16th June 2011, 08:00 PM

What are the top/good colleges for Aerospace Engineering in India?

Sir actually I passed my 12 examination & I want do engineering from aerospace. But still I have not got admission in any college for it, due to lack of information about top college for this branch. Also I want to get admit in IIST but unfortunately I知 not eligible for it.
So kindly make me know about top most college for this branch.

1. List of top colleges in India offering B.Tech course in Aerospace Engineering?
  2. How should we approach for Aerospace Engineering after 10th? Top colleges offering the course?
  3. How to study aerospace engineering in India? Best aerospace engineering colleges?
  4. Procedure, list of colleges, total expenses and course duration of Diploma in Aerospace Engineering for 12th student? Starting salary for diploma Aerospace Engineer?
  5. Requirements for doing Aerospace Engineering after 12th? Top colleges for Aerospace Engineering?
  6. How many Aerospace Engineering colleges are there in India?
  7. Best colleges in India to pursue Aerospace Engineering?
  8. Best Institutes for B.Tech(aerospace) in South India?
  9. Which are the colleges in USA or in India offering Aerospace Engineering Colleges
  10. Marks required in 12th to qualify for Aerospace Engineering? Is there any entrance exam? Should I pass the IIT exam? List of good Aerospace engineering colleges in Kerala?
  11. List of government colleges offering Aerospace Engineering in India? Procedure to apply?
  12. List of colleges offering Aerospace Engineering Diploma course in Maharashtra and Rajasthan? -- [New]
  13. Which colleges are the best for B.Tech program in India for Aerospace Engineering
  14. Government colleges for Aerospace engineering -- [Most Discussed]
  15. Is there any scope in aerospace engineering? I want to do Aerospace engineering in USA or France or Germany
  16. How to study MS in aerospace engineering in US? what are the top most colleges and entrance exams ?
  17. Should I do Aerodynamic Engineering from India or from Abroad? Premier institutes in Abroad for Aerodynamics or Aerospace engineering?
  18. Colleges offering Aerospace Engineering at Masters degree level?
17th June 2011, 02:32 PM

Default Re: What are the top/good colleges for Aerospace Engineering in India?

Sir actually I passed my 12 examination & I want do engineering from aerospace. But still I have not got admission in any college for it, due to lack of information about top college for this branch. Also I want to get admit in IIST but unfortunately I知 not eligible for it.
BEST AEROSPACE ENGINEERING COLLEGE IN INDIA:-

IIT,Kharagpur

IIT,Kanpur

Indian Institute of Science (IISc)

IIT,Bombay

IIT,Madras

Hindustan College Of Engineering (H.C.E)

Aeronautical/Aerospace Engineering

17th June 2011, 05:45 PM
mukul0094

Good college for the Aerospace engineering college.

If you are interested in the Aerospace engineering then you can get
admission after completing 12th std. For admission in the Aerospace
engineering you need to appear in the entrance examination.

Here i give you the name of some important engineering college which is
providing Aerospace engineering.

->IIT, Bombay.
->IIT, Madras.
->College of engineering, Thrivanthpuram.
->Hindustan Institute of Technology.
->SRM University.
->Hindustan electronics Academy, Bangalore.
->Punjab engineering college.

These are the best college of engineering which is offering Aerospace engineering course. If you want to get more information about these college then please visit the official website of respective college.

~Mukul~
18th June 2011, 01:07 PM
melwynjensen

Arrow Re: What are the top/good colleges for Aerospace Engineering in India?

TOP COLLEGES OFFERING AEROSPACE ENGINEERING

The list of top colleges offering aerospace engineering are as follows... Just click the link given to visit their website to know about further details...

-> Indian Institute of Technology Powai, Mumbai

-> Indian Institute of Technology, Kharagpur

-> Indian Institute of Technology, Chennai

-> Madras Institute of Technology, Chennai

-> Hindustan Inst of Engineering Technology, Chennai

-> Nehru College of Aeronautical and Applied Sciences, Coimbatore

-> School of Aviation Science and Technology, Delhi

-> Punjab Engineering College, Chandigarh

-> Indian Institute of Technology, Kanpur

-> VSM Aerospace Chelekere Village, Bangalore

-> Indian Institute of Aeronautical Engineering, Dehradun

POINTS TO NOTE :

-> The above list is some of the top colleges which offers aerospace engineering course in India. And to get admissions in colleges like IIT you have to write GATE exam and get through it.. other private colleges you get seat without exam by management seat.

-> To know more colleges for Aerospace engineering CLICK HERE!!!..
18th June 2011, 01:42 PM
Kewal1993

please this is the best list i have ever seen..........
i request you dont go to college like IIAEIT,IIAE...........
all r fake.....i think you should try IISAT,Kerala.......
Its best for Aerospace and it has a tie up with ISRO.......
i dont know more but try to get information about it......
you can apply after 1 year of +2......
its quite tough but just try it out.....
good luck.........
18th June 2011, 03:34 PM
mobeshpal

i will give the college name which has aeronutical branch is there:--

1)INDIAN INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY,POWAI,MUMBAI

2)IIT,KHARAGPUR

3)INDIAN INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY,CHENNAI

4)MADRAS INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY,CHENNAI

5)HINDUSTAN INSTITUTE OF ENGG. AND TECHNOLOGY

BEST COLLEGE IN INDIA
18th June 2011, 04:14 PM
ricks2cool

In order to do aeronautical enginnering from the colleges listed below you will be required to have completed your 10+2 with 60% .
Also you will be required to crack IIT-JEE exam conducted every year.

Institutes offering Aeronautical Engineering in India:-
  1. Indian Institute of Technology, Powai, Mumbai
  2. IIT, Kharagpur
  3. Indian Institute of Technology, Chennai
  4. Madras Institute of Technology, Chennai
  5. Hindustan Inst of Engineering Technology, Chennai
  6. Nehru College of Aeronautical and Applied Sciences, Coimbatore
  7. School of Aviation Science and Technology, Delhi Flying Club, Safdarjung Airport, New Delhi
  8. Punjab Engineering College, Chandigarh
  9. IIT, Kanpur
  10. Indian Institute of Aeronautics, Patna Airport, Patna
  11. Institute of Aviation Technology, Bahadurgarh, Haryana
  12. VSM Institute of Aerospace Engineering & Technology,Bangalore
  13. Hindustan Electronics Academy, Ulsoor, Bangalore 560008
  14. Indian Institute of Aeronautical Engineering IIAE, Dehradun-248001, Uttarkhand
18th June 2011, 08:05 PM
rniteshkmr

mostly all indian institute of technology are thre top in india.
18th June 2011, 10:39 PM
priyanka_swengg

Colleges which provide Aerospace Engineering Course are below

NIT, Tiruchirappalli

NIT Warangal

NIT Trichy

NIT Suratkal, karnataka

NIT Rourkela

NIT Kurukshetra

But its Aeronautical Engineering,the terminology is different,but both the courses are same.
The above are the best in aerospace technology,..

and ohter collges from all over the india we can click over below links

AEROSPACE ENGINEERING COLLEGES click here

18th June 2011, 10:50 PM
sourindra

List of Aerospace Engineering colleges:
1. IIT, Kharagpur
2. Madras Institute of Technology, Chennai 600044
3. Hindustan Inst of Engineering Technology, 40 GST Road, P.O.Box No.1306, St. Thomas Mount, Chennai 600016
4. Punjab Engineering College, Chandigarh 160011
5. Indian Institute of Aeronautics, Patna Airport, Patna 800014
6. Institute of Aviation Technology, 1265, Sector 6, Bahadurgarh
7. Nehru College of Aeronautical and Applied Sciences, Coimbatore
8. Indian Institute of Technology, Powai, Mumbai
9. Indian Institute of Technology, Chennai
10. School of Aviation Science and Technology, Delhi Flying Club, Safdarjung Airport, New Delhi
21st June 2011, 07:02 PM

Pooja Goyal
29th August 2011, 07:31 PM

I am doing my final yr in aeronautical field . what is the procedure to join m.tech in nii
21st June 2012, 08:17 PM
navjotsidhupamal

top colleges for Aerospace in India:-

1.Manipal University

2.IIT, Chennai

3.IIT, Mumbai

4.IIT, Kanpur

5.IIT, Kharagpur

6.Punjab Engineering College, Chandigarh

7.Madras Institute of Technology, Chennai

8.Academy of Aerospace & Aviation, Indore

9.Indian Institute of Aeronautical Engineering, Dehradun

10.Hindustan College Of Engineering, Tamil Nadu
13th April 2013, 05:14 PM
aryan5107241

The Top Colleges for Aerospace Engineering in India are :

* Indian Institute Of Technology - Kanpur

* Indian Institute Of Technology - Kharagpur

* Indian Institute Of Technology - Mumbai

* Indian Institute Of Technology - Delhi

* Indian Institute Of Technology - Roorkee

* Indian Institute Of Technology - Madras

* National Institute Of Technology - Warangal

* National Institute Of Technology - Surathkal

* National Institute Of Technology - Trichy

* Birla Institute Of Technology - Pilani

* Vellore Institute Of Technology - Vellore

* Indian Institute of Aeronautical Engineering - Dehradun

This is the information i have to the best of my knowledge regarding your query. Hope the information will help you to the extent you want.
23rd April 2013, 09:05 PM
sahoopp

dear friend,,,,

top/good colleges for Aerospace Engineering in India------------------

1.Hindustan College Of Engineering (H.C.E)
2.Indian Institute of Science (IISc)
3.IIT,Madras
4.Hindustan Inst of Engineering Technology, Chennai
5.IIT,Kharagpur
6.Punjab Engineering College, Chandigarh
7.Indian Institute of Aeronautical Engineering, Dehradun
8.Nehru College of Aeronautical and Applied Sciences, Coimbatore
9.Indian Institute of Technology, Kharagpur

all the best!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
3rd August 2013, 02:05 PM
anshu85277

good college for aerospace enginering are :

1.indian institute of technology, kharagpur

2.indian institute of technology, kanpur

3,indian institute of technology , delhi

4.indian institute of technology ,mumbai

5.indian institute of technology ,madras

6.indian institute of technology ,roorkee

7.national institute of technology ,trichy

8,natuional instittue of technolgy, warangal

9national institute of technology, surathkal

10,birla instittue of technology , pilani
11.hindustan college of engineering, tamilnadu
4th August 2013, 02:46 PM

List of Top Aerospace Engineering Colleges in India:-

-Nehru College of Aeronautical and Applied Sciences - Coimbatore
-Indian Institute of Technology - Mumbai
-School of Aviation Science & Technology - New Delhi
-Indian Institute of Technology - Kharagpur
-Madras Institute of Technology - Chennai
-Institute of Aviation Technology - Bahadurgarh
-Indian Institute of Technology - Kanpur
-VSM Institute of Aerospace Engineering & Technology - Bangalore
-Indian Institute of Aeronautical Engineering - Deheradun