11th December 2010, 01:58 PM
Tejaswita

What to do after 12th(PCM)? List of colleges to join after 12th?

i am a student of class 12th from PCM stream. kindly guide me what to do after 12th. please provide with a list of colleges if possible.

gratefully
tejaswita

1. List of government naval colleges of India? How to join those colleges? I have completed 12th
  2. List of the colleges in which I can join Mass Communication course after 12th? Contact and fee details?
  3. Cutoff percentage required in 12th to study B.A.(English)? List of reputed colleges in Delhi?
  4. Which college I can join for after 12th fail?
  5. List of Genetic engineering colleges in Tamil Nadu? Marks required to join these colleges?
  6. Cutoff list of government and private medical colleges in Maharashtra? List of the colleges?
  7. Which Entrance Exams I should give to join MCA course? List of top colleges offering this course in Karnataka? Top Government Colleges to join this course?
  8. Is there any entrance exam for joining BCA after 12th? How much marks required in 12th to join BCA? Is it compulsory to take Maths?
  9. Is it possible to join B.Ed course without having any work experience? List of colleges offering this course in Chennai?
  10. List of colleges offering BAMS through distance education?
  11. List of top colleges and maximum TANCET marks required to join them?
  12. List of colleges in Bangalore for doing B.Sc ag which do not conduct any entrance exam for admission?
  13. Is there any college in Pune which admits students in 2nd year with 50%?
  14. List of best colleges in Pune for NDA and UPSC after completion of 12th standard? -- [New]
  15. Minimum marks required in 10th and 12th class of CBSE Board to join Aeronautical Engineering? List of colleges offering this course in Chennai? Will there be any Coaching centers available for the Entrance Exam in and around Chennai?
  16. How may I get details regarding D.Ed course? List of the colleges along with their details for the same? I have done 12th
  17. List of engineering colleges which consider admission on the basis of 12th class percentage?
  18. How to join Marine Engineering after 12th? List of colleges in India where I should take admission? -- [Most Discussed]
12th December 2010, 01:34 AM
Biome

Default Re: What to do after 12th(PCM)? List of colleges to join after 12th?

Fromm PCM stream its better get admission in engineering college. There are many engg. college in India,all colleges have their different entrance exam.Some colleges take their own admission test.All states colleges take exam through one common paper of state exam like MPPET, UPCET etc.At all india level IIT-JEE, AIEEE are most valuable exam.

12th December 2010, 03:08 PM
aditya436

hello tejaswitha

while doing your 12th you can attempt some all india competitive examinations like

iit jee and aieee

by which you can do engineering in the top colleges like iit's and nit's

so for this you have to apply them and get a good rank in huge competition

~adiyta~
13th December 2010, 07:02 AM
kumarpravir007

u can go 4 the engineering
colleges list....
iit
nit
kiit
manipal
vellore inst tech
bitsat
sindri
23rd December 2010, 09:01 PM
Rohit Vashisht

Its totally upto you that what is to be done after 10+2 with PCM. Well most of the students choose PCM with the aim of engineering.
Better to appear IIT, AIEEE examinations or you can opt for graduation also.

Good Luck
15th January 2011, 10:22 AM
deep_4

Post Re: What to do after 12th(PCM)? List of colleges to join after 12th?

Well friends,

A guy with pcm has lots of opportunities ahead.

You can join Indian army via NDA, TES.

Even you can join Engineering field having lots of branches like mechanical engineering, Electronics Engineering etc

Even you can join Non Engineering Field like BCA, BSc.

Good colleges under Engineering are
IIT's(Indian institute of technology's) , NIT's(National Institute of Technology), KIIIT's(Deemed University), Pune university colleges, Anna University , Shastra University, Lots more.

Good luck.
26th January 2011, 09:24 AM

plz i need a clear cut info... about the top 10 entrence exams and the list of those 10 top colleges .............
-rohit sunkari...........
27th January 2011, 09:30 PM
prtk.co

You can do any thing b.tech\be\barch,bsc,b.com etc.You can check the below link for more courses and colleges.

www.infinitecourses.com/courses-after-12th.aspx
13th February 2011, 01:15 PM

Tell me which line is good for girls after 12th except engineering..................
25th February 2011, 02:34 PM

where we go and ask about our queries in panchkula haryana
13th March 2011, 07:34 PM

nda is for a girls or not ....................................... if i want 2 do nda then which field i have 2 choose.???
14th March 2011, 04:25 PM
rks@estate

After 12th PCM you can do B.E. or B.Tech. in any of the following engineering streams are as follows: -

1. Electronics & Communication Engg.

2. Mechanical Engg.

3. Aeronautical Engg.

4. Computer Science Engg.

5. Chemical Engg.

6. Electrical Engg.

7. Space Technology Engg.

8. Information Technology Engg.

9. Chip Designing Engg.

10. Civil Engg. ........... etc. .......

NOTE: - To Join B.E. or B.Tech. you have to fight AIEEE (All Indian Engineering Entrance Exam) or State PET (Pre Engineering Test)

Eligibility for AIEEE or State PET = Pass 10+2 with Physics, Chemistry & Maths with minimum 50 % aggregate marks from a regonised board.

Best of Luck
18th March 2011, 12:08 AM

Hw wil v prepar 4 aieee entranc xam?i mean whts d syalabs 4 ths xam?
25th March 2011, 06:21 PM

what to do after 12th(PCM)?what are the courses in computer field ?i am not willing to do engineering
26th March 2011, 08:34 PM
rocking_indian

Originally Posted by Tejaswita View Post

i am a student of class 12th from PCM stream. kindly guide me what to do after 12th. please provide with a list of colleges if possible.

gratefully
tejaswita

hello friend
since you are from engineering i would like to suggest you to prepare of engineering entrance exam
engineering entrance exams are conducted in order to get admission in respective colleges
different colleges have different entrance exam , but many group of colleges select student through a common exams like pet , iit , aieee and many more

few important colleges are

1) iit bombay
2) iit kanpur
3) iit kharaghpur
4) iit delhi
5) iit roorkee
6) iit madras
7) iit guhawati
8) bits pilani
9) bit mesra (ranchi)
10) NITs
3rd April 2011, 11:20 AM

I am a student of class 12th PCM. I want to do BE by Electronics.
Pleas provide a list of colleges of MP
7th April 2011, 06:24 PM

what is better line with PCM for girl except engineering
13th April 2011, 05:40 PM

Tell me which line is good for girls after 12th except engineering..................
jbt . jbt is only a way in which a girl do job comfortably

16th April 2011, 09:06 AM

what to do after 12th(pcm)? give me list of collages of b.com..
28th April 2011, 02:56 PM
strange_rahul

You are PCM students so you have many entrance available in which you appear some of are
AIEEE
BITS
IIT-JEE
WBJEE
3rd May 2011, 09:21 PM

which
college accept
after 12(commerce)
tell me fast.........
4th May 2011, 04:46 PM
vijayptl97

while doing your 12th you can attempt some all india competitive examinations like
iit jee and aieee
by which you can do engineering in the top colleges like iit's and nit's
so for this you have to apply them and get a good rank in huge competition

24th May 2011, 07:16 PM

hellooooooooo.................
pleeeeeeeeeeeeeease tell me....

wat to do after 12th with PCM except engineering .........

pla
pls
pls
5th June 2011, 02:39 PM

I M A PCM STUDENT OF 12 CLASS & I WANTED TO KNOW THAT DCE IS ONLY FOR THE STUDENTS OF DELHI OR STUDENTS OF OTHER STATES CAN ALSO APPLY FOR IT? & WAT'S THE MINIMUM RANK WE SHOULD GET IN AIEEE TO GET ADDMISSION IN DCE?
26th May 2013, 10:03 AM
a k 47

Hello ,

It is the only way for the 12th pass students to join Indian Defense services.
The details of the exam are as follows:

NDA stands for NATIONAL DEFENCE ACADEMY.
The eligibility to join NDA is as follows:
1) 12th pass with Physics and maths as compulsory subjects
2) Age limits between 16.5 to 19 years
3) Must be a citizen of India
4) Only male candidates are eligible
5) Males should be unmarried.

So if you fulfill the criteria, you can take the test which is held twice a year.

Best Wishes!!!
11th April 2016, 04:51 PM

I'm a PCB student if 12 class. I want to know that, can I be a graduate in economics after 12 ?