15th June 2017, 12:39 AM
Unregistered

Can I appear for MPSC or UPSC exam after graduation?

I have just appeared for 12th standard. I’m an arts student I want to appear for MPSC or UPSC exam after graduation. What is the procedure?

15th June 2017, 12:08 PM
MerajAmir
Senior Member+

Default Re: Can I appear for MPSC or UPSC exam after graduation?

Those candidates who want to appear for the Maharashtra Public Service Commission or Union Public Service Commission examination must have completed his/her graduation in any discipline from a recognized university to be eligible to write the exam. The candidate must be the citizen of India and the age of the candidate should be less than 32 years. The upper age relaxation is also available for the reserved candidates (03 years for OBC/PH and 05 years for SC/ST). UPSC or MPSC conducts examination every year. The candidates can fill up the application form online by visiting the official website of UPSC or MPSC by paying the prescribed fees. After filling up the form the candidate needs to prepare well for the examination.The exam will be divided into three parts (preliminary, mains and interview). After passing all the three stages the candidate will get the job.
For further information you can visit the official websites which are here under:
http://www.upsc.gov.in
http://www.mpsc.gov.in
15th June 2017, 02:42 PM
shweta 1411
Senior Member+++++

First of all you should complete graduation.
In this entrance exam first of all you have to clear Preliminary exam.
You have to take an optional subject also as because it is necessary.
Some if the optional subjects are given below:-
History
Political Science
Geography
Economics
Physics
Chemistry
Biology
Psychology

Eligibility criteria are as under:-

Candidate must be a holder of bachelor degree from a recognized university.
Candidate must have scored at least 45% in their graduation.
Candidate age should be 21 years to 42 years.
Candidate should be an Indian citizen.