5th January 2013, 12:13 AM
Unregistered

What is the eligibility for IES entrance exam? I am a student of B.Tech Biotechnology

sir i am student of B.Tech (biotechnology) can i give the exam of ies in my papper .

5th January 2013, 08:00 AM
sanj69
Senior Member+

Default Re: What is the eligibility for IES entrance exam? I am a student of B.Tech Biotechnology

IES - Indian Engineering Service conducted by UPSC once every year for appointment of young engineers in the top technical post under different Dept. of Central Govt.

Eligibility of IES:-

-The candidate must be an Indian national
-Should have either appeared for the final B.Tech. Engineering Degree or passed from a recognised University.
-Should be within the age of 21 to 30 years with upper age relaxation for reserved candidate.

The candidate aspiring for IES should have to write in any of the branch from Electrical/Mechanical/Civil/Electronics & Telecommunication.

Hence as a B.Tech. Graduate in Biotechnology, you can appear for IES but have to write in any of the branch mentioned above.

For more information you may log on to http://www.upsc.gov.in
5th January 2013, 09:03 AM
dhirajen18
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: What is the eligibility for IES entrance exam? I am a student of B.Tech Biotechnology

IES stands for Indian Engineering Service, the exam for which is conducted by UPSC once every year for apportionment of top technical persons in the Civil/Electrical/Mechanical/Electronics & Telecommunication engineering Dept. under Central Govt.

The eligible candidate must be an Indian National having either appear for the final B.Tech.Graduation Degree exam or pass in any stream from a recognised University within the age of 21 to 30 years with upper age relaxation fro reserved candidate.

As a student of B.Tech. Biotechnology, after completion of which you can apply for IES, but you should have to write in the exam any of the branches from Civil/Mechanical/Electrical/Electronics & Telecommunication.