1st December 2017, 04:09 PM

Am I eligible for OBC reservation for central jobs?

Sir, I belong to bc-e caste under state, but for the central jobs, I am not eligible for the OBC reservation. In fact the posting for the job would be in state level, so wanted to know whether I can apply for under OBC reservation for IBPS exams?

1. Can I apply for IBPS exam under OBC quota being BC-E candidate?
  2. Is my son eligible to get reservation under OBC quota being from Billava caste?
  3. Can I get reservation advantage in UGC-NET of K-SET being an OBC candidate?
  4. Am I eligible for central government jobs being 39 years of age?
  5. Is there any reservation for state BC candidate in Central Government jobs?
  6. What should I do to get caste certificate in Haryana, being from Bihar?
  7. Information regarding sports quota in AIPMT?
  8. Why there is a separate caste list at state and central for reservation?
  9. Is there any reservation for the post of ACIO? What is the percentage of reservation?
  10. Am I eligible for central government job under OBC creamy layer?
  11. Any reservation for the post of ACIO? Percentage for SC/ST/OBC? What will be the cutoff marks for SC out of 150 marks?
  12. Am I eligible for OBC reservation in AIPMT if father is earning 15 lacs per annum?
  13. Shaikhs falls under OBC category? BC-E certificate holder can apply as OBC category in central government jobs?
  14. In which OBC category do I below if my fathers salary is less than 2 Lakhs? Am I eligible for IIT seat reservation?
  15. How can I apply for Bachelor of Dental Surgery as an Economically Backward Class candidate?
  16. Can I be eligible for reservation in government jobs in India? What type of facilities can I get if I am 30% visually handicapped? -- [Most Discussed]
  17. Am I eligible for OBC reservation in IIT if my father annual salary is 4.5 Lakhs?
  18. BC-E caste falls under which category? Is there a reservation in GATE for BC-E? -- [New]
1st December 2017, 08:54 PM

Default Re: Am I eligible for OBC reservation for central jobs?

Yes, you are eligible for OBC reservation for central government jobs, if belong to BC-E category under state. The age relaxation of 3 years is applicable to OBC reserved category candidates as per government rules to apply for government jobs. Candidates who have passed Bachelor's degree course in any discipline from a recognised university and those who are in the age range of 20 to 30 years are eligible to apply for IBPS examination.
2nd December 2017, 10:52 PM
The Guider

Default Re: Am I eligible for OBC reservation for central jobs?

On the reservation policies of Government of India, reservation is provided to ST, SC, OBC and PWD categories and due to reservation cut off marks for these categories are lower than the cut off marks for General.

IBPS Clerk Pre category wise cut off 2018,

SC - 37.25
ST - 19.75
OBC - 42.25
General Category - 47.50.

IBPS Clerk mains category wise cut off 2018,

General - 145-150
OBC - 140-145
SC - 130-135
ST - 128-130.

So, you are eligible for OBC reservation.