2nd December 2012, 06:49 PM

What is the salary of Air Hostess?

wath is the salary of air hostess ?...could u please ell me the details

1st January 2013, 03:21 PM
Oracle 9

Default Re: What is the salary of Air Hostess?

Minimum Qualification for Becoming Air hostess

10+2 passed or a Graduate degree or equivalent qualification.
Minimum Height: 157.5 cms (Weight in proportion with height)
Marital status: Unmarried

Salary Structure of AirHostess in India

An Airhostess working in an international airlines gets more salary as compared to the one in domestic airlines.

The starting monthly salary of an airhostess working in a domestic airlines is between 18000/- to Rs.25,000.

After few years of experience salary rises upto 25000/- to 50000/-.

Best Airlines in India

Air India
Jet Airways
Lufthansa Airlines
Kingfisher Red (Air Deccan)
MDLR Airlines
Jet Konnect
GoAir
SpiceJet
IndiGo Airlines
22nd February 2013, 03:29 PM

The salary of an airhostess is generally high, An Airhostess working in an international airlines gets more salary and benifits as compared to the one in domestic airlines. The starting monthly salary of an airhostess working in a domestic airlines is somewhere between Rs.25,000 – Rs.40,000.

A senior air hostess can get a pay of Rs. 50,000 to Rs. 75,000 a month in public/private sector airlines. Domestic private airlines pay more. In foreign airlines, senior airhostess can earn Rs.3 lakh a month.

Above mention salary structure is just observation,It may also depend on candidate and vary airline to airline.
22nd February 2013, 07:16 PM
TARA001

HELLO,

ABOUT AIRHOSTESS COURSE :

Flight attendants or cabin crew (also known as stewards/stewardesses, air hosts/hostesses, cabin attendants) are members of an aircrew employed by airlines primarily to ensure the safety and comfort of passengers aboard commercial flights, on select business jet aircraft.

Eligibility for Air Hostess Courses

> > The educational qualification for an Air Hostess / Flight Steward training program is 10+2 or a graduate degree with a diploma / degree in Hotel Management or Tourism Management.

> > The aspirant must be eligible to hold an Indian Passport and should be below twenty – five years of age with proportionate weight and height.

> > Further, one must be unmarried, with normal eyesight of 6 / 6 increased vision in each eye.

> > Fluency in English, Hindi and knowledge of an international language is an added advantage.

1. The Cabin Crew can get up to 40, 000 per month for domestic flights whereas upto 1, 50,000 for international flights on wide – bodied aircraft.

2. The ground staff can also earn 20, 000 – 30, 000 per month.

Top 10 Air Hostess Training Institutes in India

• Air Hostess Academy (AHA), Bangalore
  • Air Hostess Academy (AHA), Chandigarh
  • Air Hostess Academy (AHA), Delhi/NCR
  • Air Hostess Academy (AHA), Mumbai
  • Air Hostess Academy (AHA), Pune
  • Frankfinn Institute of Air Hostess Training, Mumbai
  • Frankfinn Institute of Air Hostess Training, Delhi/NCR
  • Kingfisher Training Academy (KTA), Mumbai
  • Rajiv Gandhi Memorial College of Aeronautics, Jaipur
  • Universal Aviation Academy (UAA) Chennai

HOPE THIS INFORMATION WOULD HELP YOU ....
GOOD LUCK
21st June 2013, 09:21 AM

How much % are require for air hostess in hsc
17th August 2013, 11:59 PM

how do I join the airline job at ground in reservation what is the age required? And should be how much qualified?And what eould be thr salary?
3rd September 2013, 02:41 PM

what is the salary of Dy General managers in CAMO section of spicejet
16th September 2013, 11:36 PM

12th October 2013, 09:36 PM

what is salary of air steward ????
27th October 2013, 01:00 PM

what subject is taken in 11th standard to become an air hostess
31st October 2013, 03:55 PM

150cm hight is sufficent for airhostess.. if nt then must allow who have 150cm hight...
10th November 2013, 10:27 PM

Which stream we take to become a airhostss??? And what is the salary of an airhostss??
12th November 2013, 11:58 AM

I m 19 years old...I hav 153 cm height bt i wear specs..
M i allow for Air hostess..????
12th November 2013, 12:07 PM

I m 19 years old..I hav 153 cm height...bt i wear specs so m i allowed for air hostess?????
21st November 2013, 12:03 AM

What is admission fees
23rd November 2013, 06:46 AM

How to get job in air ground staff
16th December 2013, 09:41 PM

whats the qualifications to become an air hostess?
3rd January 2014, 01:08 AM

how i will become an airhostess? What i will do for this? Can u give any advice in this topic? Is beauty first thing in air hostess?
14th January 2014, 03:20 PM

can a male be a flight attendant?
27th February 2014, 03:55 PM

i m 29 yr old.. can i join.. i need it urgently
16th March 2014, 12:10 PM

what stream and how much % is necessary to become an air hostess.
18th March 2014, 09:46 PM

I want to become a Air hostess . And my age is 19 year. I am studing in degree college.. my height is 5.4 .and well fluency in english and hindi language.
25th March 2014, 03:09 PM

I am ungraduate but i am working in international company like tour & travels, so can i become a Air hostess.
15th May 2014, 08:05 PM

Is it compulsory to join a particular airline training institute before looking for cabin crew job..??
29th May 2014, 09:53 PM

I am priyaranjan rout .bsc with physic hons at n.c autonomous colg jajpur i want to join airhosters what can it requires
11th June 2014, 06:29 PM

what is the air hostess admission fee at frankfinn institute for open catigiry
12th October 2014, 07:53 PM

I m in 12 comm...whats the starting salary its my dream to became an airhostes plzzzzzzzzz help me i will wait plzzzzzz rly me thxxx.
12th October 2014, 07:58 PM

I m in 12 comm...whats the starting salary its my dream to became an airhostes plzzzzzzzzz help me i will wait plzzzzzz rly me thxxx.
6th November 2014, 10:57 AM

hi i am in 12 sci..what is the fee structure of air hostess training and whats the recquirements to become an air hostess...??? can i join or not....thnxxx
8th November 2014, 07:47 AM

what subject is taken in 11th standard to become an air hostess
hlw, i am priyanka. me 12th science me padhti huu.. Pls tell me job apply k liye kya karna padega... Plssss tell me..
11th November 2014, 12:56 PM

I am a bca 2nd year student i want to become an air hostess what should i do for it and also tell me the fee structure. plz.....must reply.
6th January 2015, 04:04 PM

hlo am done 12th 78 % in marks now m doing business mangement i m 19year old so tell me can may join air crew height 5 feet
21st July 2015, 05:40 PM

I am Mansi.What subject is taken in 11th standard to become an air hostess?[/QUOTE]

How much % is necessary in10th class to became airhostess?
22nd July 2015, 02:23 PM
mahhiads

You will taken any subject in 11th Class and after that 12th or Graduation you will start Air Hostess Training after that you will get Air Hostess Job.

Minimum Qualification for Becoming Air hostess

Education: 12th or a Graduate degree
Marital status: Unmarried
Minimum Height: 157.5 cms

So try for it. You can be Air Hostess.
30th July 2015, 03:14 AM

I aleady have a job paying 40 lpa (engineering). I do have commercial pilots license as well. Should i go for it?
23rd August 2015, 12:12 AM

I am a girl with 16 years of age
I aspire to become an air hostess
I have a good height , a good smile .
Thank you !
waiting for your reply :)
27th August 2015, 12:33 AM

I like to be an air hostess so please tell me how much is fee is there for training as an air hostess
6th September 2015, 04:48 PM

I am 19 year girl
I am not clear to speak english . but I know Kannada & Hindi. I am poor family girl. So need job immediately. After I am join the college u r give English speaking traing? please help me.
15th October 2015, 10:26 PM

hello sir / Mem.
I am Shaily rajpoot.I have done complete my master degree.now I want make a a good career in airlines as a Airhostes.but my height is 152.so can you tell me its a enough for this job or not.
I am so confused so plz give me ans nd a good advice also please.
please more information about it you can mail me on my email I'd please sir
23rd November 2015, 01:54 PM

how do I join the airline job at ground in reservation what is the age required? And should be how much qualified?And what eould be thr salary?
Hlw,dear Sir/medam,
I am a girl of 18 years.My name is Esha.I am belongs from a poor Bangladeshi family...i need a job..and i love air hostess job.if i don't get a job my next study will be stopped..i am almost good in english..and i am 5feet 6 inch...can i got a job...please ans me...i need this job..
1st January 2016, 03:55 PM

I am a girl of 18 year.My name is Pari.I want to become an air hostess and I am almost good in English and I am 5 feet 6inch... can I get this job...its my dream to become an air hostess...and I want this job
2nd January 2016, 04:48 PM

I am a girl of 16 yrs My name is Khushnuma khatoon and i study in class 10. I'm very much interested in Air Hostess Job. My height is 5 feet 3 inch. After studying HS should i apply for Air Hostess job? I'm waiting for your reply.
28th March 2016, 02:46 AM

I'm 20 years old,i have CCS in a/l from art streem,so can i join for this and be an air hostess???can u plz tell me what are the steps i should follow,,, now
18th April 2016, 06:14 PM

how many years of experience is needed to be a senior cabin crew from fresher cabin crew ?
24th April 2016, 04:54 PM

Is there any possibility for a married girl of 22 years having all other qualities?
10th May 2016, 01:45 PM

I have passed 12 from medical stream in 2014 i have done ielts last year could i join aur hostes course
3rd January 2017, 01:21 PM

What's de difference between air hostess and cabin crew? As der is difference in payment can anyone explain?
10th April 2017, 12:07 AM

Hi, I am priyanka. I am studying in class 10. Please tell me. I'm talk in a English ,Hindi and Urdu so what do job apply in air line? And what most important subject in this job? Please tell me.
28th June 2017, 06:45 PM

If a person has acne on her face than she is eligible to get atlist ground staf job.. n what is the salary for ground staf
2nd June 2021, 06:06 PM
win2help

The salary of an airhostess is generally high
The airhostess working in domestic airlines is between Rs.25,000 to Rs.40,000.
And this is higher in international airlines
The benefits also comparatively excellent
It also varies based on the airlines you are working.