26th June 2010, 02:19 PM

What to do after BSc Computer Science? Which fields are good?

what i will do after b.sc(comp.sci) and in which field?

26th June 2010, 03:02 PM
vidh

Exclamation Re: What to do after BSc Computer Science? Which fields are good?

Friend you just go for MBA in IT feild , it will help you a lot with many job opportunities.
26th June 2010, 03:31 PM
sandy B

Default Re: What to do after BSc Computer Science? Which fields are good?

hello friend,according to my openion you can do msc in computer science,or mca or mba.those are carrier oriented higher study...
26th June 2010, 03:36 PM
August

Thumbs up Re: What to do after BSc Computer Science? Which fields are good?

after completion of ur graduation in BSc in computer science. u can join the following fields

1.MCA
it will give u a strong carrier in software and computer application firms.
u can join IT firms like tcs,infosys,mahindra satyam ,cts and many more.

2.MBA

it is totally different 4m ur line . it will drive u towards to managemant line.
it will give a carrier with money,status and a chance to go around the globe.

3.Msc

it is the master degree of what u have done in ur bechellor degree .
u can join research also u can apply for computer jobs in software as well as in hardware sector.

u can select any one 4m them 4 ur carrier.

26th June 2010, 03:49 PM

what to do after B.Com(computer application) which fields are good?

please advise me
26th June 2010, 05:14 PM
karthu

HAI FRIEND
You can go for MSc computer science. Its a good carrier that you chooce. After your MSc, you can join various companies. Some of them are
1. INFOSYS

2. TATA CONSULTANCY SERVICES(TCS)

3. WIPRO

4. IBM

5. COGNIZANT TECHNICAL SERVICES(CTS)

I think these companies are well known in india.

ANYWAY ALL THE BEST
26th June 2010, 05:32 PM
yogesh yadav

for bsc computers you can go have a msc in computer science. for this you have many local and national universities conducting entrance for admissions. Also you have a go for either MBA, MCA and other bussiness management options which are based on graduation marks and entrance exams.
26th June 2010, 05:59 PM
lonelyryan

dear freind,

M.Sc computer science is he best option if u r planning to end up in teaching profession... If not do MCA in a good college where there is campus recruitment.. looks like u r frm india.... If going for MCA u can choose Amirtha university..its one among the best.... For M.Sc every university is same only thing matters is how much teaching, communicating skill u have..
26th June 2010, 06:05 PM

Well having just B.sc (CS) is not enough for gettinh into Job market either you have to opt for some technical Courses or PG Diploma or else for better career options.

If you have studied Mathematics and also have passed in it you can go for MCA.

Or complete your M.sc or opt for MBA (IT, Marketing) it is also a good option, Or go for 3 years long Job oriented Software Engineering course from NIIT.

Well what do you say is'nt it good.......! just go for it.

~Faiyaz~
26th June 2010, 07:02 PM

After completing B.Sc Computer Science, I will suggest you just do MCA. So, if you want to become a software professional amd join the software company then MCA is best for
you. After completing MCA you will get jobs in various good companies like DELL, HP, HCL, INFOYSIS with a good salary pacakage.........
26th June 2010, 09:24 PM

After Bsc Computer science, it is better to go for either MCA or MBA (Systems). Both courses can give you a wider array of options in career in the field of computer science. You can also look at diploma options in NIIT or some courses in ERP or SAP certification. The other area you could potentially look is hardware networking courses like CCNA. But MCA and MBA are most useful looking at long term career prospects.
27th June 2010, 06:03 PM
karthu

HAI
You can do your MSc computeror you can apply for jobs in IT companies like infosys,wipro ,ibm etc.
ok bye
28th June 2010, 01:09 AM
anindya_forever

After BSc comp, you can do MSc comp Sc or MCA. Msc can be handy if you are looking for teaching job after doing B-ed. Else MCA can easily place you in core computer field related to hardware/ software.
30th June 2010, 10:18 PM
drdo99

there are lots in the field of it engg.
the various emerging fields of imformatics and it takes a lot of proffesional in this fields.
india is currently taking alo of proffesional here
1st July 2010, 02:21 PM

After Bsc in computer science what should i go for a good career?
1st July 2010, 05:51 PM

Hi I finished my b.sc comp in 2001. which course will best suits for me after long gap. please suggest me
2nd July 2010, 05:41 AM

Which job is best suitable for BSc computerscience graduates
2nd July 2010, 12:16 PM

question ?
5th July 2010, 01:23 PM

I am presently pursuing b.sc in computer science. my question is that would mba(systems) be a good option for me after the completion
of my graduation, or should I stick to the regular m.sc.....please help...
5th July 2010, 10:45 PM

hai friends i dont know which s best whether the b.e in engg or b.sc computer science.my cut off is 149.75.plss guide me.and also tell me y most of the people r not getting jobs after finishing their studies.
6th July 2010, 02:01 AM

hello friend
you can do after bsc computer science

1.msc in computer science
2.mca
3.mba

all the best......
6th July 2010, 08:45 AM
nitishinmit

hi friend
after doing your bsc there are endless scope for you you can apply for msc in computer science or either you can also go for mba ,even you can apply for job...
6th July 2010, 07:34 PM

what should i do after b.sc computer science?
am interested in mba. is it good way? or not
8th July 2010, 12:26 PM

yes why not...........!

If you are interested in MBA then there is nothing to think just go for it, its a good option for you.

Since, you are a Computer Graduate you can switch to similar branch in MBA, like- IT, System or Marketing.

IT & System will paricularly lead you in IT, Software, Engineeing like Insdustry where as in Marketing you can go for any field, any type of Industry.

Best of Luck
8th July 2010, 12:34 PM
Dkiran

hi friend,you can opt for M.Sc in computer science and even can do MBA course degree,which is very useful in you courier.
8th July 2010, 12:55 PM
pinnache

after b.sc computer science,many fields of computer networking comes to work with.
you can pursue higher degrees too.
8th July 2010, 02:16 PM

Hi Friends,I pursued B.sc computer science during the last year and i woluld like to pursue M.sc(Information Technology).Is the subjec
ts are the same in both these Post graduation degrees.
9th July 2010, 04:46 PM
chitra pillai

Hellow friend,
It is very glad to know that you have completed the graduation in CS .Now what next is the question that really threaten us.My friend here I give you few options.There are few courses which you can do after the graduation.If you wish you can go for the M.Sc in CS,MBA,MCA.please go with your interest and be successful in your professional field
11th July 2010, 09:59 PM

what should i do to get a good job after done the b.sc by computer science.pls advice me.
also if ther is any course after that i can get a good job
12th July 2010, 02:41 AM
answers_for_you

dear friend.

after completion of bsc(comp sci) you go for job which will you get easilly in related field

OR GO FOR FURTHER STUDIES in related field
like-
Msc (comp sci)
mba

so select the option which is best for you
18th July 2010, 10:22 AM

please tell me the diffrence bitween b.sc comp.sciencs and b.sc comp.aplication.
18th July 2010, 05:58 PM

which is better option in b.sc computer science.physics or electronics?
21st July 2010, 08:35 PM

what is good after b.sc computer mba or msc
25th July 2010, 08:02 PM

what is good after b.sc computer mba or msc
28th July 2010, 08:17 PM
s.k.singh

if you want to go for the higher studies then for you m.tech/mba/m.sc is the best carrier option for you,othger wise you can go for the differenmt government as well as thge preivate job,so now its your choice where you want to go...
29th July 2010, 02:27 AM
subhash5687

Thumbs up Re: What to do after BSc Computer Science? Which fields are good?

what i will do after b.sc(comp.sci) and in which field?
better to do m.sc or mba ,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,okm best of luck
2nd August 2010, 05:28 PM

yeah,i think the best option for u is mba becoz if u r intrested in companies jobs thn it will be d best option 4 u.ALL D BEST DEAR
31st August 2010, 02:16 AM

Hello Friend
You did only BSC and that is not enough to get good opportunity in the future so better to go for the higher degree such as you can go for the MSC in computer science ..

Or if you have Mathematics as your subject in the BSc computer science then you cam also go for the MCA..

MCA would be better option for you according to me...Best Wishes..
8th November 2010, 04:36 PM
keerthireddybottla

Smile Re: What to do after BSc Computer Science? Which fields are good?

haiiiii I Am studying in b sc (c.s) in college please help me which course r better in mycarrier
14th January 2011, 06:31 PM

what should i do to get a good job after done the b.sc by computer science.pls advice me.
also if ther is any course after that i can get a good job
i am the student of b.sc. cs what can i do for good job
20th March 2011, 01:28 PM
amlendu

You can go for MSc computer science. Its a good carrier that you chooce. After your MSc, you can join various companies. Some of them are
1. INFOSYS

2. TATA CONSULTANCY SERVICES(TCS)

3. WIPRO

4. IBM

5. COGNIZANT TECHNICAL SERVICES(CTS)
I think these companies are well known in india.
thank
21st March 2011, 05:19 PM

what to do after b.sc computer science?i am intersted in teaching proffesion.so can i do msc or b.ed
8th May 2011, 08:36 PM

what to do after b.sc computer science?i am intersted in teaching proffesion.so can i do msc or b.ed
9th May 2011, 03:11 PM
Gita Irudhayaraj

Smile Re: What to do after BSc Computer Science? Which fields are good?

for your carreer guidance you can opt for any of the following:
1) MCA

since you are already in computer field, you can choose MCA and well placed in an IT sectors.

2) MBA ,

if you are interested in management, you can opt this option.

3) MSC

Also you can do M.Sc computer science. In this you have many kinds of specilisation.

According to your interest you choose your course. Then only it will be more effective.

10th May 2011, 12:23 AM

hello sir,what can i do after bsc(computer science) and which company give me job.can i do job in America after complition my bsc in computer science.
1st June 2011, 05:00 PM

what to do after b.com computers? which fields are good?
26th June 2011, 02:29 AM

Post Re: What to do after BSc Computer Science? Which fields are good?

Yara..u shud do McA..IT is the best if u want gr8 job in software nd hardware companes..if u want othrwise u do evrything
26th June 2011, 10:33 PM

can i do m.sc in maths after doing b.sc in computer science
27th June 2011, 03:18 PM

what to do after BSc computer Science. since i got very low marks in the semesters still i like to continue my education and like to do pg. so wat shell i do now which course is better and which s the best course to get a good job.
29th June 2011, 02:10 AM
Snehamay ganguly

hallo friend,
After completion of your graduation in B.sc computer science you can for various fields..
if you want to get a quick job after your graduation then you can apply for off-campusing of IT companies like TCS,CTS,INFOSYS,WIPRO,CAPGIMINI etc for ITIS(IT infra structure) field..
if you want to go for higher study then you can go for following fields-
MBA
MCA
M.Sc
now you choose in which field you can excel yourself..
All the best..