25th September 2012, 11:55 PM
adhishree jain

What is the duration of SBI Clerk exam?

please tell me what is the time duration of sbi clerk exam helding on 14-10-2012 (sunday) ?
please rply me as soon as possible...

1st October 2012, 11:39 AM

Default Re: What is the duration of SBI Clerk exam?

Originally Posted by adhishree jain View Post
please tell me what is the time duration of sbi clerk exam helding on 14-10-2012 (sunday) ?

Those candidate have completed 12th standard with above 50% marks are applicable for SBI CLERK exam OR Graduate persons are applicable for SBI CLERK exam.

Your age should be in between 18 to 28 years old.Age relaxation is provide for Reserved category.

Process of SBI CLERK exam-1)Written Test 2)Personal Interview

PATTERN FOR SBI CLERK EXAM

This total time duration is 150 min .There is no time duration for individual section .

So you should maintain the time for each section .

For more details , You can visit to www.statebankofindia.com/

1st October 2012, 12:52 PM

hello dear,

Information regarding SBI clerk exam:

Those candidate have completed 12th standard with above 50% marks are applicable for SBI CLERK exam OR Graduate persons are also applicable for SBI CLERK exam.

Your age should be in between 18 to 28 years old.Age relaxation is provide for Reserved category.

PATTERN FOR SBI CLERK EXAM

This total time duration is 150 min .There is no time duration for individual section .

1st October 2012, 01:26 PM
mxsiva4u

Important Instructions to all candidates for SBI Clerk Exam :

The candidates who qualify in the written examination on the basis of order of merit will be called for Interview.

All the candidates should be present at the examination hall at the time given in SBI Clerk Call Letter 2012. affix a copy of your recent possport size photograph in the space provided in Call letter. You should also bring Photo Identity Proff in original and a Photocopy when you come to Examination Hall Venue.

No Calculator, books, slide rulers, note books or any type of paper will by allowed in the examination hall.

Candidates are required to fill in the information on the answersheet with the HB Pencil or Ball Point pen only.

SBI written examination for Assistants & Stenographers will have a 2 Hours 15 Minutes duration. Expect the General English, all other questions in the tests will be printed in Hindi and English.

The written examination will comprise objective type of tests as follows :
Test Questions Maximum Marks
General Awareness 40 40
General English 40 40
Quantitative Aptitude 40 40
Reasoning Ability 40 40
Marketing Aptitude/ Computer knowledge 40 40
1st October 2012, 02:00 PM
nellipudi.santhoshkumar

hai,

am giving some information about the sbi clerk exam details

**the candidate should complete 12th standard with above 50% marks for applicable for SBI Clerk exam

**The Graduation candidates also eligible

Exam pattern:

exam Process:

**written test

**Personal Interview

regards......santhosh.........
1st October 2012, 04:21 PM
Shaenma

SBI Clerk Exam Eligibility Criteria:-

** State Bank Of India is one of the top most public sector banks in India and one of the oldest too. Its branches are widespread in India and in abroad as well. To give this exam following eligibility criteria needs to be satisfied:-

** To sit for the SBI Clerk Exam you need to be a higher secondary passed out candidate or its equivalent from a recognized institution.

** You need to secure minimum 60% of marks at 10+2 level to be considered eligible. There is percentage relaxation for the reserved category candidates.

** The minimum age limit for giving this exam is 18 years. The upper age limit is 28 years. There is age relaxation for the reserved category candidates.

** For SC/ST candidates there is age relaxation of 5 years, for OBC candidates it is 3 years and for physically handicapped candidates it is 10 years.

** Selection procedure is basically based on the written exam which is followed by personal interview session. Final selection is done by considering the marks obtained both in the written exam and personal interview session.

** The questions in the exam will be mostly objective type and of class XI and XII standard. There is negative marking too. For each wrong answer 0.25 marks will be deducted from the original score.

** For the exam you need to stress on the following areas: General Awareness, General English, Quantitative Aptitude, Reasoning Ability and Marketing Aptitude/Computer Awareness. If you are well versed with class 12 syllabus then you will face little problem while answering them

Examination Pattern:-

SBI Clerk Exam Books:-

State Bank of India: Recruitment of Clerical Staff Guide
(Paperback)
Publisher: Unique Publishers

State Bank of India and Associate Bank Clerical Cadre
by R. Gupta's
Publisher: Ramesh Publishing House

State Bank of India and Associate Bank Clerical Cadre Recruitment Exam Guide
by R. Gupat's

DGP Easy & Fast Guide for State Bank of India (Clerical Staff)
by Prof. Rajinder S. Dhillon
Publisher: Dhillon Group Of Publications

Here i have attached the papers you are looking for. Please go through them to learn more about the question pattern. All the best for the exam.

Hope this helps :-> :->
File Type: doc SBI Bank Clerk Sample Paper 1.doc(41.5 KB, 66 views)
File Type: doc SBI Bank Clerk Sample Paper 2.doc(34.0 KB, 61 views)
File Type: doc SBI Bank Clerk Sample Paper 3.doc(39.5 KB, 54 views)
File Type: doc SBI Bank Clerk Sample Paper 4.doc(46.0 KB, 49 views)
File Type: doc SBI Bank Clerk Sample Paper 5.doc(40.0 KB, 59 views)
1st October 2012, 06:30 PM
mustafa tahasildar

SBI Clerk Exam 2012:-
  1. Revised Dates of Written Examination : 27.05.2012 and 03.06.2012
  2. Bank may conduct written test on more than two dates, if need be.
  3. On-line Registration will start from : 05.03.2012
  4. Last Date for Registration of Online Applications : 26.03.2012
  5. Payment of Fees : 07.03.2012 to 31.03.2012
  6. Eligibility:-
  7. Minimum Age : 18 years ; Maximum Age : 28 years (as on 01.12.2011). Candidates born between 30.11.1983 & 01.12.1993 are only eligible to apply.
  8. Eduational Qualification:-
  9. i) Minimum 12th Standard (10 + 2) pass or equivalent qualification with a minimum of aggregate 60% marks (55% for SC/ ST/ PWD/ XS).
  10. OR
  11. ii) A degree (Graduation level) from a recognised university.
  12. Candidates who have not passed 12th standard Examination but have passed Diploma course after 10th standard are eligible for the captioned recruitment provided:
  13. (a) Diploma course passed after 10th standard must be a full time course (Diploma course through correspondence are not eligible) with a minimum of two years duration.
  14. (b) The Diploma course passed after 10th standard should be recognized / approved by the State Board of Technical Education of concerned State.
  15. (c) The percentage of marks in 12th/ Diploma Course shall be arrived at by dividing the marks obtained by the candidate in all subjects by aggregate maximum marks of all subjects irrespective of optional/additional optional subjects studied. Grace marks, if any, awarded by the Board/University will be excluded for the purpose of calculation of percentage. The date of passing the eligibility examination will be the date appearing on the marksheet/provisional certificate or the date on which the result was posted on the website of the university / institution.
  16. (d) Matriculate Ex-servicemen, who have obtained the Indian Army Special Certificate of Education or corresponding certificate in the Navy or Air Force, after having completed not less than 15 years of service in Armed Forces of the Union are also eligible for the post. Such certificates should be dated on or before 01.12.2011.
  17. (e) Should be able to write and speak English fluently.
  18. (f) Knowledge of local language will be an added qualification.
  19. The written test will be of Objective type consisting of (i) General Awareness (ii) General English (iii) Quantitative Aptitude (iv) Reasoning Ability (v) Marketing Aptitude / Computer Knowledge. The questions in objective tests, except for the test of General English, will be printed bilingual i.e., English & Hindi.
  20. There will be negative marks for wrong answers in the Objective tests. 1/4th marks will be deducted for each wrong answer. Candidates will have to pass in each of the objective tests.
  21. The passing marks in each of the tests will be decided by the Bank on the basis of the performance of all the competing candidates taken together in each test to a minimum required level. Candidates are also required to score a minimum percentage marks on aggregate (For SC/ST/OBC/PWD/XS candidates, 5% relaxation available thereon). for being considered for interview. Minimum percentage marks on aggregate will be decided by the bank.

SBI PO Exam 2012:-
  1. Eligibility Criteria:-
  2. Age Limit : As on 01.05.2011 Not below 21 years and not above 30 years as on 01.05.2011 i.e candidates must have been born not earlier than 02.05.1981 and not later than 01.05.1990 (both days inclusive)
  3. Essential Academic Qualifications:- Graduation in any discipline from a recognised College / University.
  4. Phase- I : Written Examination -- Combined Duration 3 Hrs. (Combined Objective & Descriptive Type Tests) -- [Max marks-250 (combined)]
  5. The duration of objective type test will be 2 hours, Max. marks 200 and will consist of :
  6. i) Test of English Language (Grammer, Vocabulary, Comprehension etc.)
  7. ii) Test of General Awareness, Marketing & Computers
  8. iii)Test of Data Analysis & Interpretation
  9. iv) Test of Reasoning (High Level)
  10. The duration of Descriptive type test will be 1 hour, Max. marks-50 and the test will be of "Test of English Language (Comprehension, short precis, letter writing & essay)" Descriptive test paper of only those candidates will be evaluated who are adequately high in percentile ranking in each of all the four objective tests and have scored overall aggregate 40% and above in case of General category and aggregate 35% and above in case SC/ST/OBC/PWD category. The qualifying marks for descriptive test will also be overall aggregate 40% for General category and overall aggregate 35% for SC/ ST/OBC/PWD. The merit list of written examination will be based on the aggregate of the marks obtained by the candidates in Objective and Descriptive tests.
  11. Phase-II : Group Discussion & Interview :
  12. Max Marks - 50. [GD - 20 Interview - 30]
  13. The aggregate marks of objective test and descriptive test will be arranged in descending order and the candidates who have qualified in both the written examinations will be called for group discussion and interview depending upon the vacancies in each category, subject to maximum of 3 times of the vacancies.
2nd October 2012, 12:29 PM
sumitjha14u

Hello dear,
SBI PO exam consider only graduation no.Your graduation no is match to SBI PO criteria.SBI PO criteria is given below.

Those candidate have completed their graduation degree with above 60% marks from any recogniged university are eligible for SBI PO exam.

But your age must be in between 20 to 30 years.Age relaxation is provide only for SC/ST/OBC candidate .For Sc/ST candidate have age relaxation is 5 years and for OBC candidate it is 3 years.

SBI PO exam consist of two steps 1) Written test 2)Personal Interview.

For written test you must be prepare for mathematics and general knowledge.Also you must have basic knowledge computer field.

For more details you can visit to SBI own website.

2nd October 2012, 12:31 PM
sumitjha14u

Unhappy Re: What is the duration of SBI Clerk exam?

Hello dear,
SBI PO exam consider only graduation no.Your graduation no is match to SBI PO criteria.SBI PO criteria is given below.

Those candidate have completed their graduation degree with above 60% marks from any recogniged university are eligible for SBI PO exam.

But your age must be in between 20 to 30 years.Age relaxation is provide only for SC/ST/OBC candidate .For Sc/ST candidate have age relaxation is 5 years and for OBC candidate it is 3 years.

SBI PO exam consist of two steps 1) Written test 2)Personal Interview.

For written test you must be prepare for mathematics and general knowledge.Also you must have basic knowledge computer field.

For more details you can visit to SBI own website.

10th October 2012, 06:36 PM

what is mean by acquaint yourself booklet
22nd December 2012, 09:16 PM
priyadarshini patnaik

Hiii.....
The total duration for the SBI clerical exam is 150 minutes i.e. 2 and half an hour.Questions are multiple choice questions.Five options with single correct answer.
Subjects: (i) General Awareness
(ii) General English
(iii) Quantitative Aptitude
(iv) Reasoning Ability
(v) Marketing Aptitude and computer Awareness.
Total questions will be 200.
Maximum marks will be 200.
Marks for each correct answer is 1.
Negative marks incorrect answer is -1.
marks for question attempted is nil.

22nd December 2012, 09:50 PM
muse65

The sections in SBI Clerk written exam are:

a) Reasoning Ability
b) Quantitative Aptitude
c) General English
d) General Knowledge
e) Marketing Aptitude / Computer Knowledge

The total time given is 140 minutes for all sections,The Candidate would attempt all the questions in that time period.But attempt carefully because there is also a negative marking for every wrong answer and it is 1/4th for wrong answers.But note down one thing the if u want to qualify the SBI written exam then u would Pass all the Sections and attain min 40 % marks in all the sections.
22nd December 2012, 10:56 PM
Cool Srk

Cool Re: What is the duration of SBI Clerk exam?

SBI is State Bank Of India .

Eligibility Criteria :
  • Candidate must be an Indian.
  • candidate must complet 12th standard
  • 12th marks should be above 50% marks
  • Graduate persons are also applicable.
  • Candidate's age should be in between 18 to 28 years old.

SBI CLERK exam has two stages :
  • Written Test
  • Personal Interview

written test is of Objective type.
Personnel Interview is done in under the experts.

Do study hard because it is competitive exam .I give you a list of books to refereed to study.
  • State Bank of India: Recruitment of Clerical Staff Guide
  • State Bank of India and Associate Bank Clerical Cadre

Best of Luck..
Cool....
23rd December 2012, 01:06 AM
josh98

Hi friend......

SBI clerk Eligibility:

Candidate should complete the 12 standard.

Your age limit is 18 to 28 years.

Exam Pattern:

All the best........
23rd December 2012, 01:09 PM
sunilpati

Hi dear..........

State Bank Of India (SBI) Clerical grade exam Eligibility criteria .
**The candidates should be 10th+2 pass from a recognize board.
**The age limit is 18 - 28 yrs.
**There is a age relaxation for reserved candidates.

The exam pattern..

The list of best books from where you can prepare for your exam..

Good luck.........
23rd December 2012, 06:19 PM
Kotesh432

Hi Guest,

The duration of SBI Clerical exam is 2 and half hours i.e. 150 mins.

The different sections in the written exam are as follows:

General Awareness

General English

Quantitative Aptitude

Reasoning Ability

Marketing Aptitude

Computer Knowledge

Thank you,

23rd December 2012, 11:02 PM
pilot92

the examination contains 200 quesions with 5 sections..
TOTAL DURATION FOR EXAM IS 150 MINUTES i.e 2.5HOURS..
BEST OF LUCK..
23rd December 2012, 11:24 PM
Ravikanth2027

SBI Clerk Exam Eligibility :

Candidates must be Indian

Candidates must be complete 12th stands in any stream with min of 60% aggregate or any degree from a recognized university

Candidates age limit between 18 to 28 years

There is no upper age relaxation for reserpine candidates

Selection Process :

Written Test

Interview

SBI Clerk Exam Pattern :

It is a Objective type paper

This paper divided into following sections

General Awareness
General English
Quantitative Aptitude
Reasoning Ability
Marketing Aptitude / Computer Knowledge

There is negative marking in written test
Negative marks 1/4th mark for each wrong answers

Duration of Time : 150 Min

List of SBI Clerk Exam Books :

24th December 2012, 02:14 AM
siddjain93

Now a days every one is interested to join Banking sector. As the salary in banks are excellent and also there are various facilities provided by bank. There are various posts in different banks for which you can apply. As you are interested to know about SBI Clerk exam so you have to appear in IBPS exam conducted once in a year. As SBI bank is government so there are various facilities provided by SBI bank for their employees.

Eligibility criteria:-

1)- Educational Qualification-
  • In order to apply for Clerk post in State Bank of India, you should have completed 12th class in any stream from a recognized board.
  • You should have minimum 60% marks in 12th.
  • There is 5% marks relaxation for OBC, SC/ST candidates.

2)- Age Limits-
  • Your age should not be less than 18 years.
  • Your age should not be more than 28 years.
  • How ever there is 5 years age relaxation for reserved category candidates.

Selection Process:-

1)- Written Exam,

2)- Personal Interview.

Exam Syllabus:-
  • General awareness
  • General English
  • Quantitative Aptitude
  • Reasoning Ability
  • Computer Knowledge

Exam Pattern:-

Books to be referred:-
  • Complete Study Package For SBI
    by Sanjeev Joon
    Publisher: Tata Mcgraw Hill Education Private Limited
    Price: Rs. 260
  • Target Clerk Exam SBI And Associate Banks
    by Disha Experts
    Publisher: Disha Publication
    Price: Rs. 260
  • SBI and Associate Banks Clerical Cadre Recruitment Exam.: Solved Papers
    by Editorial Board : Pratiyogita Darpan
    Publisher: Upkar Prakashan
    Price: Rs. 190
  • SBI Clerical Staff Recruitment Exam: Previous Years' Papers
    by SBI & Associate Banks
    Price: Rs. 180
  • SBI Clerical Staff Recruitment Exam
    by R. Gupta's
    Price: Rs. 265
27th December 2012, 10:54 PM

SBI(State Bank of India) clerical exam details are given below, you can follow those details.

Eligibility criteria for SBI Clerical exam:-

The candidate must have to complete 12th standard with atleast 60% of marks from any recognised board of india or any university.

OR

The candidate must be complete graduation in any stream from a recognised university.

The candidate must be a citizen of india.

Age criteria:-

Age limits should be in between 18 years to 28 years,

3years relaxation for OBC candidates,

5 years relaxation for SC/ST candidates.

Selection process:-

Written examination,

Personal interview.

Syllabus for Written examination:-

General awareness,

General English,

Quantitative aptitude,

Reasoning,

Computer Knowledge.

Books to prepare for exam:-

For more details www.sbi.co.in

5th January 2013, 11:48 PM
nikhinaya

SBI is State Bank Of India .

Eligibility Criteria :
Candidate must be an Indian.
candidate must complet 12th standard
12th marks should be above 50% marks
Graduate persons are also applicable.
Candidate's age should be in between 18 to 28 years old.
SBI and Associate Banks Clerical Cadre Recruitment Exam.: Solved Papers
by Editorial Board : Pratiyogita Darpan
Publisher: Upkar Prakashan
Price: Rs. 190

SBI Clerical Staff Recruitment Exam: Previous Years' Papers
by SBI & Associate Banks
Price: Rs. 180