2nd January 2011, 04:37 PM
akshay dheer

Where should an ECE student try for Off campus Placements?

hi..i m doing b.tech from electronics and instrumentation branch(3rd yr)...
where should i try for offcampus placement??...

15th January 2011, 09:19 AM
rks_estate

Default Re: Where should an ECE student try for Off campus Placements?

Following industry / organisation are as follows: -

1. BSNL

2. MTNL

3. Reliance Telecommunication Ltd.

4. Bhartiya Airtel etc.

Good Luck
15th January 2011, 08:42 PM
surendergora

Hello dear ,
You can apply after your 4th year in BHEL, NTPC, BSNL etc.
15th January 2011, 09:59 PM
bikenindia

Hello Akshay,

Since you are in third year, I don't think you can attend placement.
Unlike before, according to the new rule, an engineering student can attend the placement in final year only.
For off-campus, you can get information through your friend, your institution, or through internet. So, you can attend the placement if you are eligible. Off campus use to conduct in another colleges or in some other university.

14th February 2011, 06:53 PM
shiraj

Hi...Its good that you are pursuing ECE but since you are in 3rd year you can't go for off campus as you need to complete B.E or a final year student can apply for it.You can get information for off campus through internet or you can even submit your resume in Nakuri.com or Jobs in india.com.Try to score good grades in the remaining semester because it will help you to get good job.
15th February 2011, 02:01 AM

hai iam studying btech final year 2nd semester.now i have 65% without backlogs.where i have to place,i mean which company,is 65% is enough to place in infosys,wipro,cts,tcs.
15th February 2011, 12:44 PM

B.tech ECE student can apply for recruitment in the given below software companies

1.TCS.

2.CTS.

3.WIPRO.

4.Mahendra tech.

5.IBM.

6.Infosys.

7.patni computer.

8.HCL.

etc.

you can also apply given below core companies

1.tata indicom.

2.reliance communication.

3.airtel.

4.aircel.

5.simence.

6.erricsion.

7.sony.

etc.

all the best.........
14th April 2011, 11:17 PM

hi...am an ECE student but nw am having a year back so i will join 5 sem this yr.hw will this affect my campus selection?will i get a chance if i perform well n my upcoming yrs?
16th April 2011, 12:31 AM
babydoll

For the off campus placement a ECE student can apply for many software companies as well as electronics companies such as-
*wipro
*tcs
*cts
*IBM
*genpact
*mindtree
*cyberorg
*intel
*hitachi
*nokia
*vodafone
*reliance
*BSNL
etc
You can upload your resume in www.naukri.com for the latest off campusing.
12th June 2011, 12:41 PM

i m persuing btech fron wbut..... i m a delhilight..... i want to get placed in delhi.... can i get it???? please elaborate..... can i get off campus also........... i got 7.5 cgpa.
19th June 2011, 01:20 PM

i want to get a job in my final year and i m persuing itnow . what arethe choices and oppotunities ?
3rd September 2011, 02:22 PM

hi..i m doing b.tech from electronics and communication branch(4 yr)...
where should i try for offcampus placement??... suggest me how 2 activate alerts
4th September 2011, 11:08 PM

whether the 3rd year B.Tech student can seat in campus placement (in campus and off-campus)?
5th September 2011, 12:40 PM

You can try it Bangalore also you can try in the following areas
Bsnl, bhel, DRDO and ISRO

30th September 2011, 08:22 PM

where, when software and core companies conduct their interview?give more details about tat..
7th October 2011, 04:03 PM

I'm doing my 7th sem ece..can i apply for off campus?
12th December 2011, 09:14 AM

What are the eligibility crieteria in electronics company like nokia,huawei etc in off campus?
14th February 2012, 12:02 PM
swati_forum

Following industry / organisation are as follows: -

1. BSNL

2. MTNL

3. Reliance Telecommunication Ltd.

4. Bhartiya Airtel etc.

Good Luck
14th February 2012, 07:47 PM
unagi

There are many top companies of Electronics and communication in India ,You need to maintain a good percentage of Marks about 65% to get good jobs.if you are applying off campus .Some of the good core companies of ECE includes :Nokia ,Honeywell ,BSNL ,BHEL ,ONGC ,BELL ,Samsung ,Sony and many more...so better try and get the job done...
I wish you all the best
22nd December 2012, 01:03 PM

i have a 63% in ece which companies are available for applying a job
24th March 2013, 08:23 PM

Hello I am dinesh gupta from shri ram institute of technology Jabalpur M.P. .i am selected in college campus placement in 15/11/2012 from reliance communication through written test and technical round for the post of graduate trainee engineer and team of RCOM has said that the telephonic round is remain .
can anyone know the telephonic round is either technical or non technical and is there any rejection is possible in this round. Please send me some valuable information about it.
14th August 2013, 09:49 PM

hi am in 7th sem ece student how ineed to preparefor inter view
15th August 2013, 12:06 PM

Hai friend
As a ECE candidate you can apply for off campus placement in both the software and hardware companies.Many of the companies recruit the candidates who are having 60% throughout their career and who has good communication skills.So,you need to maintain good percentage and better communication skills to get a good job in top companies.

Some of the top companies in which you can apply for a job are:
-->BHEL
-->ECIL
-->ISRO
-->DRDO
-->ONGC
-->SAIL
-->WIPRO
-->INFOSYS
-->MAHINDRA
-->TCS
-->CISCO
-->LG Electronics

These top companies recruit the ECE candidates who has good knowledge and skills by offering good salary package of about 3-4 lakhs per year.

All The Best
11th December 2013, 04:07 PM

iam studing b.tech 3 year in ece department.which companies offering offcompus placements please tell me?
7th February 2014, 08:34 PM

i am studing be 3rd year in ece. i had to got 6.75 gpa upto 4th sem but in 6th sem i have 3 arr-er .so which companies offering offcompus through placement.if i have arrer i can attend compus interview please tell me