26th December 2010, 07:54 PM

Which are the top colleges for Aerospace in India?

sir actually i passed my 12 examination & i want do engineering from aeraspace but still i have not get admission in any college 4 it due to lack of information about top college 4 this branch. also i want to get admit in iist but unfortunately i m not eligible 4 it.
so kindly make me know about top most college 4 this branch.
thanks.

1. Top colleges in India offering courses for Aerospace and Aeronautical? -- [Most Discussed]
  2. How should we approach for Aerospace Engineering after 10th? Top colleges offering the course?
  3. What are the top/good colleges for Aerospace Engineering in India?
  4. Best Institutes for B.Tech(aerospace) in South India?
  5. How to study MS in aerospace engineering in US? what are the top most colleges and entrance exams ?
  6. Requirements for doing Aerospace Engineering after 12th? Top colleges for Aerospace Engineering?
  7. How to study aerospace engineering in India? Best aerospace engineering colleges?
  8. How may I do M.Tech in aerospace engineering in India after completing B.Tech in ECE?
  9. How many Aerospace Engineering colleges are there in India?
  10. List of colleges offering Aerospace Engineering Diploma course in Maharashtra and Rajasthan? -- [New]
  11. Admission procedure of top 10 colleges in India and in USA or top ranked colleges worldwide? What to do to get admission in top ranked colleges in India and Abroad?
  12. What is the fee structure and eligibility criteria for pursuing MBA form Top College in India or Abroad?
  13. Which are the top colleges for Aerospace in India?
  14. Admission Procedure for MBA course in top 10 Colleges in India? What is the role of 10th and 12th standard for getting admission to MBA? Fee structure for this course in top most colleges?
  15. Procedure, list of colleges, total expenses and course duration of Diploma in Aerospace Engineering for 12th student? Starting salary for diploma Aerospace Engineer?
  16. How to study MS in Aerospace Engineering after completion of my B.Tech? Which are the top universities for the course?
  17. Is it possible to do M.Tech in Aeronautical Engineering after B.Tech in ECE?
  18. How to join Aeronautical engineering for 2nd year Diploma student of Electrical and Electronics student?
27th May 2011, 06:02 PM
Neenubaby

Default Re: Which are the top colleges for Aerospace in India?

Some of the institutes for Aerospace in India:

NIMRA INSTITUTE OF SCIENCE AND TECHNOLOGY, VIJAYAWADA,ANDHRA PRADESH(jntu kakinada)- http://www.nimra.in/nist/
Amity Institute of Aerospace Engineering And Research Studies, Amity University, Uttar Pradesh - http://www.amity.edu/ase/programs/graduate/btae/g_btae.asp
Birla Institute of Technology, Mesra, Ranchi - http://www.bitmesra.ac.in/departments/validated.asp?Department_ID=D0010
Indian Institute of Aeronautical Engineering - http://www.iiaedehradun.org
Indian Institute of Space Science and Technology
Indian Institute Of Technology Bombay (Mumbai) - http://www.aero.iitb.ac.in/
Indian Institute of Technology Kanpur - http://www.iitk.ac.in/aero/
Indian Institute of Technology Kharagpur - http://www.iitkgp.ac.in/departments/home.php?deptcode=AE
Indian Institute Of Technology Madras (Chennai) - http://www.ae.iitm.ac.in/
Malla Reddy College Of Engineering & Technology, Hyderabad - http://www.mrcet.com/
Marri Laxman Reddy Institute of Technology, Dunigal, Hyderabad - www.mlrinstitutions.ac.in/
Institute of Aeronautical Engineering,Hyderabad http://www.iare.ac.in/
Madras Institute of Technology - http://www.annauniv.edu/Aerospace/index.html
Manipal Institute of Technology - http://www.manipal.edu/Institutions/Engineering/MIT/Departments/AeronauticalandAutomobileEngg/Pages/Overview.aspx
Punjab Engineering College, Chandigarh - http://www.pec.ac.in
Park College of Engineering and Technology - http://www.pcet.ac.in
SRM University, Chennai - http://www.srmuniv.com/engineering/mechanical/aerospace/default.php
Sathyabama University, Chennai - http://www.sathyabamauniversity.ac.in/
VSM Aerospace, Bangalore - http://www.avsmati.org
Sardar Vallabhbhai Patel Institute of Technology, Vasad, Gujarat - http://www.svitvasad.ac.in/
Noorul Islam University, Kanyakumari, Tamil Nadu - http://www.niuniv.com/
C.M. Engineering College
List of Aeronautical Engineering colleges in India
Amrita University, Ettimadai, Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu
Hindustan Aviation Academy, Karnataka, Bangalore
Nehru college of aeronautics and applied sciences-coimbatore
Indian Institute for Aeronautical Engineering & Information Technology, Pune - http://www.iiaeit.org/
Maheshwara Institute of Technology, Hyderabad (MITP) - http://www.maheshwaragroup.co.in
University of Petroleum and Energy Studies Dehradun Upes - http://www.upes.ac.in
Sri Bhagwan Mahavir Jain College of Engineering, Bangalore
Guru Gram Institute of Aeronautical Engineering & Technology,Faridabad (HR) -www.gurugram.org.in
IGNOU,Maidan Gadhi,Delhi
Gurunanak Engineering college,Ibrahimpatnam,Hyderabad
M.V.J College of Engineering,White Flied, Banglore. -http://www.mvjce.edu.in/

Top colleges for Aerospace in India are given below:

Indian Institute of Aeronautics (IIA)
Approved by DGCA Govt. of India
18/55, Punjabi Bagh (West)
New Delhi
Delhi
Phone-No: 011-25221882
Fax: 011-25223367
Email: [email protected]

Indian Institute for Aeronautical Engineering & Information Technology
140/6, Near Warje Chowk, NDA Road, Warje Malwadi, Pune-411052
Telefax: (020) 25292151 / 1542
Mobile: 98220 13633 / 99229 92917

MIT Campus, Anna University,
Chromepet,
Chennai 600 044.
Tamil Nadu, India.
Phone: (91)44 22232401 22235046(R)
http://collinfo.annauniv.edu:6060/mit/index.php

National Institute of Aeronautical Engineering (NIAE), Dehradun
1/2 Canal Road, Ballupur
Dehradun, Uttranchal
Phone-No: (0135) 3254605, 9412054604
Fax: 774430

Nehru College of Aeronautics & Applied Science, Coimbatore
#451-D,Palakkad Road, Kuniamuthur, Coimbatore - 641 008.
Tamil Nadu, India
Tel. +91 0422 2252671, 2252672, 2252673

Nehru College of Aeronautics & Applied Science, Coimbatore
#451-D,Palakkad Road, Kuniamuthur, Coimbatore - 641 008.
Tamil Nadu, India
Tel. +91 0422 2252671, 2252672, 2252673

VSM Aerospace, Bangalore
Chelekere, Off Ring Road, KalyanNagar Post,
Bangalore - 560 043 Karnataka INDIA
Tel: 0091 80 5444820
Telefax: 0091 80 5441182

National Aerospace Laboratories,
PB 1779, Bangalore 560 017, India.
Telephone:91-80-25273351-54 (Kodihalli),25223351-54 (Belur).
Fax: 91-80-25260862, 25270670

10th June 2011, 12:41 AM

hai
friends im abi i want the fee detail about mba airline & airport management
10th June 2011, 02:30 PM

sir actually i passed my 12 examination & i want do engineering from aeraspace but still i have not get admission in any college 4 it due to lack of information about top college 4 this branch. also i want to get admit in iist but unfortunately i m not eligible 4 it.
thanks.
To get Admission in Aerospace engineering course you need to passed in 12th Class/Intermediate With Aggregate of 50% marks in Physics / Maths / Chemistry Or Student must complete his diploma in Aeronautical Engineering or Mechanical engineering.

Basically aeronautical engineering is equivalent to B Tech Engineering And Aeronautical Engineering Course is four Years Full time course. So, if you have passed in your 12th examination with 50% marks, then you are eligible to get admission in this course.

If you nees the Information regarding Best Aerospace engineering colleges, then please dont worry, I have provide you the List of Best Aerospace Engineering Colleges. So please check these colleges, if you are Interested in this course -

Best Aerospace Engineering Colleges -

IIT, Chennai, Mumbai, Kanpur

Indian Institute of Aeronautical Engineering, Dehradun

Madras Institute of Technology, Chennai

School of Aviation Science and Technology, New Delhi

Hindustan Electronics Academy, Bangalore

Bangalore Institute of Aeronautical Engineering and Information Technology

Academy of Aerospace & Aviation, Indore

Punjab Engineering College, Chandigarh.
10th June 2011, 03:37 PM
sumansin

Top Colleges For Aerospace In India

Indian Institute of Technology, Powai, Mumbai, Maharashtra.
www.aero.iitb.ac.in
Four year B. Tech in Aerospace Engineering

IIT, Kharagpur, West Bengal.

Indian Institute of Technology, Chennai, Tamil Nadu.

Madras Institute of Technology, Chennai,Tamil Nadu.

Hindustan Inst of Engineering Technology, St. Thomas Mount, Chennai
Tamil Nadu.

Nehru College of Aeronautical and Applied Sciences, Coimbatore,Tamil Nadu.

School of Aviation Science and Technology, Delhi Flying Club, Safdarjung Airport, New Delhi.
www.delhiflyingclub.org/
Full time Aircraft Maintenance Engineering course of 4 years duration duly approved by DGCA

Punjab Engineering College, Chandigarh.

IIT, Kanpur.
www.iitk.ac.in/aero/

Indian Institute of Aeronautics, Patna Airport, Patna,Bihar.
Aircraft Maintenance Engineering

Institute of Aviation Technology, Bahadurgarh, Haryana.

VSM INSTITUTE OF AEROSPACE ENGINEERING & TECHNOLOGY, Yelahanka New Town Bangalore .
www.agragami.in
REGIONAL TRAINING CENTRE for Aerospace Engineering for IGNOU and B.Tech. degree program in Aeronautical Engineering

Hindustan Electronics Academy, 61, Cambridge Road, Ulsoor, Bangalore,
Karnataka.
www.hindustanacademy.com
Four year B. Tech in Aerospace Engineering Degree course recognized by IGNOU and 3 year Aircraft Maintenance Engineering course approved by DGCA

Indian Institute of Aeronautical Engineering IIAE, KESHAR SINGH MARG, DEFENCE COLONY, DEHRADUN.
10th June 2011, 03:46 PM
prathiba_raju

thanks.
These are the top colleges offering the course you hav opted for-
Jaya Engineering College, Thiruninravur
( 1 Centers) Chennai, India
B.E (Aeronautical Engineering)

Park College of Engineering and Technology
B.E (Aeronautical Engineering )

Academy for Aeronautics and Computer Science
( 1 Centers) Pune, India
B.Tech (Aeronautical Engineering)

Siddhartha Institute of Aeronautical Engineering and Information Technology (SIAEIT)
( 1 Centers) Bangalore, India
BE (Aeronautical Engg)
DIPLOMA+DEGREE Aeronautical Engg.

Guru Gram Institute of Aeronautical Engineering & Technology
( 1 Centers) Gurgaon - Delhi/NCR, India
BTech (Aeronautical Engineering)

PSN College of Engineering and Technology
( 1 Centers) Tirunelveli, India

Indian Institute of Technology Kharagpur (IIT-KH)
( 1 Centers) Kharagpur, India
B.Tech (H) in Aerospace Engineering
M.Tech. - Aerospace Engineering

Indian Institute of Technology Mumbai(IIT-M)
( 1 Centers) Mumbai, India
BTech (Aerospace Engineering)
MTech (Aerospace Engineering)
PhD (Aerospace Engineering)

Indian Institute of Technology Kanpur(IIT-K)
( 1 Centers) Kanpur, India

Indian Institute of Technology Madras (IIT-MA)
MS (Aerospace Engineering)
Ph.D (Aerospace Engineering)

PEC University of Technology (Formerly PEC)
( 1 Centers) Chandigarh, India

Hindustan institute of technology, chennai

Amrita School of Engineering
( 1 Centers) Coimbatore, India
B.Tech (Aerospace Enginneering )

SRM University

School of Aeronautics (SOA)
( 1 Centers) Delhi/NCR, India
Aircraft Maintanence Engineering (AME)

Star Aviation Academy
Aircraft Maintenance Engineering (AME)

University of Petroleum & Energy Studies (UPES)
( 1 Centers) Dehradun, India
B.Tech. (Aerospace Engineering)

Sardar Vallabhbhai Patel Institute of Technology (SVIT)
( 1 Centers) Vasad , India
B.E(Aeronautical Engineering)

Institute of Aeronautical Engineering (IARE)
( 1 Centers) Hyderabad, India
M.Tech (Aerospace Engg.)

Continental Institute For International Studies (CIIS)
( 1 Centers) Fatehgarh Sahib, India

Indian Institute for Aeronautical Engineering & Information Technology (IIAEIT)
( 1 Centers) Pune, India

The admission to these colleges is based on your 12th marks and based on the result of the entrance exam..
study hard.
al the best
11th June 2011, 02:03 PM

I WILL BE DO ADMISSION THIS COLLEGE PLEASE REPLY ME JUST THIS NUMBER-7798209821 I.I.A.E.I.T IN PUNE
15th June 2011, 08:37 PM

thanks.

best college of aerospace in india:-

The best Govt aerospace engg. colleges in india are-
1. School of Aviation Science and Technology, Delhi Flying Club, Safdarjung Airport, New Delhi, (Delhi (union territory))
2. Park College of Engineering and Technology, Kaniyur post, Coimbatore, (Tamil Nadu)
3. Rajasthan Vidhyapeeth (Deemed)University, (Rajasthan)
4. VSM Aerospace, Chelekere, Off Ring Road, KalyanNagar Post, Bangalore - 560 043, (Karnataka)
5. Academy Of Aerospace & Aviation, Swadesh Bhawan, 2, Press Complex, A.B.Road, Indore, (Madhya Pradesh)
6. Guru Gram Institute of Aeronautical Engineering & Technology, Royal Complex-467 , Near Old Paradi Naka, Bhandara Road ,Nagpur -440008, (Maharashtra)
7. Hindustan Electronics Academy, 61, Cambridge Road, P.B.No.806, Ulsoor, Bangalore 560008, (Karnataka)
8. IIT (Indian Institute of Technology), Kharagpur 721302, (West Bengal)
9. IIT, Kanpur 208016, (Uttar Pradesh)
10. Indian Institute of Aeronautics, Patna Airport, Patna 800014, (Bihar)
11. Institute of Aeronautical and Marine Engineering, Technical Campus, # 29, R. K. Layout, Padmanabhanagar, Bangalore-560 070, (Karnataka)
12. Madras Institute Of Technology, Anna University, Chrompet, Chennai-600044, (Tamil Nadu)
13. National Institute of Aeronautical Engineering, 1/2, Canal Road, Ballupur, Dehradun 248001, (Uttarakhand)
14. National Institute of Aeronautical Engineering, 1/2, Canal Road, Ballupur, Dehradun 248001, (Uttarakhand)
15. Punjab Engineering College, Chandigarh-160012, (Chandigarh (union territory))
Siddhartha Institute of Aeronautical Engineering and Information Technology
16. Guru Gram Institute of Aeronautical Engineering & Technology
17. Hindustan College Of Engineering
18. Hindustan Institute of Engineering Technology
19. IIT (Indian Institute of Technology), Powai, Mumbai 400076, (Maharashtra)
6. Indian Institute of Aeronautical Engineering, Dehradun
C-139, Sector-3, Near United Food Programme Building, Cariapppa Marg, Defence Colony, Dehradun-248001, Uttarakhand, (Uttarakhand)
20. Indian Institute of Technology, II PO, Chennai 600036, (Tamil Nadu)
15th January 2012, 06:34 PM
shri ram sharma

thanks.

top 10 colleges of india are gicen below :

Institute Name Location
Jaya Engineering College, Thiruninravur

Park College of Engineering and Technology

Academy for Aeronautics and Computer Science
( 1 Centers) Pune, India

Siddhartha Institute of Aeronautical Engineering and Information Technology (SIAEIT)
( 1 Centers) Bangalore, India
BE (Aeronautical Engg)
DIPLOMA+DEGREE Aeronautical Engg.

Guru Gram Institute of Aeronautical Engineering & Technology
BTech (Aeronautical Engineering)

PSN College of Engineering and Technology
( 1 Centers) Tirunelveli, India

Indian Institute of Technology Kharagpur (IIT-KH)
( 1 Centers) Kharagpur, India
B.Tech (H) in Aerospace Engineering
M.Tech. - Aerospace Engineering

Indian Institute of Technology Mumbai(IIT-M)
( 1 Centers) Mumbai, India

Indian Institute of Technology Kanpur(IIT-K)
( 1 Centers) Kanpur, India

Indian Institute of Technology Madras (IIT-MA)
MS (Aerospace Engineering)
Ph.D (Aerospace Engineering)

PEC University of Technology (Formerly PEC)
( 1 Centers) Chandigarh, India

Amrita School of Engineering
( 1 Centers) Coimbatore, India

SRM University

School of Aeronautics (SOA)
( 1 Centers) Delhi/NCR, India
Aircraft Maintanence Engineering (AME)

Star Aviation Academy
Aircraft Maintenance Engineering (AME)

University of Petroleum & Energy Studies (UPES)
( 1 Centers) Dehradun, India
B.Tech. (Aerospace Engineering)

Sardar Vallabhbhai Patel Institute of Technology (SVIT)
( 1 Centers) Vasad , India
B.E(Aeronautical Engineering)

Institute of Aeronautical Engineering (IARE)
( 1 Centers) Hyderabad, India
M.Tech (Aerospace Engg.)

Continental Institute For International Studies (CIIS)
( 1 Centers) Fatehgarh Sahib, India

Indian Institute for Aeronautical Engineering & Information Technology (IIAEIT)
( 1 Centers) Pune, India
21st June 2012, 08:16 PM
navjotsidhupamal

top colleges for Aerospace in India:-

1.Manipal University

2.IIT, Chennai

3.IIT, Mumbai

4.IIT, Kanpur

5.IIT, Kharagpur

6.Punjab Engineering College, Chandigarh

7.Madras Institute of Technology, Chennai

8.Academy of Aerospace & Aviation, Indore

9.Indian Institute of Aeronautical Engineering, Dehradun

10.Hindustan College Of Engineering, Tamil Nadu