26th May 2010, 02:01 PM
say123

What are the subjects of BFA entrance exam? From where to get the coaching and books to be referred?

wat are the subjects of bfa entrance exam?from where i can get coaching and books for it in pimpri chinchvad or nereby?can i get addmission directly bye my choice after passing?

9th March 2012, 05:07 PM
BISWAROOP YOGI

Default Re: What are the subjects of BFA entrance exam? From where to get the coaching and books to be referred?

Bachelor of Fine Arts is
an Undergraduate level
degree program. The
program is meant for
the students who have
a passion to study fine
arts and different
facets of it like
drawing, visualization
etc. The program is
developed in such a way
so as to create interest
in the candidates about
fine arts. The program
covers the creation of
visual art works. Some
of the visual arts are
like photography,
sculpture, theatre,
painting, architecture
and dance. This course
is also known as B.F.A
or B.V.A (Bachelor of
Visual Arts). Both the
program are the same.
In the initial year of the
program topics like
portraiture, art history,
watercolor, figure
drawing etc. are
covered in the course.
Advantages or
Benefits of Bachelor
of Fine Arts
After finishing B.F.A,
aspirants can study
a post graduation in
Fine Arts i.e., M.F.A.
(Master in Fine Arts)
or M.V.A.(Master in
Visual Arts).
Bachelor of Fine Arts
program prepares
the aspirants for
starting a profession
in the area of visual
communication.
The graduation helps
a candidate to
develop a general
idea of the Fine Arts
industry.
Eligibility Criteria for
B.F.A
Once an aspirant
finishes +2 in any group
from a recognized
board, he/she can study
the fine arts program.
There is no entrance
test for B.F.A program.
However, there are
some institutes that
conduct the entrance
examination. Some fine
arts institutes carry out
Aptitude test and
based on that,
admission process is
carried out.
Admission Procedure
for B.F.A
Qualified aspirants can
apply for the B.F.A
program carried out by
various universities.
Application forms are
available from the
college office and
website. Admission
process is based on
merit. Online and offline
admission options are
available.
How to fill in B.F.A
Entrance Application
form
The application forms
can be got through
online and offline. Online
forms can be got from
the specified exam
body. Detailed
information can be got
from the website itself.
After filling the forms,
it is good to take a print
out of the form. The
application forms need
to be send with the
required documents and
DD. Offline forms can be
obtained from
admission center of the
institute. While filling
the forms, aspirants
must be careful. Only
right details must be
given and should be
checked after filling the
form. It must reach the
office before the last
date.
B.F.A Entrance exams
in India
B.H.U BFA Entrance
Examination
Delhi University
entrance exam
JNAFAU Entrance
Exam
UP TGT
B.F.A Entrance Exam
Pattern
The Bachelor of Fine
Arts duration is 2 hours.
Objective type
questions are included in
the B.F.A test. There
are multiple-choice
questions. The
students can choose
appropriate one from
the given alternatives.
The questions cover
the topics like painting,
visualization etc.
Coaching Centers for
B.F.A Entrance Exam
Nift Coaching Classes
Target Design
Academy
Vifa coaching classes
Top B.F.A Colleges in
India
Academy of Arts of
India, Chennai ( Tamil
Nadu )
Amrita School of
Arts and Sciences,
Ernakulum
Andhra University:
Colleges of Arts and
Commerce,
Vishakapatnam
Indian Institute of
Crafts and Design,
Jaipur( Rajasthan )
National Gallery of
Modern Art
Ravi Verma Institute
of Fine Arts,
Mavelikkara
Sir J.J. Institute of
Applied Art, Mumbai
University of
Bombay, Mumbai
University Of Calicut,
College Of Fine Arts,
Thiruvananthapuram
(Kerala University)
Visva-Bharati, West
Bengal
Other Reputed
Colleges/ Universities
offering B.F.A
program
Abhinay, New Delhi
( Delhi )
Academy of Modern
Dance, Chennai
( Tamil Nadu )
Akhila Bharatiya
Gandharva
Mahavidyalay Mandal,
Miraj( Maharashtra )
Allahabad University :
Faculty of Arts,
Allahabad( Uttar
Pradesh )
Annamalai
University,
Annamalai Nagar
( Tamil Nadu )
Apeejay College Of
Fine Arts , Jalandhar
( Punjab )
Banaras Hindu
University : Faculty
of Performing Arts,
Varanasi( Uttar
Pradesh )
Banasthali
University : Faculty
of Fine Arts,
Banasathali
( Rajasthan )
Bangalore University :
Department of
Performing Arts &
Department of
Visual Arts,
Bangalore
( Karnataka )
Bhoomika Creative
Dance Center, New
Delhi
Centre for Indian
Classical Dances,
New Delhi
Children’s Little
Theatre, Kolkata
( West Bengal )
College of Arts &
Crafts , Chennai
( Tamil Nadu )
Delhi School of Music,
New Delhi( Delhi )
Delhi Tamil Sangam,
New Delhi( Delhi )
Dharani School of
Performing Arts ,
Kochi( Kerala )
Dr. B.R. Ambedkar
Open University,
Hyderabad( Andhra
Pradesh )
EVAM- The Company
Theatre, Mumbai
( Maharashtra )
Goa College of Art,
Panaji(
Guru Nanak Dev
University, Amritsar
( Punjab )
Himachal Pradesh
University, Shimla
( Himachal Pradesh )
Institute of Music
and Fine Arts,
Srinagar( Jammu and
Kashmir )
Jamia Millia Islamia
(A Central
University), New
Delhi( Delhi )
Kathak Kendra, New
Delhi( Delhi )
Keshava College of
Dance & Music,
Bangalore
( Karnataka )
Kinkini Dhvani
Institution of
Performing arts,
Noida ( Uttar
Pradesh )
Koothambalam,
Chennai( Tamil
Nadu )
Kurukshetra
University,
Kurukshetra
( Haryana )
M.R. Govt Music
College ,
Vizianagaram
( Andhra Pradesh )
Maharshi Dayanand
University, Rohtak
( Haryana)
Mahatma Gandhi
Kashi Vidyapith,
Varanasi( Uttar
Pradesh
Melodious Tone
Music Classes,
Ahmedabad
( Gujarat )
MS University Of
Baroda- Faculty Of
Fine Arts, Vadodara
( Gujarat )
Mudra School of
Indian Classical
Dance and
Institution of
Performing Arts,
Ahmedabad
( Gujarat)
Music Group,
Hyderabad( Andhra
Pradesh )
Nalanda Dance
Research Centre, Vile
Parle (W)
( Maharashtra )
Nartana-Keertana
Center for
Performing Arts,
Bangalore
( Karnataka )
Natanam, New Delhi
( Delhi )
Nateshwar Nritya
Kala Mandir, Bandra
(W)( Maharashtra )
National Institute of
Chhau and Folk
Dances, New Delhi
( Delhi )
National School of
Drama, New Delhi
( Delhi )
Natya Kalalayam,
New Delhi( Delhi )
Natya Vriksha, New
Delhi( Delhi )
Noopura - Institute
of Mohiniyattam,
Thiruvananthapuram
( Kerala )
North Maharashtra
University, Jalgaon
( Maharashtra )
Nrityangana
Institute of Dance
and Music, Andheri
(W)( Maharashtra )
P.S.G College Of
Performing Arts ,
Coimbatore( Tamil
Nadu )
Patna University,
Patna( Bihar )
9th March 2012, 07:58 PM
sathishanbu

Default Re: What are the subjects of BFA entrance exam? From where to get the coaching and books to be referred?

coaching entrance of bfa Advertising Art and Ideas by Rege G.M
All about techniques in Dry Media – Parramons Editorial Team
Anatomy and Drawing by Victor Perard, Grace Prakashan
Calligraphy Today by Ajit Mukherjee
Color- A Workshop for artists and designers by David Harnung
Commercial Art Techniques by Raviraj
Communication Arts, International Periodical
Designer’s Guide to Color by James Stockton
Designers Poster by Rockport
Druk Kala by Shantinath Arwade
Encyclopedia of Calligraphy Techniques by D.H. Wilson
Free hand drawing from Flat Example by Raviraj
Fundamentals of Advertising by John Wilmshuxt, Adrin Mackay
Kleeppners Advertising Procedure by J.T. Russel, W.R. Lane
Pencil Shading Basic Techniques by Raviraj
Perspective Drawing by Milind Mulik, Jyotsna Prakashan
The World of Visual Communication by Rege G.M
Type and Color by Richard Emery

Read more here: http://entrance-exam.net/bachelor-of-fine-arts-bfa-course-details/#ixzz1od7BpJo1

Nift Coaching Classes
Target Design Academy
Vifa coaching classes

Read more here: http://entrance-exam.net/bachelor-of-fine-arts-bfa-course-details/#ixzz1od6hjF8K
22nd April 2012, 03:06 PM

how can i prepare for bhu bfa entrance exam
1st May 2012, 07:15 PM

how can we apply for exam?
6th May 2012, 10:05 AM

Sir kindly tell us if any study material for preparing bhu entrance for bfa is available or not.....pls sir..do tell us..because we don't get study material...for bfa anywhere...not even in d market.....so i'll be thankfull to u....if u tell us...thanking u....Anchal Sharma
18th May 2012, 02:02 PM

which books should be referred for BFA entrance?

sir plz tell us immediately, the exam is on 6th of june we have very less time to prepare. plz....do tell
4th November 2013, 07:28 PM

is their any enterance exam for b.f.a coatching
28th February 2014, 12:33 PM

What is the syllabus for BFA entrance exam??? I am 12th std having HSC exams.
from where should we referred books for entrance???
25th June 2015, 05:55 PM

Sir l have a interest in drawing and l had passed my 12 from science side and obtained 88% but l make my dream by BFA so sir plse tell me a best preparation center .please sir give me a suggestions . Nisha Batham
19th April 2017, 11:44 AM

I need the proper syllabus means book list for BFA in BHU and DU suggest me the books name by which i can easily crack the BHU or DU for fine arts
9th June 2017, 11:11 PM

Sir, i had passed my 12th and obtained 65% Can I get admission in BFA
What should i do ?
Please, tell me please
18th April 2018, 08:17 AM

Sir, please tell me the syllabus and books for the preparation of BFA entrance exam DU. I recently had my HSC exams.