3rd February 2017, 03:25 PM
Unregistered

What is the minimum percentage required in class 12th JAC Board to apply for JEE Main exam?

Respected Sir, I am studying in class 12th and after completing it I want to apply for JEE Main exam so I want to know what is the minimum percentage required in class 12th JAC Board to apply for JEE Main exam? Please answer as soon as possible.

7th February 2017, 07:26 PM
Dadi Maa
Senior Member+

Default Re: What is the minimum percentage required in class 12th JAC Board to apply for JEE Main exam?

JEE stands for Joint Entrance Examination and same is a national level engineering entrance examination held for admission in undergraduate technical courses in any CFTIs like IIT, NIT, ISM, etc. and other engineering colleges.

JEE is held once every year by CBSE in two stages which includes JEE Main and JEE Advanced respectively.

The minimum marks required in Class 12th to appear in JEE Main is at least 75% aggregate or that much aggregate that makes you lie among the top 20 percentile candidates of your respective board whichever is less. Further your academics of Class 12th must include PCM group as main subjects.

Being a JAC board you are generally required to satisfy the second criteria as in case of JAC board the top 20 percentile aggregate cutoff is quite low as it was 315 ( 63% ) marks and 303 ( 60.6% ) marks in 2015 and 2016 respectively for general category candidates.

For more details about JEE Main you can log on to the link www.jeemain.nic.in.
8th February 2017, 11:38 AM
BISWARUPYOGI
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: What is the minimum percentage required in class 12th JAC Board to apply for JEE Main exam?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
Respected Sir, I am studying in class 12th and after completing it I want to apply for JEE Main exam so I want to know what is the minimum percentage required in class 12th JAC Board to apply for JEE Main exam? Please answer as soon as possible.