15th December 2018, 03:14 PM
Unregistered

Whether B.Tech students can become Collector or not?

Sir, I'm studying B.Tech (ECE) 1st year and I want to become Collector. Is that possible? If possible after B.Tech then how can I apply for it? I heard I will have to write entrance exam a well. So, can anybody provide my that exam details as well?

31st December 2018, 02:58 PM
queen199
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Whether B.Tech students can become Collector or not?

You are not eligible to appear for Civil Service as per your present qualification. The minimum required qualification to appear for examination is that candidate must have passed or pursuing in final year of bachelor degree. The age limit is 21-32 years with relaxation for reserved category.

The examination is conducted in three stages. So, till you become eligible to appear for examination you must do better preparation for examination. For more information visit at www.upsc.gov.in.
31st December 2018, 03:11 PM
ranjan Ayush
Senior Member+++++

Civil Service Examination is conducted by UPSC. The eligibility to appear for the examination is that candidate must have passed bachelor degree in any discipline. The age limit is 21-32 years with relaxation for reserved category.

So, you will become eligible to appear for examination while appearing for final year examination. The examination is conducted in three stages. To get more information visit at www.upsc.gov.in.
31st December 2018, 05:21 PM
Maa ka pyaar
Senior Member+++++

Candidates with B.Tech qualification are eligible to appear for Civil Service Examination but after completion or while pursuing in the final year.

The examination is conducted in three stages. So, if you want to qualify in the examination you can start the preparation as it is among the toughest examination.

There are three stages of examination.
2nd January 2019, 11:18 PM
Meg24

Hello
Yes Btech students can become collector.