24th September 2012, 02:22 PM

Where to get Postal assistant question papers?

i need postal assistant question papers plz provide me the papers on my mail id that is
plz
reagrds

ramesh prasad

24th April 2013, 01:17 AM

Default Re: Where to get Postal assistant question papers?

i need postal assistant question papers plz provide me the papers on my mail id that is
plz
reagrds

ramesh prasad

Postal Assistant Exam and Sorting Assistant Exam is conducted by the Department of Postal Govt. of India .

If you have completed 12th standard with above 60% marks then you are eligible for Postal assistant Exam .For OBC candidate marks required 50% and for SC/ST candidate marks required 45% .

Your age should be in between 18 to 27 years old.You must know your local language very clearly .

Question are coming from General Knowledge, Mathematics, English and Reasoning & Analytical Ability section so prepare well .They conduct also computer typing skill test so be careful on it .

Written Exam:-

Total No of Question - 200
Total Time - 2.5 Hr

Computer Typing Test :-

Total Time 30 min

Application Fee to General and OBC Candidates need to pay 200 Rupees for Examination fee and 50 rupees for Application fee. To SC/ST Candidates was no need to pay 200 rupees Examination fee.

I have attached the Question papers of Postal Assistant exam so please check it out.

For more details of Postal Assistant exam , You may log onto www.indiapost.gov.in
24th April 2013, 09:38 PM
Dharm27

plz
reagrds

ramesh prasad

Dear Aspirant,

Postal Assistant Question paper

A candidate after completing their 12th in any Stream from Recognized Board exam they can apply for this exam.....

Age of candidate should be between 18 to 27 years....

Age Relaxation for OBC +3 years on upper age....

For SC/ST +5 years on upper age....

Here i have attached some previous years Question paper of Postal Assistant Exam. it is very helpful to you so kindly check it out it will help you a lot......

With Regards......
Dharm
24th April 2013, 10:32 PM
Ravikanth2027

Postal Assistant Examination Eligibility :

If you are apply Postal assistance job first of all complete 12th stands with min of 60% aggregate from a recognized university

And also your age limit between 18 to 27 years

Selection process based on written examination

Total No Of Questions is 200

Total Duration of Time : 21/2 hrs

Computer Typing Test :

Duration of Time : 30 min

Written examination based on General Knowledge , Mathematics , English , Reasoning & Analytical Ability

for more details : http://www.indiapost.gov.in
28th April 2013, 09:18 PM

Eligibility details for Postal assistant:-

The applicant must have to complete 12th standard with a minimum of 60% marks from a recognised university.

Applicant should be an INDIAN origin.

Age limits are 18 years to 27 years,

Relaxation of 3 years for OBC candidates,

Relaxation of 5 years for SC/ST candidates.

The previous years question papers are attached below, you can download it now.

Best of luck.
30th April 2013, 02:28 PM
nellipudi.santhoshkumar

hai,

Am attaching some of the files for Postal Assistant Exam.So please see the details.
30th April 2013, 05:50 PM
climber

Postal Assistant Exam is conducted by the Department of Postal Government of India.

candiadate must be complete 12th standard.
candidate age should be 18 to 27 years.
age relaxation allowed for tribal candidates.

In this exam containing the following Syllabus

General knowledge,
Mathematics,
English,
Reasoning and analytical ability.

Writen exam pattern:
Questions- 200
Time-2.5hrs.
21st June 2013, 03:53 PM
Shaenma

plz
reagrds

ramesh prasad
Postal Assistant Exam Eligibility Criteria:-
  • You need to be higher secondary passed out or its equivalent from a recognized school or institution. You need to secure minimum 60% of marks in aggregate at 10+2 level.
  • For the post of in Post Offices, Sorting Assistants in Railway Mail Service and Postal / Sorting Assistants in Army Postal Service you should have English as your compulsory subject.
  • You should have knowledge of local languages of the State where you are intending to apply.
  • If you are applying for Postal Assistants of Circle Office and Regional Offices then Typing skill in Hindi at the speed of 25 words per minute or in English at the speed of 30 words per minute and Computer Knowledge are essential.

Please Note:- If you have passed Vocational or job Oriented Course are not eligible.

Age Limit:-
  • Minimum Age Limit:- 18 years
  • Maximum Age Limit:- 27 years

Exam Pattern:-

Subject Areas with Weightage:-

1) 25 Questions on General Knowledge – 25 marks
2) 25 Questions on Mathematics – 25 Marks
3) 25 Questions on English – 25 marks
4) 25 Questions on Reasoning and Analytical Ability – 25 Marks

Typing Test:- The duration of the typing test is 30 minutes containing 450 words of English paragraph and 375 words in Hindi with a minimum speed of 30/25 words.

For papers please download the attachments below.

Hope this helps :-> :->