29th November 2019, 07:17 PM
Vijay27k

What is the eligibility criteria to apply for Narcotics Control Bureau examination?

Sir, I am Vijay and I am doing my Bachelor's degree. I am going to complete my degree in 2020. Am I eligible for writing my Narcotics Control Bureau (NCB) exam while doing my final year? My age is 20 years now.

30th November 2019, 10:53 AM
aryan5107241
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: What is the eligibility criteria to apply for Narcotics Control Bureau examination?

Narcotics Control Bureau Examination is conducted through SSC(Staff Selection Commission) CGL(Combined Graduate Level).

Yes, you are eligible to apply for Narcotics Control Bureau Examination.

The educational qualification required for the Narcotics Control Bureau Examination mentioned below:-

1. Candidates must have completed their bachelor degree in any stream from any recognised college or university.

2. Nationality:- Indian.

3. Final year candidates of bachelor degree are also eligible.

4. Age limit:- 20-30 years.

5. Age relaxation:- 3 years for OBC and 5 years for SC/ST candidates.
30th November 2019, 04:15 PM
pearlrana
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: What is the eligibility criteria to apply for Narcotics Control Bureau examination?

Eligibility criteria to apply for Narcotics Control Bureau Examination:-

Narcotics Control Bureau is an Intelligence agency responsible for fighting drug trafficking and abuse of illegal substances.

Eligibility criteria:-
Candidate should be citizen of India Candidates age should not exceed 56 years Candidates should possess bachelor degree in any discipline from any recognised university or institution.

For more information about the examination visit at www.ssc.nic.in.
30th November 2019, 05:21 PM
osmin
Senior Member+++++

To join the narcotic bureau examination you have to appear and qualify the CGL examination.

The CGL examinations conducted by SSC every year and the eligibility to appear for the examination is:-