11th July 2013, 02:00 PM

What is the difference between BC and OBC?

What is the difference between bc and obc...please tell me what is it

18th July 2014, 01:09 AM
career.adjurer

Default Re: What is the difference between BC and OBC?

BC stands for backward class and OBC stands for other backward class but if we compare

both the classes, there is not much difference between the two that is both the castes belong to the

socially and educationally backward classes of the society. The only difference lies in terms of position

and facilities of education and jobs. If a proper explanation is to be given, the OBC class is considered

to be better than the BC in terms of position , education and prosperity. The BC class however being the

most backward and least privileged class enjoys the priority of getting caste facilities to a higher degree.

Both the classes hold a special category in terms of getting relaxation in marks, age, fees, structure. They

hold reservations under categories for various jobs, vacancies, and posts in government and as well as

private sector.
15th September 2014, 01:17 AM

in bihar ssc form.. there is no option of OBC but there is only.. BC so can i select it..? because in all forms i have filled as obc but there is no option of obc in this form so what should i have to fill.?
15th June 2015, 06:53 PM

What is the difference Bc and Obc Caste wise Plz tell me
11th April 2017, 01:45 PM

What is the difference Bc and Obc Caste wise, if there is any relaxation in cutt-off marks for OBC compared to BC. Can i get certificate for obc
2nd September 2017, 12:08 PM

I have a BC cast certificate. I want apply for the central government job. They have mentioned OBC cast. May I apply for this job or not. Please clarify to me.
2nd November 2017, 03:38 PM

In an application form there are columns for OBC SC, MBC and OTHERS. I have BC Certificate. Since there is no column for BC, can I mark OTHERS column? Please clarify..
3rd November 2017, 12:05 AM
aryan5107241

Hi There,

Yes, There are some differences between BC and OBC.

BC Stands for Backward Classes.

OBC Stands for Other Backward Classes.

OBC people are considered higher in all terms than BC Caste people.

BC people are given more reservation than OBC People.

In society, people of both these classes get almost same facility, reputation and privileges.

This is the information I have to the best of my knowledge regarding your query. Hope the information will help you to the extent you want.

12th November 2017, 08:06 PM
Anushka Kashyap

BC stands for Backward Classes.

OBC stands for Other Backward Classes.

These are the differences between BC and OBC are mentioned below:-

1. OBC is higher than BC in our society.

2. BC has more reservation than OBC.

Otherwise, all the facilities, priviliges are given equal to both BC and OBC.
14th November 2017, 11:57 PM
Onlyforme

BC stands for Backward Classes and OBC stands for Other Backward Classes. Government gives more reservation to BC than OBC. Otherwise the privilege given to both communities are same in our society.
3rd December 2017, 03:15 PM
priyanu singh

Full form of BC is Backward Classes.

Full form of OBC is Other Backward Classes.

Only few differences between these two categories are in the manner of higher in our society and who gets more reservation than other.

First one is that BC gets more reservation than OBC through our government and, Second one is that OBC is higher in our society than BC.

On the contrary, all privileges and facilities remain same for both categories.
22nd June 2018, 06:18 PM

Will bc-a certificate be applicable in other state or I've to submit obc certificate for medical counselling???
3rd August 2019, 02:22 PM

In bihar ssc form.. there is no option of OBC but there is only.. BC so can i select it..? because in all forms i have filled as obc but there is no option of obc in this form so what should i have to fill.?
6th September 2019, 09:07 PM

Recently I applied for jee mains. I am BC.But they marked as OBC.Is there any problem with that?
5th November 2019, 08:56 AM

Please sir mai OBC category ka hu aur from me only BC cast dikha Raha hai kya Mai from apply kare Sakta hu please sir ise number per reply kare thank you
12th January 2020, 08:44 PM

Sir I belong to bc.i have bc certificate qhether is it enough to get reservation quota in medical counselling in my state (tamil nadu)
7th February 2020, 11:46 AM

i am obc , can i apply for any bc category classes , like bc a ,b ,c ,d ?
9th February 2020, 10:32 PM

What are the castes which come under obc category
in karnataka?
11th February 2020, 11:13 PM

I am bc does they consider me to relaxation in my number?
12th June 2020, 05:11 PM

Exclamation Re: What is the difference between BC and OBC?

BOTH are SAME..
State governments mostly use the term BC for Backward Classes..
Union government uses OBC- Other Backward Classes..

I was wondering about the answer give above in the same thread..It sounds funny..

Both BC and OBC are same.......
22nd September 2020, 12:05 PM

Is obc ncl and bc ncl same ?