPUS [47-85] [72-107]
67 UNIVERSITY OF UTAH [47-92] [32-70]
68 COLORADO STATE UNIVERSITY [49-96] [25-71]
69 TEXAS A & M UNIVERSITY [49-87] [55-96]
70 UNIVERSITY OF PENNSYLVANIA [49-79] [37-76]
71 RUTGERS THE STATE UNIVERSITY OF NEW JERSEY NEW BRUNSWICK CAMPUS [50-94] [59-106]
72 UNIVERSITY OF CALIFORNIA-IRVINE [50-88] [53-93]
73 UNIVERSITY OF KENTUCKY [50-95] [19-58]
74 STATE UNIVERSITY OF NEW YORK AT BUFFALO [51-92] [62-108]
75 STATE UNIVERSITY OF NEW YORK AT STONY BROOK [51-94] [46-91]
76 UNIVERSITY OF TENNESSEE [51-89] [53-100]
77 DREXEL UNIVERSITY [53-93] [52-95]
78 UNIVERSITY OF HOUSTON [53-96] [37-74]
79 UNIVERSITY OF MASSACHUSETTS AMHERST [56-94] [27-72]
80 SOUTHERN METHODIST UNIVERSITY [57-105] [81-112]
81 UNIVERSITY OF CALIFORNIA-DAVIS [58-95] [53-99]
82 LEHIGH UNIVERSITY [59-99] [70-112]
83 UNIVERSITY OF MIAMI [59-97] [60-111]
84 UNIVERSITY OF MISSOURI – ROLLA [63-105] [76-118]
85 SYRACUSE UNIVERSITY MAIN CAMPUS [65-100] [95-123]
86 UNIVERSITY OF ILLINOIS AT CHICAGO [65-105] [56-105]
87 CLEMSON UNIVERSITY [66-104] [74-113]
88 OREGON HEALTH AND SCIENCE UNIVERSITY [66-119] [16-62]
89 WAYNE STATE UNIVERSITY [66-113] [105-131]
90 NORTHEASTERN UNIVERSITY [69-130] [53-115]
91 OREGON STATE UNIVERSITY [71-107] [57-102]
92 VIRGINIA COMMONWEALTH UNIVERSITY [72-116] [45-96]
93 STATE UNIVERSITY OF NEW YORK AT BINGHAMTON [73-116] [100-130]
94 WAYNE STATE UNIVERSITY [73-103] [92-125]
95 UNIVERSITY OF SOUTH FLORIDA [74-108] [101-127]
96 ILLINOIS INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY [77-107] [105-128]
97 MARQUETTE UNIVERSITY [77-119] [52-114]
98 UNIVERSITY OF KANSAS [77-111] [62-111]
99 UNIVERSITY OF WYOMING [77-130] [51-104]
100 WASHINGTON STATE UNIVERSITY [77-107] [68-111]
101 LOUISIANA STATE UNIVERSITY AND AGRICULTURAL AND MECHANICAL COLLEGE [81-109] [88-124]
102 UNIVERSITY OF DAYTON [82-116] [68-115]
103 UNIVERSITY OF NEBRASKA – LINCOLN [82-112] [54-96]
104 UNIVERSITY OF ARKANSAS MAIN CAMPUS [83-118] [62-107]
105 UNIVERSITY OF OKLAHOMA NORMAN CAMPUS [83-115] [51-101]
106 MICHIGAN TECHNOLOGICAL UNIVERSITY [84-116] [67-112]
107 UNIVERSITY OF TOLEDO [87-119] [75-118]
108 OLD DOMINION UNIVERSITY [88-120] [70-122]
109 NEW MEXICO STATE UNIVERSITY MAIN CAMPUS [90-122] [56-103]
110 GEORGE WASHINGTON UNIVERSITY [92-118] [115-131]
111 KANSAS STATE UNIVERSITY [92-128] [80-124]
112 MISSISSIPPI STATE UNIVERSITY [93-120] [129-134]
113 OHIO UNIVERSITY MAIN CAMPUS [96-120] [106-128]
114 UNIVERSITY OF HAWAII AT MANOA [97-125] [90-125]
115 UNIVERSITY OF MISSOURI – COLUMBIA [100-126] [92-126]
116 OKLAHOMA STATE UNIVERSITY MAIN CAMPUS [101-127] [105-127]
117 UNIVERSITY OF LOUISVILLE [102-128] [67-119]
118 SOUTHERN ILLINOIS UNIVERSITY CARBONDALE [103-129] [126-133]
119 UNIVERSITY OF CENTRAL FLORIDA [104-129] [113-131]
120 UTAH STATE UNIVERSITY [105-127] [106-127]
121 UNIVERSITY OF IDAHO [106-133] [103-129]
122 CITY UNIVERSITY OF NEW YORK GRAD. CENTER [107-131] [86-120]
123 TUFTS UNIVERSITY [107-133] [78-116]
124 UNIVERSITY OF AKRON [107-132] [88-128]
125 UNIVERSITY OF NEVADA RENO [108-133] [86-126]
126 UNIVERSITY OF NEW HAMPSHIRE [109-132] [123-133]
127 CATHOLIC UNIVERSITY OF AMERICA [110-132] [121-133]
128 CLARKSON UNIVERSITY [110-131] [114-131]
129 UNIVERSITY OF ALABAMA [110-131] [132-136]
130 UNIVERSITY OF NORTH CAROLINA AT CHARLOTTE [110-131] [90-126]
131 TEXAS TECH UNIVERSITY [120-135] [75-123]
132 UNIVERSITY OF ALABAMA IN HUNTSVILLE [123-135] [78-126]
133 FLORIDA INTERNATIONAL UNIVERSITY [124-135] [112-132]
134 CLEVELAND STATE UNIVERSITY [125-135] [134-136]
135 HOWARD UNIVERSITY [129-136] [107-129]
136 FLORIDA ATLANTIC UNIVERSITY[134-136] [134-136]

and areas of specialization can be of following:
Embedded micro controllers
power systems and industrial power electronics
nano technology and MEMS.
VLSI.
Image processing and many others

All the best for your future
3rd January 2012, 11:36 PM

if i hire for the course power systems and industrial power electronics in ms what would be the chances in getting a better job and what kind of jobs do we get
21st March 2012, 12:02 AM
Vishnudewala

I am a student of third year Mechanical engineering. i just wanted to know the courses offered and the names of the universities offering them, if i clear my GRE and TOEFL. also what are the chances and ways of getting scholarships to study in these universities...
2nd April 2012, 02:22 PM

I'm studying B.Sc in Physics(Hons). I want to do M.Sc in physics from princeton university. What are the requirements to do so? Please provide detailed information about it.
17th May 2012, 06:13 PM

Hi is there any university that offers M S in testing and related subjects
23rd June 2012, 10:35 AM

i want 2 study astronomical sciences in the us aftr i complete my b.tech.cn any1 help me wid d names of institutes and d gre score required?
25th June 2012, 01:41 AM

could u plz also mention a list of universities offering MS in CS/IT ?? what are the specialization avaliable for this stream ??
8th July 2012, 02:40 PM

i want to now after writting gre what are the course avaliable. i am a architecture student can i write gre and study in us
9th July 2012, 07:32 PM

I am a student of third year architecture . i just wanted to know the courses offered and the names of the universities offering them, if i clear my GRE and TOEFL. also what are the chances and ways of getting scholarships to study in these universities.
9th July 2012, 07:34 PM

i am a student of third year architecture. i just wanted to know the courses offered and the names of the universities offering them, if i clear my GRE and TOEFL. also what are the chances and ways of getting scholarships to study in these universities
12th September 2012, 03:02 PM

I am an MBA in HR.I also have an work ex of 1 yr in HR. I want to go for a full time campus program on Human Resource Management Certificate Program from any University in Atlanta. Do I need to appear for GRE for this?
1st July 2013, 11:47 AM

I m a mbbs student,I want to know,can I study post graduate medicine by gre score?
20th August 2013, 03:52 PM

I am a student of third year metallurgy and material science engineering. i just wanted to know the courses offered and the names of the universities offering them, if i clear my GRE and TOEFL. also what are the chances and ways of getting scholarships to study in these universities
29th May 2014, 01:37 AM

I have studies M.sc (Computer Science). I have 3 years experience of working in IT industry in Software Testing. I would like to study Masters in the same subject. Kindly guide me and suggest the list of courses come under GRE for MS.

Gauri Purohit
Pune, Maharashtra.
24th November 2015, 03:34 PM

I have studies Engineering (Electronics). I have 3 years experience of working in IT industry in Software Testing. I would like to study Masters in the same subject. Kindly guide me and suggest the list of courses (Testing-QA/release management) come under GRE for MS.
19th December 2015, 01:26 PM

i am an commerce graduate i want to know about the prospects in the commerce field that to with business stream.
1st June 2016, 01:23 AM

I am a student of electronics and telecommunication engineering, presently in 3rd year.
if i cleared gre what are the cources i can get to study??
11th December 2016, 05:47 PM

I am a student of third year Mechanical engineering. i just wanted to know the courses offered and the names of the universities offering them, if i clear my GRE and TOEFL. also what are the chances and ways of getting scholarships to study in these universities...
1st July 2017, 11:26 AM

I am a student of third year Computer engineering. i just wanted to know the courses offered and the names of the universities offering them, if i clear my GRE and TOEFL. also what are the chances and ways of getting scholarships to study in these universities...
10th July 2018, 03:04 PM
pavithradass

Smile Re: What are the courses offered after clearing GRE and TOEFL?

It opens gateway of both graduate schools and business schools for you worldwide. And u can do your mba also.

GRE Courses in chennai | GRE training in chennai