14th February 2011, 08:11 PM

What to do after completing MCA and what are different fields available for career?

what should i go after mca? how many fields are available for mca students?

14th February 2011, 08:47 PM
pops07

Default Re: What to do after completing MCA and what are different fields available for career?

There are lots of job opportunities after completing MCA....
you can work as a ---
System Analyst
software developer
systems Manager
Internet Expert
Web Designing Specialist
entrepreneur
software engineer

you can also do research after doing MCA....
14th February 2011, 09:59 PM
mohit brh

Default Re: What to do after completing MCA and what are different fields available for career?

MCA is reall good professional course and it has great scope in software field.
so it is sufficient to get good job.
But if you want to do higher study than after MCA you have option M.Tech.
you can do M.Tech and it is better option for you after MCA. and it hAS great scope.
you can do M.Tech through GATE. and various entrance exam of university.
14th February 2011, 10:58 PM

you see, if you are interested to work software field then you must do mtech.

specially if you want to do research oriented jobs, then MTech is compulsary.

after MTech you can do Phd.

but if you are not interested to work in software field, then it is essential to do MBA.

all the best.......
15th February 2011, 12:13 AM
Somesh Goenka

MCA done. Well and good.
I think MCA is a very good degree and as of now, you should be going in for further studies at the moment.
The best would be that you look for a decent job with a hefty pay package.
There are numerous companies on the look out for computer professionals be it WIPRO, TCS, Yahoo India, Infosys, they all want computer professionals and in huge numvbers.
So i suggest instead of going for higher studies, you really must look up for a job. After doing a job for 2 years or so, you may go in higher studies such as PhD or even M.Tech at the IITs through GATE.
So dont waste time thinking, just go for a job right now. Thats the best for you.
15th February 2011, 01:14 AM
mishra245

The various jobs and Course are applicable for MCA students.
Fields of Jobs;
Software Developer,
Software Engineer,
Team Leader,
Project Leader,
Project Manager.
And the course are
Join DRDO
21st February 2011, 02:55 PM
ssahu669

After MCA you can apply for GATE Exam. after that you can do PHD otherwise you can do M.tech in a good college.

Sanjeeb
5th March 2011, 05:53 PM

I have completed MCA in 2006. still i didn't get the proper job. From starting i have fear, inferiority, no knowledge in programming. I could not overcome those problems. Now i am working as a research analyst in a small company. could you help me in my career.
16th March 2011, 01:41 AM

Hi everyone.... I am doing MCA... Now in final sem... Right now doing a project.... it is Intrusion detection system using Java...
I am very much confused about my career, whether to become a DBA, a network security expert, or to pursue in cloud computing...
It has become difficult to choose a career.... I have 65% aggregate... Also I had two years of gap in between...
Please help me in choosing a career... Also suggest me how to start in that field... I am determined to pursue in that field once decided....

Thanks and regards,
R
23rd March 2011, 08:13 AM

I have completed my MCA in 2005. i worked as trainee software engineer for 2 years and i not at all feel comfortable in coding(development). i like to choose some other career in software field itself (other than developer). please help me to choose a good and interesting career ....

Thanks & regards ,
DS
26th March 2011, 05:20 PM

Hi,I'm a MCA,pqssed out in 2010.Currently i'm working in a Recruitment firm as a IT-Recruiter.Can anybody help me out about carrier for an MCA student in HR\Recruitment.Any suggetions,i'll be oblized.
21st April 2011, 09:40 AM

Sir i have no proper knowledge in language.so suggest me
25th April 2011, 03:02 PM

after completion of mca you should have knowledge is most important.
you may do a job in any company but to get the high package,
rewind your knowledge and learn something new.
you should have creative mind.
after 2 years if you want to do mtech go through IIT
30th May 2011, 12:00 AM

please suggest me, it is right if i do MCA under PTU
2nd June 2011, 12:19 AM
spms

Three ways of opportunities are available ,There are
1. IT Company
2. Teaching
3. Self employment

IT based on your marks qualification.
Teaching based on your capacity to expose the knowledge.
Self employment is mixed with the above qualification.
Choose the best one which is suited for your state.
16th June 2011, 09:20 PM

I have completed mca and have interest in vb coding and html desiging than what should i do plz tell me.
9th July 2011, 06:01 PM

m doing mca but i m confuse what to do after completing this. pls suggest me something. though m not interested doing coding so suggest me what is good for me
2nd August 2011, 09:25 PM
software rider

I have completed MCA in 2006. still i didn't get the proper job. From starting i have fear, inferiority, no knowledge in programming. I could not overcome those problems. Now i am working as a research analyst in a small company. could you help me in my career.
Hai buddy....

I am also doing MCA..basically the many persons having this type of problems as u told..research analyst is a good job..if u concentrate in this job...u will be satisfaction with this job..

****all the best***
2nd August 2011, 09:28 PM

how many job fields are available in software company and which is the best and interest to do ?
2nd August 2011, 11:27 PM
liquid

MCA is reall good professional course and it has great scope in software field.
so it is sufficient to get good job.
But if you want to do higher study than after MCA you have option M.Tech.
you can do M.Tech and it is better option for you after MCA. and it hAS great scope.
you can do M.Tech through GATE. and various entrance exam of university.

3rd August 2011, 12:20 AM
suchiii

After completion of MCA there are various options available in which You can make Your career ...
you can join IT companies in which You can reach higher salary package.
You can give Bank exams..
8th August 2011, 10:23 AM

hi..every one..i have completed my BCA in distance education and currently pursuing Final year of MCA.., kindly help me in deciding what to do as i have keen interest in porgramming and have good knowlegde of most of languages currently in demand,eg:c,c ,c#,vbfoxpro,asp.net etc..Doeacc 'o' and 'a' level diploma.
actually i am week in mathmatics including reasoning and apptitude (NO MATHS IN 12th) ..and even i dont have throughout >=60% Marks otherwise i have good communication skills and logical mind.plz tell will it be benificial for me inverst more time into in or go for some NETWORKING COURSE or do MBA ??
plz ..reply sir its very important for me..
11th July 2015, 01:15 PM

Sit. I had completed my mca but I am Not get the job, I am confused what kind of field I am choose