Opportunities in Indian Air Force for girls

Girls can find several career opportunities in the Indian Air Force like flying officer, aeronautical engineer, fighter controller etc. There are three branches in Indian Air Force such as flying branch, technical branch and ground duty branches. Girls can apply for various posts available in these branches through short service commission.

Eligibility requirements for girls to apply in Indian Air Force

The eligibility requirements for girls to apply in various branches of Indian Air Force are as follows:

Flying Branch - The women candidates can apply for position of pilot through Short Service Commission. Such candidates should have completed graduation from any recognized university with minimum of 60% marks. They can have an undergraduate degree in any stream. But they must have studied physics and mathematics during the senior secondary level. Final year students can apply only if they possess 60% aggregate up to the current semester without any backlogs.

Technical Branch - The women candidates can apply for the post of Aeronautical Engineer in Electronics stream. But they should possess any of the educational qualification mentioned below

• Complete four year degree course from any recognized university with minimum of 60% marks
  • Pass the section A and B examination conducted by the Associate Membership of Institution of Engineers (India)
  • Pass the section A and B examination conducted by the Aeronautical Society of India
  • Pass the Graduate membership examination conducted by the Institute of Electronics and Telecommunication Engineers

The other post available for women is the Aeronautical Engineer in Mechanical stream. To apply for that post, any of the educational qualification mentioned below is required.

• Four year degree qualification from any recognized university with minimum of 60% marks.
  • Qualify the section A and B examination held by the Associate Membership of Institution of Engineers (India)
  • Qualify the section A and B examination held by the Aeronautical Society of India

Ground Duty Branches- The post of Fighter Controller in Ground Duty Branch is open to the women candidates. Those who possess any of the educational qualification mentioned below can apply for this post.

• Any undergraduate degree from any recognized university with minimum of 60% marks.
  • Any postgraduate degree / equivalent diploma with minimum of 50% marks

Women candidates can work as an officer in the Accounts branch as well. Any of the educational qualification given below is needed to apply for this post.

• Bachelor of Commerce degree with minimum of 60% marks
  • Master of Commerce degree or CA or ICWA with minimum of 60% marks

Another opportunity available for women is the officer in logistics department. They can look for opportunities in this department if they possess any of the degrees mentioned below

• Any undergraduate degree with minimum of 60%
  • Any postgraduate degree or equivalent diploma with minimum of 50% marks

Women candidates can pursue their career as an officer in the Education Branch. But they should possess the educational qualification given below.

• Any postgraduate degree with minimum of 50% marks

Women candidates can look for the officer post in the Meteorology Branch. Such candidates should possess the educational qualification specified below

• Postgraduate degree in any stream related to Science/Geography/Computer Applications/Agricultural Meteorology/Statistics/ Environmental Biology/ Environmental Science/Mathematics/Geo- physics/Applied Physics/Ecology & Environment/Oceanography with minimum of 50% marks. Also, the candidates should have studied Maths and Physics during their graduation. A minimum of 55% mark is required for both the subjects during graduation.

Expected Remuneration for women Air Force Officers

During the last one year of training period, a monthly stipend of Rs.21000 will be given to the candidates. Once they are appointed as flying officer, several additional benefits can be enjoyed by candidates as well as their families. Those who are working in the Flying branch can get a monthly salary of Rs. 60,000/-. The salary given for the officers in technical branch is Rs. 50,000/- while the officers in ground duty can get a salary of Rs. 48,000/-. All these are rough indicative figures and actuals can vary as per the company and region.

75 Responses to “Opportunities in Indian Air Force for girls”

1. 75
    Prachi Chaudhary:

Respected sir/madam
    i am in b-tech final year (computer science branch) with 67% till third year no blockage till now. 12th from cbse board with 70%pcm. plz tell me the procedure to get selected as an officer in airforce and any relevant post according to my qualification.
    thankyou.

2. 74
    Maitrayee Baruah:

Respected sir

I have done my class 12 wth commerce stream n now me doing BBA (Bachelor of business administration ) in finance . Am i eligible for ground duty branch, please sir mentions all detail to join Indian Airforce .

with regards…

3. 73
    shruti:

hello sir!
    i am going to complete my graduation from purvanchal university and my percentages are consistently not equal to the required percentage for flying dept.of airforce. i am a science stream student and yet i want to be part of airforce. i got 68% in 12th,in 2011.what shall i do now ????????how can i apply for airforce????????????? plz help n reply soon…..

4. 72
    Shaikh shagufta:

Hie,
    I had completed my 10+2 from commerce stream, n my percntage is 52.35%, N i have to join Air Force,
    If it’s possible to do it. So pls let me know as soon as possible.

5. 71
    pooja sahare:

sir\mam
    im a student of class 12th p.c.m and willing to join indian air force, can you please help me to know about the requirement for joinig the same
    please reply soon
    with regards…

6. 70
    Divya singh:

i am persuing b.sc. With the subject information technology..but my percentage is below 55…i had the subjects physics and maths in 12th..is there any post ,which i can apply??

7. 69
    dhanya raj p.r:

ive completed my diploma in electronics and communication engineering with 92%.now iam doing b.tech second year.sir is iam eligible for applying any of the sections in airforce.

8. 68
    geethu:

Respected sir/mam
    I have completed my Bsc Aeronautical science with 80% . My passion is being a part of IAF(Flying branch) so could please tell me the procedure for it sir.Waiting eagerly for your replay…Thank you

9. 67
    goldi nagar:

sir, I am 11 class student & I want to join air force Please tell me what i can do after 12?

10. 66
    Anamikapurushottam:

Hey sir/mam
    I will complet my 12th in march 2014 nd aftr tht want to join airforce. What can i do or how my dream come ture in vry less time period? Help me out pls…

11. 65
    honeysri:

helo sir,
    i am doing b.techh 2nd year from electronics and comm.,bt i have back in one subject in my 2nd sem,
    so,i want to know that m i eligibl to fill forms for flying dept,
    and what are the exams for flying dept..
    pls reply me soon..
    with regards….

12. 64
    Shirashti:

Hello Sir/Madam,

I have done my 12th with science stream, PCM (64.2 %) in 2010 and i am interested in Air force. Now i have completed B.com (57 %) in this year. And my DOB- 2nd, July 1994. Please tell me criteria for it….

13. 63
    Nishu lather:

Gd mng sir, myself nishu. I hv cmpleted b.sc wid PCM. I wanna join IAF FLYING BRANCH. Pls tell me the whole procedure for it. Waiting eagrly for your reply… Thankyou

14. 62
    veena:

Respected sir/madam
    Iam pursuing final year bbm, i am eligible for ground handling branch, i would like to know what is the procedure to get into Indian air force as an officer.

15. 61
    rajni rana:

am mca 1st year student pursuing from kuk.Am interested in airforce how can i apply for this

16. 60
    Jomy John:

Respected sir/madam….i am a 3rd year b.com hons student from Delhi University.Am i eligible for ground duty branches?? What should i do to get into Indian Air Force?

17. 59
    rohini brahmbhatt:

I have complete my 10th exam before 5 to 6yr n in between time period i’m doing job but my dream is join army bt nw my age is 21 so i lost d oppotunitity in army bt nw i really do join d army airforce it is possible??? N how ???

18. 58
    bharti chauhan:

i am interested in airforce. how can i apply for this. now i am in b.tech final year ece.
    please send me the requirement and criteria for this.

19. 57
    preeti sharma:

i m in BA 2nd yr. pursuing from DU.
    N i m doing A level also from doeacc.
    so can i apply in airforce. .

20. 56
    SMITA DUBEY:

I have completed aircraft maintenance engg. course from DGCA approved institute and passed paper I and paper II. I am also pursuing graduation.. Am I eligible to join Indian Air Force

21. 55
    neha chandel:

I am 12th pass out with PCB

22. 54
    devi:

devi:sir,is there is any possibility after compleleting 12th

23. 53
    komal sanjay gosavi:

Girls how can joined indian airforce after 12th science ?

24. 52
    manu:

gd evng sir ! iam completed my graduation bsc mpc i eligible to the air force job?

25. 51
    ankitaraj:

Is there any higher post for biology girls student after 12th class in Indian army,navy & air force

26. 50
    Rajashree Singh:

i am a girl,and i am a commerce student,and completeed 12th under utkal univercity,but my score in 12th was 58%.

can i apply in the post of ground duty branches.? please reply..

27. 49
    Anuravi Jindal:

Good Morning Sir,
    I m a b.tech 3rd year CSE student and i want to join indian air force as in flying branch i scored in 1st and 2nd year 60.8% and 60.4% respectively.
    But i have a back in mathematics 1.
    Could i be eligible for the exam?

28. 48
    jyoti:

Good evening !
    I am electronics & telecommunication student in B.E. 4th year , so how to apply in air force what was the procedure.

29. 47
    Tanya:

Sir, I hv recntly compltd my graduatn in science stream.i.e B.sc comp sci. with 59.72 marks in aggregate..Am I eligible to join IAF???

30. 46
    meghana:

I have back in final semester,now i want to apply for airforce.am i elligible?

31. 45
    mausam:

graduation arts se karne par air force mai apply kar sakte hai

32. 44
    Anu:

Jobs for girls as pilot in IAF after B Tech

33. 43
    nayana:

can i join Indian Airforce after +2 ?

34. 42
    M.SHOBANA:

M.SHOBANA:
    I have completed my B.A and B.ed I m of 24years do I have any job opportunity to join indian air force.

35. 41
    Suma.j:

Hai, im doing my bcom Second year once i complete my degree do i have any job opportunity in Indian airforce.do im eligible to join in airforce

36. 40
    Jubin Raj:

i have pass 10th class. i have interested to work as a airport customs officer. so what to do that cource after 10th & after +2. plz help me …!!!

37. 39
    suhana:

i have completed my degree BSc computers MECs can you please tell me the job opportunities in the Indian Air Force

38. 38
    sheetal:

I m a student of 12th class. can I join ncc after 12th?and will it help me in joining air force after graduation? and also tell me the time period for ncc? and sir please give me all details for joining air force (whole process including coaching , entrance exam, qualification required before joining air force)

39. 37
    roshani pawar:

i am pursuing BE with Electronic & cmmuniation i am in 3rd year.
    how can i join airforc

40. 36
    Usba:

I hav given my ssc exam and my result will come after 1month bt i am eagerly waiting to join indian air force so what should i do….should i wait till graduation or after 12th i should join…

41. 35
    Saranya.R:

i am gonna do computer engineering. but wish to get job in airlines with a salary of 40K(INR). is it possible?? but i dont mind doing my job in airport or in air force.

42. 34
    daksha d patil:

sir now i have passed 10 th exam and duly interested to join the air force..which side of diploma i should choose so that it will join in airforce? how and which diploma? whether it will be basic qualification? and how i shoyld join in airforce after that?

43. 33
    anamika:

i am doing b.tech in mechanical enng. 6 sem .. i want to know what is the age limit for the girls in technical brand in indian air force and can girls go throw U.E.S

44. 32
    arpana lucas:

i study for BE in CS branch and i also join the Indian Air Force in flying branch so can you please say which subject i completed my BE

45. 31
    sowmiya:

i am prefinal year doing B.E cse and i m persuing 80%. Am i eligible for the post of flying branch ?

46. 30
    Madhuri P.:

I want to join air force, now i m in 8th sem of Computer Science Engineering having agg. 62.18%(upto 7th sem)……is their any exams i have to give.? Plz mention that….or any course i have to do…?Plz sir mention all details to join indian Air Force…

47. 29
    SAKSHI PANDEY:

CAN WE GET CHANCE TO JOIN AFTER 12TH BUT CONTINUE TO STUDY, AT GROUND LEVEL AND WHAT SHOULD BE MAXIMUM QUALIFICATION?

48. 28
    minal Divakar shinde:

opportunities for girls in Indian Airforce

49. 27
    Abha kelkar:

I am a commerce graduate and appearing for post graduation in same field so i want to ask that may i eligible to apply for IAF in ground duty branch in accounts department? Please help me

50. 26
    Nivedita verma:

Iam a civil engineering student..please tell me sir may I eligible for IAF?

51. 25
    prathima singh:

sir is there any application dates to apply the afcat.

52. 24
    amulya:

sir, being a student in civil engineering of 6th semister, i want to be an army member.. who has a great caliber and strength.. i dont want to be a girl who grows up and gets married.. but i want to become some one important and special… i belive that success is getting the bull by its horns.. having these many ambitions can i expect a good career in air force?… answer me sir..

53. 23
    shruti:

sir…..i am in 11th stndr n wnt to join indian air force in flying branch is it necessary to do eng. to join air force or we can go it in any other stream.
    it would be greatful if u reply to this query..:)

54. 22
    saranya.l.s:

sir i am doing my 3rd yr aeronautical eng i like to high officer in airforce did any opportunity for girls.. or any suitable jobs for me . .

55. 21
    nitin taywade:

im 19 year girl 12 pass from boilogy i wanna job in flying branch in iaf,plz tell me sir may i elligble in branch of iaf in present time. i hv also its my dream.plz sir tell me rply soon nd soon suggestion . Thank you sir wd my regards. nitin …

56. 20
    Priyanka Sharma:

i hv completed bsc (maths & physics) wd 52% nd dis time m pursuing pg frm sociology.I wanna job in IAF,plz tell me sir may i elligble in any branch of IAF in present time.i hv also passed c certificate in ncc airwing.
    Its my dream.
    plz sir tell me rply soon nd some suggestions .
    Thank u sir
    wd my regards.
    priyanka sharma

57. 19
    richa:

i am student of bca 1st sem so plz tell me what i do for get a good job in air force

58. 18
    preeti joshi:

hello sir i am doing diploma in electronics..now is my final year..i have been passed 12th from science stream ..which type of job in indian airforce is suitable for me plz reply me ..i need ur help..because i want to make my carrier in iaf

59. 17
    komal sharma:

i have completed 10th with 73% marks ,also completed 12th with 60% and now i am doing diploma with computer science.can you please tell me about female jobs in Indian air force.

60. 16
    niharika kaurav:

i am the student of polytenchic with eletronics branch,so after completing it.ican i gaet a job,but my 11 & 12 is with science.

61. 15
    Shreya auradkar:

I need a job in airforce academy, i have completed diploma in electronics, so my ques is that may i get a job?

62. 14
    Khushi Sharma:

I did B.Com with 51%. Iwant to join Indian Air Force. My father was in army in year 2004 he retired, i want to do something in my country. and i am interested in to join Indian Air Force . Please help me and contact me. my e-mail id:[email protected]. Please help me.

63. 13
    neelam kamble:

i am 12th passed from commerce h.s.c 2012. i want to join Indian air force. my 12th percentage is 40%. please sir help me i want to support my family. my father was in army in year 1999he retired, in year 2007 he is expired i want to fulfill my father mother dreams. and i am to intrested in to join Indian air force please contact me my e-mail id [email protected] my contact number is 9970395022. please contact thank you

64. 12
    Medha Kumari:

i m a student of 11th (science stream).i want to join IAF in commerce field.is this possible?

65. 11
    jayachitra vk:

i am doing 3rd B.E(cse), i am an NCC cadet also! & i want to join in IAF… wats the procedure for that sir… & am i want to write any exams for that?
    & i am eagerly waiting for ur kind reply sir!
    thank you!

66. 10
    jitendra kumar patel:

please, give detail information for women candidate to be a carrieriest in flying wind of indian air force through nda or cds.

67. 9
    narayani:

sir, can u pls tell me the training cources for flying branch

68. 8
    priyanka mishra:

can student from commerce background join the indianair force

69. 7
    priyanka mishra:

can student from commerce background join the indianair force

70. 6
    Keerthana:

Am doing my M.Sc maths integrated 3rd year…i wish to join in IAF .please guide me …and to write cds exam or ssc exam what i have to do and whats the procedure

71. 5
    madhuri v.shinde:

now last year i completed my BSc(computer)degree and i want job in Indian AIR FORCE as a flying branch ,so respected sir or madam tell me how can i apply to this branch. and i want to all detailed about flying branch .because i want to really participate to this .i request you sir to give me solution.
    Thanking you,Sir / Mamdm

72. 4
    srishti:

I did B COM with 54% and PGDM with 70% from IMT CDL. Can i be eligible for the Indian Air force girls entry.

73. 3
    Geetanjali jain:

HOW CAN I GET THE JOB IN THIS FORCE????

74. 2
    ishu:

complet diploma in staff nurse after gradution

75. 1
    anjali gupta:

helo sir,
    i am doing b.techh 2nd year from electronics and comm.,bt i have back in one subject in my 2nd sem,
    so,i want to know that m i eligibl to fill forms for flying dept,
    and what are the exams for flying dept..
    pls reply me soon..
    with regards,
    anjali gupta