20th June 2012, 09:20 PM
hjklfgd

What is the syllabus for ground duty AirForce officer?

Sir,...

Plz tell me the Syllabus for Ground duty airforce officer.

My id-

30th June 2012, 02:52 PM
venkataprakash.v

Default Re: What is the syllabus for ground duty AirForce officer?

AFCAT Stands for Air force Common Admission Test and this exam notification was already announced and the details was available in the official website . AFCAT Examination consist of three branches :- 1)Technical Branch 2)Flying Branch 3) Ground Duty Branch

Ground Duty Branches :-
  • Administration
  • Logistics
  • Accounts
  • Education

Administration & Logistics :- Completed graduate degree in any discipline with 60% aggregate marks OR post graduate degree with 50% aggregate marks .

Accounts :- Completed graduate degree in any discipline with 60% aggregate marks OR post graduate degree in Commerce / M.Com / ICWA / CA and you must secure at least 50% aggregate marks .

Education :- Completed post graduate degree with any discipline and have a attained the 50% aggregate marks in their examination .

~~ Last date for receipt of application :- 09/07/12
~~ Last date for receipt of application(flung areas) :- 16/07/12

Those who are wiling to apply for this examination then fill the online application and online application forms are available in the official website . The official website link :- Click here !!!

This examination consist of Four Sections :-
  • General awareness
  • Verbal ability in English
  • Numerical ability
  • Reasoning and Military Aptitude Test

Syllabus for this examination :-
  • General Awareness:- History, Sports, Geography, Environment, Civics, Basic Science, Defence, Art, Culture, Current Affairs, Politics etc
  • Verbal Ability in English:- Comprehension, Error Detection, Sentence Completion, Synonyms, Antonyms and Testing of Vocabulary.
  • Numerical Ability:- Decimal Fraction, Simplification, Average, Profit & loss, Percentage, Ratio & Proportion and Simple interest.
  • Reasoning and Military Aptitude Test :- Verbal Skills and Spatial Ability.

Pattern of this examination :-

30th June 2012, 04:48 PM
rairohit25

hi friends,

AFCAT Stands for Air force Common Admission Test and this exam notification was already announced and the details was available in the official website . AFCAT Examination consist of three branches :- 1)Technical Branch 2)Flying Branch 3) Ground Duty Branch

Administration
Logistics
Accounts
Education

Administration & Logistics :- Completed graduate degree in any discipline with 60% aggregate marks OR post graduate degree with 50% aggregate marks .

Accounts :- Completed graduate degree in any discipline with 60% aggregate marks OR post graduate degree in Commerce / M.Com / ICWA / CA and you must secure at least 50% aggregate marks .

Education :- Completed post graduate degree with any discipline and have a attained the 50% aggregate marks in their examination .

Those who are wiling to apply for this examination then fill the online application and online application forms are available in the official website . The official website link :- Click here !!!

General awareness
Verbal ability in English
Numerical ability
Reasoning and Military Aptitude Test

General Awareness:- History, Sports, Geography, Environment, Civics, Basic Science, Defence, Art, Culture, Current Affairs, Politics etc
Verbal Ability in English:- Comprehension, Error Detection, Sentence Completion, Synonyms, Antonyms and Testing of Vocabulary.
Numerical Ability:- Decimal Fraction, Simplification, Average, Profit & loss, Percentage, Ratio & Proportion and Simple interest.
Reasoning and Military Aptitude Test :- Verbal Skills and Spatial Ability.

30th June 2012, 04:50 PM
rairohit25

Thumbs up Re: What is the syllabus for ground duty AirForce officer?

hi friends,

Administration
Logistics
Accounts
Education

General awareness
Verbal ability in English
Numerical ability
Reasoning and Military Aptitude Test

General Awareness:- History, Sports, Geography, Environment, Civics, Basic Science, Defence, Art, Culture, Current Affairs, Politics etc
Verbal Ability in English:- Comprehension, Error Detection, Sentence Completion, Synonyms, Antonyms and Testing of Vocabulary.
Numerical Ability:- Decimal Fraction, Simplification, Average, Profit & loss, Percentage, Ratio & Proportion and Simple interest.
Reasoning and Military Aptitude Test :- Verbal Skills and Spatial Ability.

30th June 2012, 05:39 PM
artigoyal52

Ground duty Air Force Service have following four subjects:
General Awareness
Reasoning
Numerical Ability
Verbal English
These all have contain some contents.
General Awareness contain:
Histroy
Sports
Environment
Arts
Culture
Etc.

Reasoning and Military Aptitude Test:
Varbal Skills
Spatial Ability

Numeric Ability contain:
Profit and loss
Percentage
Simple Interest
Etc.

verbal English Contain:
Error detection
Sentence completion.
Etc.

Good Luck
4th July 2012, 11:39 PM

after acfat ,the day 1,2,3,4,5 contains which types of tests,,,,if i failed in tat tests what ll happened please tell anyone plzzzzzz
10th July 2012, 10:14 AM
tushargarg779

Sir,...

Plz tell me the Syllabus for Ground duty airforce officer.

My id-
10th July 2012, 02:42 PM

CAN DIPLOMA ENTC STUDENT ARE ELIGIBLE
30th August 2012, 09:02 PM

when will be the next AFCAT exam. I m in final year now.
10th January 2013, 12:46 PM

hi sir ..
Iam applied for the post of ground duty branches..
So plece tell me how i prepared for afcat i mean which type of books are refered..
My mail id is [email protected]
3rd February 2013, 12:15 PM

Helo sir,
My name is B.Siva mani kanth..i have short sight..am i eligible to the Ground duty officers post in Airforce...its my dream job..
Kindly tell me the limit of sight in airforce(Ground duty officer) post
3rd July 2013, 11:23 PM

Now iam serving in air force as a air warrior if i will select for ground duty officer can i fit for medical because i have tattoo on my hand now
8th July 2013, 09:29 PM
GARIMA KESHARI

Talking Re: What is the syllabus for ground duty AirForce officer?

sir ji syllabus for ground duty AirForce officer ka kab bejo ge
9th July 2013, 07:32 PM

how to join degree degree second year in B.Com Computer Course.
30th July 2013, 10:50 AM

hello sir ..
I am applied for the post of ground duty branches..
So please tell me how i prepared for afcat i mean which type of books are referred..
28th November 2013, 11:00 PM

What is the payroll of a ground duty officer
4th March 2014, 09:13 PM

Sir,i want to apply ground duty in airforce..i refer online that stats there is only way to join through AFCAT ..if i write this exam means what are the topics i prepare for this exam?
4th November 2014, 11:00 AM

Hi All,
I have completed my graduation in B.A English Honors. Am I eligible for Ground Duty AirForce officer?
10th January 2015, 10:38 AM

sir, i dont have 6/6 eyesight ...but i want to opt for ground duty ....will it cause a problem...or ground duty dont have such issues??
20th March 2016, 10:33 PM

Just now I am in 12th.Will B Sc. be right course to do to appear for AFCAT exam and what books I can use to prepare for exam? I may prefer to ground duty branch.
6th June 2018, 08:41 PM

SIR,here given some stages in afcat stage 1 as intelligence test what it contains in this stage and next is stage psychological test group test and followed by interview for ground duty please give me detailed information to my mail Id [email protected]
2nd August 2018, 06:22 PM

I have made a minor mistake in application form.. instead of father's name unknowingly I happened to write my name..will they rectify it?this is my last chance to apply..
29th August 2020, 11:05 AM

send me your updated cv on my mail id [email protected]