31st May 2010, 06:07 PM
mimipaul

What is the scope of getting a job after B.Tech./B.E. in electronic engineering?

sir, what are the jobs that is expected after passing 4 year course btech/be
in electronic engineering? or in rocotics?

31st May 2010, 11:41 PM

Default Re: What is the scope of getting a job after B.Tech./B.E. in electronic engineering?

Scope of Electronics Engineering is really promising in India.

After B.Tech (Electronics) one can find easy way to Private and Government sectors as well. You can find employment in Defence and research sectors also. Electronics engineers are responsible for development of Complex devices, circuits, sgnal, Radars, satellite etc. They are also responsible for Installation and maintainance of electri equipments.

Electronics Engineering are also had wide rang of application in IT sectors as well.

After B.Tech (Electronics) Robotics is the best option but, not for India. Still India is very weak and at backlog in field of Robotics.
1st June 2010, 12:24 AM
9A2M00

Default Re: What is the scope of getting a job after B.Tech./B.E. in electronic engineering?

Since indian market is still far from the electronics basic industries.
This is because of east asia prolong market.
But since the recession,the electroniics market is looking in india.
so,the scope are coming there. for you.
1st June 2010, 12:32 AM
nalanda

yes there is many scope for the electronics engineer after b.tech,
there is many good company which will offer very good job for the electronics engineer.
also you can go for the robotics.
1st June 2010, 12:43 AM

Definitely there is tons of scope in Electronics Engineering. Its so good that even top IIT rankers opt for it. So you can easily make out from this whether how good this branch is.

You can easily get a job in government or private companies,All India Radio,telephone industries,defence services,BSF,ISRO,CRPF and you can even become a professor in the top institutes

So there is never ending scope

Go for it!
1st June 2010, 12:44 AM
bholag

nothing is to worry about job.
the scope of getting a job after B.Tech./B.E. in electronic engineering is vast you can apply in telecom sector or
in power department or
in control and instrumentation department any many other jobs in different software companies like
Google,
accenture
TCS
1st June 2010, 12:56 AM
danish_ejaz

Smile Re: What is the scope of getting a job after B.Tech./B.E. in electronic engineering?

Originally Posted by mimipaul View Post
U have lot of oppurtunites in EEE in transmission industries and POwer plants..Also they will be absored in core industries like BHEL..
They are equally eligible for IT

U can go for IES and other competive exams.U can go towards control systems or Machines,Robotics etc.,

Also u are equally eleigible with ECE for embedded courses and VLSI..

That would be really nice option
All d best
1st June 2010, 11:38 AM
Mandara

There is obviously a lot of scope for electronics here in India..electronics is the booming sector now..so you can very well go for electronics..

you have really good job opportunities in government sector as well in this field with good pay..
1st June 2010, 02:46 PM
Ankit kumar dhanker

Their are so many jobs in private as well as government sector for ec after b.tech apply for the job ane enjoy best of luck
1st June 2010, 03:44 PM
styrene

electronics engineering or electronics and communication engineering is the most in demand stream and its fetching jobs even more than cse or it stream
u can chk placements of gud institutes and ee or ece guyz r eligible for placement in it,telecom,networking,security etc r sectors where u can get job
and telecom is one of the most booming sectors in india and every year many student are employeed in this sector
1st June 2010, 04:47 PM
Namarta

There are lots of jobs oppurtunities after doing electronics engg.
You may may get job mnc's, IT sector or start giving tests for the govt. sector jobs like in Bhel, NTPC, Infosis, etc.
1st June 2010, 08:19 PM

It depends a lot on couple of factors - which college you are studying and how good ane keen you are in making a career in electronics engineering. Opportunities are bright and plenty in both research as well as industry. Global MNC's like Intel, HP, Cisco offers lots of opportunities for electronics engineering in their design labs. You could choose research career by appearing for exams like DRDO, VSSC and so on. Then another stream is telecom companies, where you could choose to be a part of radio and network engineering. So opportunities are really aplenty.
1st June 2010, 11:53 PM
pradeep.g.u

electronics is a vast developing field .. you can get into top core companies , government sectors and also you can work for software companies ..
21st June 2010, 01:40 PM

can we do M.TECH. after B.E.
25th June 2010, 12:08 PM

what are the starting pakages offered by companines for electronics branch
26th June 2010, 05:39 PM

Today Job or Placement factor is much dependent on Institute from where you have persued it, because it gaurantees quality of education. Premier Institutes like- IIT's NIT's etc. always have being best ib this respect. It is also much dependent on Company also.

However, if we talk about Government Sector then at starting level one can expect 8,000-15,000 (Basic pay) + Accomodations etc.

Where as in Government sector freshers can expect 15,000-25,000 per month. I dont think there will be any Accomodations etc. for freshers only Basic pay they can expect in most of the cases as seen.

~Faiyaz~.
26th June 2010, 05:51 PM
August

Thumbs up Re: What is the scope of getting a job after B.Tech./B.E. in electronic engineering?

after completion of B.E /B.TECH in ECE there is a lot of chance of getting jobs in private as well as in govt.jobs.

u can join software industries like TCS, INFOSYS ,WIPRO and many more.

u can join communication companies like BSNL,AIRTEL,AIRCEL and many more.

a no. of electronics good manufacturer companies like LG,VIDEOCON,SONY , NIKON,SAMSUNG and many more companies are recruiting engineers.

so there are a no. of optiobs 4 u . u can choose any one of them.

26th June 2010, 06:00 PM

In present, there is a lot of scope in electronic engineering. After completing your B.tech
in electronic engineering, you will find great job with good salary pacakage.

If you have scored good marks in electronic engineering then you will get good jobs in government as well as private companies for installation, operation and maintenance of electronics equipments and systems.

So, the scope of electrical engineering is very big and today a lot of electrical engineers are working in embedded systems, which is very wide field between software development and hardware development.
26th June 2010, 06:48 PM

``which sector is most in electronics engineering
26th June 2010, 06:55 PM
karthu

HAI
I think you can go for telecommunication sectors like BSNL who demand foe btech EC. You may also try for IT jobs or in the ELECTRONIC
BASED COMPANIES which has more scope today.There are a lot of private companies that fetch you a job with high salary and good atmospheric conditions.For details refer www.electronicsjob.com
27th June 2010, 12:38 AM
sandy B

hello friend,according to my knowledge jobs opportunity for ec student is very high.they can get chance in electronics field,telecom industry as well as software industry...
28th June 2010, 01:24 PM

``which sector is most in electronics engineering

Basically Telecom and Core Companies. Thats because large number of students opt for ECE, previously only the Electronics was famous among the student, and now a days also Electrical & Electronics also becoming increasingly popular among the students.

Electronics has also it wide range application in Robotics, but since it has not so promising opputunity in India very few moves toward it.

Core companies like- Godrej, Anchor, Philips etc.... are also becoming hot recruiters for Electronics candidates.
28th June 2010, 01:37 PM
compaq123

After B.Tech (Electronics) one can find easy way to Private and Government sectors as well. you can apply bsnl and mtnl company. now airtel,vodafone etc.
28th June 2010, 03:23 PM
siddharthkathuria

Wink Re: What is the scope of getting a job after B.Tech./B.E. in electronic engineering?

if you are confused for chosing a branch between electronics and robotics, then i suggest you should go with electronics as it has better job opportunities in india in comparision to robotics

28th June 2010, 06:06 PM
vidh

Smile Re: What is the scope of getting a job after B.Tech./B.E. in electronic engineering?

You must go for robotics as its demand is high in abroad also in ew years it will freeze their feilds in in india wit vast opportunities for jobs, actually electronical is not so bad but from my side robotics will take you to score high.
28th June 2010, 07:47 PM
nandhini123

Default What is the scope of getting a job after B.Tech./B.E. in electronic engineering?

Electronics Engineering is one of the best choice.Because You can get into both hardware and software field which it is not possible for software engineering students.
If you will be technically strong then it is easy for you to enter into central government sectors such as ISRO,HAL,BSNL,AAI etc.
Also you can get into embedded field which is one of the rigourously booming field.
In core companies initially you will get some what low salary.But after your training period it will be double when comparing to software engineers.

Each and every thing is electronics.there is more oppurtunities in television,chip,computer,etc manufacturing company.
29th June 2010, 12:12 AM
sandy B

hi friends,in electronics engineering field the scope of getting a good job is very high.you can join your core field as well as software field..
27th July 2010, 01:25 AM
agentroy

there are varies scope for the ece engineers,for can try for both govt aswell as pvt companies
list of the jobs are as follow
1.ias
2.ies
3.ifs
4.bsnl-jto
4.mtnl
5th August 2010, 10:07 PM

what is the scope of getting a good job after B.Tech in electrical engineering? I have done 1.autoCAD(6 month course) for design any 2D,3D model.2.P.L.C course.3.SCADA course & 4.DCS course.I also completed 3 project training from 1.ASHOKENAGAR 132/33 SUBSTATION(UNDER W.B.S.E.T.C.L)2.OPERATION & MAINTENANCE OF DRY & WET ASH HANDLING SYSTEM(MAHINDRA ASHTECH LTD.)3.SAGARDIGHI THERMAL POWER PROJECT(W.B.P.D.C.L)
6th August 2010, 10:43 AM
rohitkumarramesh

As you are a electronic engg. so there is nothing to be worried about jobs.
In India there is a great scope for electronic engineers . There are lots of job opportunities for you in private sector as well as government sector also.

The only thing you have to do to prepare yourself for the interviews and for the exams held for the different jobs. You just keep in tough with your campus and go for the interviews in the companies which comes to your college.

Good Luck
6th August 2010, 11:20 AM

hello, friends its depends also on you .Yet a fresher canditate get a starting package from 2lakh upto 2.5 lakh .GOOD LUCK
6th August 2010, 02:30 PM
khusi

can we do M.TECH. after B.E.
you surely can do m.tech in electronics engineering,there are great fields in electronic engineering which are really coming up and are in great demand in India,
it would be better if you do your m.tech from reputed institute like iit or nit
7th August 2010, 02:11 AM
adityabhushan

dear mimi paul,
after completong btech electronics or robotics . there is lot of scope of getting job there is so many companies. or industries which needs lot of engineer per year. it have more demand of electronic engineer now a days.
with robotics engineering,there is scope in foreign.
you can send your resume after completing btech on internet, there are so many site which you will give you information day by day.
with best wishes....
aditya
24th August 2010, 11:01 PM

hai viewers...i have done my graduation in 2010...done with several interviews but got discarded in the technical round...
but i got good communication skills can any 1 please suggest me whether i opt this bpo jobs or not?becoz my friends suggested me to not to take this bpo.....In diellama now so please
25th August 2010, 10:33 AM
cenaetion

see, we are totally surrounded by electronics devices.. now a days we can't go ahead a single step without electronics.. so there is higher prospect in future in this field..
As you are an electronic engineer , so you can apply for a job in private sector as well as in public sector..
after your graduation you can get a job in public companies like BSNL,NTPC,BHEL RAILWAYS etc..

or if you have interest in software sector then you can go for software companies like , TCS,INFOSYS,WIPRO etc..

you can continue your study for better job in future...

all the best..
25th August 2010, 11:06 AM
cenaetion

see, we are totally surrounded by electronics devices.. now a days we can't go ahead a single step without electronics.. so there is higher prospect in future in this field..
As you are an electronic engineer , so you can apply for a job in private sector as well as in public sector..
after your graduation you can get a job in public companies like BSNL,NTPC,BHEL RAILWAYS etc..

or if you have interest in software sector then you can go for software companies like , TCS,INFOSYS,WIPRO etc..

you can continue your study for better job in future...

all the best..
25th August 2010, 06:27 PM
Adarshxxx

the scope of getting a job after B.tech is very huge.you can join private as well as public sector companies.you have scope in defence and research.electronics engineers are responsinle for complex circuits,radars,signals.etc.you please do not worry about that.
All The Best!!!!
26th August 2010, 01:55 AM

hai viewers...i have done my graduation in 2010...done with several interviews but got discarded in the technical round...
but i got good communication skills can any 1 please suggest me whether i opt this bpo jobs or not?becoz my friends suggested me to not to take this bpo.....In diellama now so please

Your friends have suggested you so because today there are thausands of BPO and Call Centres in India. Bigger ones is good but the work enviroment, package, working hours are worser. That's why your friends are not suggesting you to do so.

However, this is only for Samaller ones, but rest of Giant BPO's like Wipro, Satyam, Exploretech, various private banks- HDFC etc. Corporate giants like- Reliance etc. Insurance companies like- Tata Aig etc.
ETC>>> all are good. They have best work enviroment, good package, flexible working hours and all facilities.

So, you dont required to hesitate to work with them.

However, Apart from BPO. Sectors like- Skill Management Companies like- Merittrac (http://www.merittrac.com/webpages/index.html) requires qualified persons with good communication skills.

Risk mitigation consulting and solutions provider companies like- CRP (http://www.crp.co.in/) has also 12 months open vacancy for person like you.

While completing your Master dergee can lead you in English spoken training Institutes like- VETA (http://www.vetaglobal.com/).

And many more.................!

~Faiyaz~
26th August 2010, 10:28 AM
princearyan

DEAR FRIENDS,

the electronics engineering is one of the booming sector.

now in the time of the electronics every industries is controlled by the electronics or semiconductor device.

whether it is power industries of other industries.

you can go for the software as well as the core sector.

so no needs to worry.
26th August 2010, 08:42 PM
KHAN20

Thumbs up Re: What is the scope of getting a job after B.Tech./B.E. in electronic engineering?

u have a many scope to get jobs like in railway sector,telecommunicayion sector,software sector,teaching etc
8th November 2010, 09:37 PM
chandana Reddy

hi..
there are opportunities for an electronics engineer after engineering...it is an evergreen branch...you will definitely get a job provided you are technically good as well as good at aptitude....

good luck..
22nd December 2010, 07:36 PM

I ve done b.tech Cs n scored 58%. Is there any chance for me to get a job ...? And which field..?
9th March 2011, 03:20 PM

me completed BE in electronics,after that i did a 6th month training in industrial automation(plc,scada,ecad,autocad),i recently join a private industry as autocad designer,is there any future scope as electronics engg?
28th May 2011, 02:40 PM

after doing B.Tech. in Electric and Electronic what future prospect in India for getting job in Pvt. firm as well as in Govt. Sector in India. Please help me. Thanks
14th July 2011, 11:19 PM
shekhar.379

Scope of Electronics Engineering is really promising in India.

After B.Tech (Electronics) one can find easy way to Private and Government sectors as well. You can find employment in Defence and research sectors also. Electronics engineers are responsible for development of Complex devices, circuits, sgnal, Radars, satellite etc. They are also responsible for Installation and maintainance of electri equipments.

Electronics Engineering are also had wide rang of application in IT sectors as well.

After B.Tech (Electronics) Robotics is the best option but, not for India. Still India is very weak and at backlog in field of Robotics.

3rd July 2012, 10:38 PM

Which is better field for btech engineering- EC,Electrical,CSE,CH or IT?(on the basis of placements)
11th April 2013, 07:14 PM

Sir. I had completed my study in science with two years but Now I'm eager to do diploma in electronics and communication because I thought that it will give basic knowledge to me than the science and it will make subject easy in B.E and I'am thinking that by this method i will get more sallery so please inform me more about this one