List of Nursing Entrance Exams

Nursing is one of the noblest professions in the world. Everywhere, nurses are considered to be caring individuals that help the sick and empathize towards them. They are the largest group that works in the health care sector. Nursing courses deals with the study of taking care of sick people. Some of the best nursing colleges conduct entrance exams to help shortlist applicants. There are others that take direct admissions too. Following is a list of a few entrance exams.  

• AIIMS Entrance Exam- The All India Institute of Medical Sciences Delhi is one of the best medical colleges in the country. It conducts entrance exams for its B Sc Nursing and B Sc Nursing post basic course. The exam is usually conducted in June.
  • AFMC Entrance Exam – Armed Forces Medical College conducts an entrance exam for its B Sc Nursing course.
  • JIPMER Entrance Exam – Jawaharlal Institute of Post Graduate Medical Education and Research is considered to be one of the best institutes in the country.
  • Lady Hardings Medical College - This College situated in Delhi also conducts entrance exams for admission to its B Sc (Hons) Nursing course.

There are other entrance exams conducted by each state for admissions to their affiliated colleges.

For B Sc Nursing, the candidate should have passed 12th std. The aggregate marks required depend on the prerequisite of the university. Also, the candidate should have taken Biology, Physics and Chemistry during 12th std. The candidate should be atleast 17 years old at the time of admission. Physical fitness is important for those wishing to join AFMC.  For B Sc Nursing post basic, the candidate should have completed 12th std and have a Diploma GNM diploma. She should also have experience of around two years in the profession. The candidate may also be a 10th Class pass with a GNM diploma and a minimum of five years experience in the profession. There is no upper age limit for admission to this course.

88 Responses to “List of Nursing Entrance Exams”

1. 88
    Pooja rani:

Hello respected ma’am and sir,
    Can I know that when the entrance exam for post bsc will be held for new session for 2014….

2. 87
    veerpal:

plz tell result bsc.nursing enterance result exam 10 august 2013

3. 86
    Rupinder kaur:

1styear gnm exam result
    Roll no 7316

4. 85
    Brijesh kumar verma:

Sir,I want admision in bsc nursing .can,me meet dirct t admision in afmc. Sir,plz reply this massage.

5. 84
    akash kumar:

nurcing course in delhi after 12 with arts

6. 83
    REVATHY.K.R:

respectedsir,i would like to know about my exam result conducted on februvary 2013 my ROLL NO:C300211 if u read this please kindly infor me for my email adress

7. 82
    rachita:

sir ,please reply the answer on my id [email protected]

8. 81
    rachita:

hello, sir actually i want to know that for passing the gnm exam in gtb what topics i should prepare in chemistry and physics?

9. 80
    Anjali Soman Nair:

Respected Sir / Madam
    Please inform me the result of bsc nursing entrance exam conducted on the month of February 2013

10. 79
    Reshma .R:

I WOULD LIKE TO KNOW WHETHER I WAS SELECTED FOR THE INTERVIEW OF BSC MILITARY NURSING 2013 . MY ROLL NO IS E700469

11. 78
    BINDU:

iam 10+2 for arts. can do this anm course . plz tell me institute
    name, fees, date of joining course.
    6 months course completed nursing helper
    iam working for metro hospital opd nurse assistant.

12. 77
    MRS REKHA SHASHIRAJ KHUDE:

HELLO, SIR I AM MRS REKHA S KHUDE FROM BALAJI NAGAR PUNE INIDA I HAVE PASSED MY 12TH EXAN IN 1994 FROM PUNE BORAD I
    HAVE DONE 1 & HALF YERARS OF PVT ANM TRAINING THROUGH PVT INST IN PUNE YEAR 1994 ONTOWARDS i AM PRESENTLY WORKING IN SANJEEVEN HOSPITAL KARVE PUNE 411004 SINCE1996 NOW SIR I WANT TO DO GMN NURSING CORRSPOND COURSE FROM MY HOME PUNE MH I REQUEST TO SUGGEST ME ON THE SUBJET MATTER & PL ALSO PROVIDE ME THE INFO ABOUT PUNE UNI & INDIRA GANDHI OPEN UNI NURSING EXTERNAL GMN COURSES WITH ALL THE REQUIED ADDRESSES, EMAIL IDS, WEB ADDRESSES ECT
    THANKS & REGARDS
    MRS REKHA S KHUDE 919011562246,919922735686 91 020 24361044

13. 76
    Seetu Kumari:

please will u give me details of army exams related to nurse. if u read my message so please send details in my id which i give above.
    thanking u

14. 75
    sivarani:

when will be the aiims post basic b.sc nursing entrance exam held?

15. 74
    Soniya:

Dear sir or madam Wen wil be the ignou post bsc nursing entrance exam

16. 73
    Ritu:

When i get the form of nursing

17. 72
    DEEPTHI RAJ:

I WOULD LIKE TO KNOW WHEN AND HOW WILL BE RESULT PUBLISHED OF 5TH FEB 2012 ENTRANCE EXAM?

18. 71
    arya s:

when the army nursing entrance exam result published held on 2012 feb 05

19. 70
    Nasima khatoon:

Dear sir, mam
    Sir, my relative miss Nasima khatoon roll number D-400049 has been write B.SC Nursing entrance exam on 05 feb 2012 at Danapur. Sir please inform Result me on my id mansari @ npcil.co.in

20. 69
    priya kaushik:

sir/mam when will the result of amy nursing be declared?

21. 68
    joyce Hemalatha:

admission for Phd nursing this year

22. 67
    kiran:

when i get the admission form of bsc nursing .how i apply for it

23. 66
    rahnuma:

please inform me ,when the result published for the exam held at feb-5th 2012

24. 65
    Ashok kumar:

On April 15th, 2012

plz give me information about bsc nursing in aiims

25. 64
    Sawati Priya:

Dear Sir,Mam
    Sir, my relative Miss Swati Priya K.. Roll No D-400082 has been write B.Sc Nursing entrance exam on 05 Feb 2012 at Patna. Sir, please inform Result me on my id

26. 63
    Afaq mehdi:

November me ANM GNM nursing course ke liye dale gaye form ke exam ki date kab tak ayegi. U. P. Me. Plz must rply

27. 62
    Arvind:

What is the date of GNM Entrance exam 2012 in Delhi

28. 61
    ajal jose:

please inform me ,when the result published for the exam held at feb-5th 2012

29. 60
    SWETHA:

SIR OR MISS PLEASE INFORM ME THAT HOW CAN WE KNOW THAT WE HAVE PASSED IN THE BSC NURSING ENTRANCE EXAM THROUGH INTERNET OR YOU WILL SEND THE RESULTS THROUGH POST

30. 59
    preet:

i want to know the date and syllabus of BSc. nursing of PGI chandigarh

31. 58
    Vincy Magdelene .M.W:

Is the military BSC nursing exam result published which was held on Feb-5th

32. 57
    shibu n pillai:

Sir, my relative Miss Archana R has been write Nursing entrance exam on 05 Feb 2012 at Assam. Sir, please inform, when result of the same will be published.

33. 56
    alka yadav:

on 5th feb 2012 am written bsc nursing entrance exam. Then i want to know that when the result will be declair.

kindly inform me on my id

34. 55
    Anu Alias:

On 5 feb 2012 Iam written bsc nursing entrance exam.I would like to know when & how will be the result published

35. 54
    Vrindha:

On 5 feb 2012 am written bsc nursing entrance exam .i would like to know when & how will be the results published

36. 53
    swetha:

when will be the results of bsc & gnm entrance exam conducted on 5 feb 2012 declared

37. 52
    Vrindha:

When will be the exam published

38. 51
    kavita yadav:

sir/mam . i wanted to knw tht whn . . wil d result of MNS exam which was held on 5th feb 2012. wil b out .n hw cum i gt 2 knw d result. . . .

39. 50
    Thushara.g.s.:

When is the application for msc nsg will be given in rguhs or in karnataka government college

40. 49
    athira:

i want to know the result of bsc nursing which was conducted on february 5th 2012

41. 48
    MOMEE BARMAN:

Respected Sir/Madam, please let me know when the result of the exam held in 5 feb 2012 will be out?

42. 47

i want to knw about msc nsg entrance exam dates for2012-13

43. 46
    Sarojini Guria:

i want to have information regarding gnm nursing. Tell me the top nursing college having inc affiliation which take arts student for gnm nursing for2012-13.

44. 45
    gajraj yadav:

whats dates of exams gov. nursing colleges?

45. 44
    ashitha:

5th feb 2012 i write bsc exam in Chennai. how can i get my result sir?

46. 43
    varsha:

i want to know the result of mns exam which held on 5th feb 2012

47. 42
    bikas:

hello!!
    when will be the date published for B.Sc. Nursing in Delhi ?
    What is the procedure for admitting in the exam ..??

48. 41
    meenakshi nautiyal:

Sir,i didn’t get my admit card..please send it as soon as possible

49. 40
    Pooja rana:

Sir,i didn’t get my admit card..please send it as soon as possible

50. 39
    sanghamitra pramanik:

sir i was applied for Bsc and GNM course for 2012. but i didnot get any response for it. the exam will be in february. i did not get the card

-

51. 38
    s saraniya:

afmc bsc nursing (MNS) ADMIT CARD 2012

52. 37
    Radhika:

When will be the b.sc nursing forums of G.n.d.u and CMC published

53. 36
    rekha thulaseedharan:

sir i was applied for Bsc and GNM course for 2012. but i didnot get any response for it. the exam will be in february. i did not get the card

54. 35
    jani:

Nursing PhD entrance model question paper

55. 34
    Rupali singh:

sir i applied for bsc nd g.n.m nursing 2012. I did not get any admit card. May i know when will be the entrance exam ?

56. 33
    kasiya mol k joy:

57. 32
    parminder singh:

i want to do my nursing in government collage so for this what can i do

58. 31
    srabanti das:

how to collect entrance exam form or admission form

59. 30
    biju:

may i know when will be the next entrance exams for msc nursing in kerala, when the results will be out and how to prepare

60. 29
    MANJIT:

i want to know how to become registered nurse in india. i done my nursing degree in other country.. plz help me.

61. 28
    deepak:

i want to know about entrance exam for bsc. nursing.

62. 27
    meijilu kamei:

i want to know about the list of msc nursing exam and when it will be held …thanks

63. 26
    hanuman:

msc nursing entrance exam date and when to get form for orissa collage

64. 25
    rita alli:

which of your government nursing school for bsc accept men and how do i start?

65. 24
    arshpreet:

when the forms of p.bsc will available?
    how to apply in anc?

66. 23
    evangelin freeda.d:

when the msc nursing application will be issued in tamil nadu mgr university?

67. 22
    Sonu kumar:

I have passed 12TH Class. I want to join AFMC Nursing where are the forms are available?

68. 21
    aarti rana:

from where we can get afmc bsc nursing entrance exam forms 2011-2012 pls tell the website from we can download the form…..pls tell me soon…….

69. 20
    rajbir:

gnm aur b.sc nursing mein kinte merit normal jatae hai……..plz reply me.

70. 19
    sourabh:

Where are the amfc nursing entrance exam form available?

71. 18
    shakshi bhatt:

Q-1 when will be AFMC bsc nursing forms of 2011 is available?

Q-2 how to apply for indian army nursing?
    when form is available in market?

72. 17
    mamta:

advice wth the admission procedure fr phd in nursing from madhya pradesh an the exams dates.

73. 16
    reetinder pal kaur:

done my gnm nd plz send infor abt post basic nursing scholship test nd fees details

74. 15
    alka:

advice with the admission procedure for phd in nursing from mumbai and the exam dates

75. 14
    Priya:

when r afmc nursing form coming nd how 2 apply nd what is the procedure

76. 13
    hepsi:

i have completed my msc nursing i would like to do phd in nursing pls tell me about 2011 phd admission in INC/ dr.mgr university

77. 12
    phd in nursing in INC & Dr.MGR university when they conduct:

phd in nursing in INC & Dr.MGR university when they conductentrance exam in 2011

78. 11
    phd in nursing in INC & Dr.MGR university when they conduct:

phd in nursing in INC & Dr.MGR university when they conduct

79. 10
    Mallika Singh:

when will be AFMC bsc nursing forms of 2011 is available?

80. 9
    ISWARYA:

Iwant details about entrance exam and fees sir and can i get the application from email. how many marks optain in 12th std for the nursing entrance exam

81. 8
    nidhi:

how to apply for indian army nursing?
    when form is available in market?

82. 7
    bandna kumari:

in which month m.sc.nursing exam is conducted?

83. 6
    shama s shirwadkar:

forensic nursing course conduction colloege in mumbai,procedure for admission,fe strcture

84. 5
    Leeba Susan:

I m a Msc Nurse.. currently working in Dubai…Please any one can help me … the details of indian Phd in nursing (pediatric).. entrance exam… sample question paper.. uiversity/ college… etc.. my email id is [email protected]

85. 4
    Rohit:

Plz tell,the list of entrance test for msc.nursing and when it wil held….

86. 3
    rjalaxm:

Forensics Nursing coruse conduction college in Mumbai,produre for admission duration,fee etc.

87. 2
    rajni:

plz give me information about aifmc

88. 1
    pramina:

could you explain where all we can do phd in nursing in india and how to apply for them?