21st July 2011, 01:18 PM

What is the next procedure for 2nd MATE exam?

Respected sir
i am satish khangal i have done 12th sci PCB & then G.P.rating in 2006
following that now i have 24 months sea experiance on FG vessel
so pls guide me what will be the next procedure for 2ND mate exam

27th July 2011, 06:45 PM

Default Re: What is the next procedure for 2nd MATE exam?

i have completed my 36 month sailing period and now i wish to give the exam for second mate . please send me requirements that i have to follow. i have pre sea training (GP)rating and 10 2 (pcm) . english- 59 in 12th and 42 in 10th .and it require to do ncv or foundation for it. please send me also mmd assessment .
2nd September 2011, 12:32 PM

sir, I want to know what document are required for second mate exam and my selling experience is 24 months and I have also passed my graduation with B.Sc maths honours with 50%.Sir pls guide me what is the next procedure.
10th October 2011, 11:37 PM

pls give me categeria of 2nd mate
13th October 2011, 02:23 PM

what is the procedure of exams after having 24 months of sea service for 2nd mate
15th October 2011, 08:01 PM

what are the procedures for 2nd mate exam
8th November 2011, 02:50 PM

Respected sir/mam, i have completed my HND-NAUTICAL SCIENCE ,1st year of study frm Amet University,Chennai and 2nd yr of study from Glasgow college of Nautical Studies. Am holding both Indian & Panama CDC, m i eligible to appear for second mate exam under DG shipping, India just like the DNS Cadets in india.If its applicable then which record book am i supposed to use either the one issued by Uk (MNTB) or the one i shold get frm MMD India???? pls reply....
26th November 2011, 11:45 AM

sir ,i have complited 36 months,i have done g.p. rating.what r the process to become a 2nd off .and hw can be i apper in exam ..
20th December 2011, 07:38 PM
BILAL BEBJI

Thumbs up Re: What is the next procedure for 2nd MATE exam?

sir ,i have complited 36 months,i have done g.p. rating.what r the process to become a 2nd off .and hw can be i apper in exam ..
after completion of your sea time you need to do your written assesment from MMD mumbai,,,
after that you need to do all the advance courses
then join any maritime college for 2nd mates fg classess
after that appaer for 2nd mates written exams,,,
and then do assesment for orals
do oral exams,,,
26th December 2011, 12:42 PM

AFTER 36 MONTH SEA SERVICE 1] ASSESSMENT OF SEA SERVICE 2] DO COURSES,GMDSS,AFF,MFA,ROC/ARPA,PSCRB.
[ MUST PASS IN GMDSS EXAM IT IS VERY HARD TO CLEAR ]
JOIN 4 MONTH COLLEGE FOR 2ND MATE COURSE.
ASSESSMENT FOR EXAM
SP.NOTE YOU QUALIFY FOR ORAL IF U PASS GMDSS EXAM.
10th January 2012, 11:59 AM

hi sir i have done gp rating and i hav completed 36month sailing can i give 2mate from indian?
10th January 2012, 12:40 PM

how much do it cost for studying in college for 4 months for second mate course..?
17th January 2012, 04:53 PM

TO ALL MY FRIENDS WHO IN RANGE TO COMPLETE THERE SEA TIME 36 MONTH,
PLEASE PERSONALLY VISIT MMD OFFICE OR DG OFFICE AND CONFIRM ABOUT
17th March 2012, 06:06 PM

Am a deck cadet if i do my dlp course onboard i just need to sail for 18 months for applying 2nd mates exam in india or i need to sail for 36 months as a cadet
16th April 2012, 11:54 AM

What are the steps to be taken to pursue 3rd Engineer certificate.I have done gp rating after my 10th i havent done 12th in sci...please do guide in need of imidiate help.
30th April 2012, 07:16 PM

Can I directly apear for 2nd mate fg after ncv coc....
6th June 2012, 11:38 AM

I have completed bsc nautical science and completed 11 month seatime.After 12 months what courses should I persue for 2nd mate exam
6th June 2012, 11:38 AM

I have completed bsc nautical science and completed 11 month seatime.After 12 months what courses should I persue for 2nd mate exam
9th June 2012, 02:31 PM

respected sir,plz guide me ,i have 20 month sea time so can i appear for 2nd mate
22nd June 2012, 02:29 PM

Sir I am NIKHIL i want info about 2 mate exam?
and how to apply for indian cdc???
16th July 2012, 02:42 PM

sir iam ankit ahuja i have done 12 in pcm now iam saling as a AB in IMS shipping company and also completed 30 months of saling plz let me know the right producer entering 2nd mate function course
26th August 2012, 02:56 PM

Respected, sir iam deepak singh ihave completed 12th FROM COMMERCE side iam sailing at anglo eastearn company as os i already completed 20 month of sailing plz let me know the right producer entering 2nd mate exam
6th September 2012, 07:46 PM

date for booking written exam for second mate fg
5th November 2012, 11:55 AM

Question Re: What is the next procedure for 2nd MATE exam?

Respected sir
i am sujit maity i have done 12th sci PCB & then saloon rating in 2004
following that now i have 42 months sea experiance as an A.B. on FG passaeger vessel
so pls guide me what will be the next procedure for 2ND mate exam & where i can get job pls let me know.
5th November 2012, 07:08 PM
azhardon

after completion of your sea time you need to do your written assesment from MMD mumbai,,,
after that you need to do all the advance courses
then join any maritime college for 2nd mates fg classess
after that appaer for 2nd mates written exams,,,
and then do assesment for orals
do oral exams,,,
18th November 2012, 07:26 PM

i want to know about the fees structure & when the class is begining?
3rd January 2013, 02:44 AM

i'm Avinash kumar .i have done G.P.RATING COURSE & 12th pass with pcm....... i have also completed my 38 month sea services .....
now , plz tel me detail of entering procedure of 2nnd mate exam
13th February 2013, 02:35 PM

i working as os in fg i want give 2nd mate exm. how can i prepare for that
8th August 2013, 12:16 AM

Sir, I have 22 months sea experience of supply vessel and 21 months experience of Tug. Can, I get eligibility for 2 mate.
18th August 2013, 02:13 AM

Sir .
What is procedure for 2mate exam after ncv coc ...
27th September 2013, 11:33 PM

sir, I have completed one year pre-sea training(dns) and worked in a fg ship as ship administration asst. for 18 months. can i appear for 2nd mate exam?
11th February 2014, 08:57 PM

Indian CDC holders can contact me on the below number .

Kumar
8th October 2014, 11:54 PM

Sir, where should i get the question paper for 2nd mate examination?
9th December 2014, 09:19 PM

I cleared my ncv exams and heading for 2mate function but I had done NCV assessment please advice me should I cancel my ncv assessment and apply for FG assessment?
13th August 2017, 10:37 PM

Hello sir, I am AB and I completed my 36 months on fg vessels,I want to go for second mate in India,but I have 49% marks English in 10th & 12th I have 60 % in English, so kindly let me know that I am eligible for assessment in ncv.