11th September 2021, 10:03 PM

Can I write any exam to get a government job in India?

Iam 37 years old, completed BBM, MBA, And B'Ed is a reputed university. Kindly guide me to take any exams to get a government job

12th September 2021, 04:58 PM
Hera tabrez

Default Re: Can I write any exam to get a government job in India?

As you have done MBA, you can take up.such courses..
CBA ISB certificate programme in Business Analytics

FRM this is fir career in Risk Management...

PhD in management etc..

These are options available after mba..
After B.ed , you can take up any government instruction and can work as techer or lecturer...

If you are interested in teaching, then you can appear for CTET after B.Ed ...

It will help you in finding job in schools under Central Government ....
12th September 2021, 10:04 PM
aashisranjan784

As per your qualification, you are eligible to apply for various examination such as :-

SSC.

UPSC.

CTET.

IBPS.

SBI.
13th September 2021, 11:49 PM
periwinkle09876

Yes, you can get few government jobs after 35 years.

Following are the list of some latest government job opportunities which can be taken by candidates over 35 years of age;

Rajasthan subordinate and ministerial Services Selection Board Rajasthan lab technician/radiographer.

UKSSSC JE recruitment

These are in sectors of SSC, PSC, PSUs and other corporative jobs.

If you belong to reserved category then you can definitely apply for age relaxation as well and you can get at least three to five years age relaxation as per your category.
14th September 2021, 12:36 AM

Iam 37 years old, completed BBM, MBA, And B'Ed is a reputed university. Kindly guide me to take any exams to get a government job
Yes, you can apply for government sector jobs like primary school teacher.

Those candidates who have completed 12th standard with above 50% marks or completed graduation degree from a recognized university are eligible for primary teacher entrance exam. Your age should be in between 18 to 40 years.
14th September 2021, 09:17 AM
AWNISH RANJAN CHAUDHARY

Not many opportunities left as per your age limit but still opportunities after qualifying in

CTET.

State PCS.

UPSC CSE ( SC/ST/PWD category ).
14th September 2021, 11:01 AM
Dip Mali

Yes, you can write. You can write GATE to settle in a PSU Or Some PSU have a seperate exam to clear. You can also write TNPSC or UPSC exams to settle into a govt job.
14th September 2021, 12:06 PM
Singhskomal

Yes you may appear for government exams:-
Banking sector age between 18 to 40 years.
Librarian.
Patwari.
Forest guards.
Guest faculty.
Fireman.
Forest range officer.
Head master.
School teacher/lecturer
Assist lecturer.
14th September 2021, 01:16 PM
Doctor Tom

Indian Administrative Services

Indian Foreign Services

Indian police services

Indian Engineering Services

Public sector companies

Indian forest services

RBI grade B

SEBI grade A

NABARD grade A

NABARD grade B

Research assistant

SSC multitasking staff

SSC stenographer

°°°Best jobs in Finance

Investment banker

Chartered accountant

Foreign exchange traded

Business analyst

°°° Best jobs in Management

CEO

Financial manager

Marketing manager

Computer and information system manager

Sales manager
14th September 2021, 02:02 PM
osmin

You can appear in this government job exams:-

SSC Combined Higher Secondary Level

SSC Multi Tasking Staff

SSC General Duty

RRB Assistant Loco Pilot

Railway Group D

Indian Army exam for the post of Technical entry scheme etc
UPSC Exam
LIC
Insurance Exams
Bank Exams.
14th September 2021, 02:21 PM
pearlrana

To get a government job in India is a very long process the and it all depends on the government organisation. Some of the Indian government sectors which provide job are UPSC, SSC, Indian Railways, UGC, SBI LIC and Defence Sector.

The application process and eligibility criteria are different for all organisations and also vary from post to post.

The process which you can follow to get a government job is given below:-

First of all the search for the government jobs Check the eligibility criteria and apply for it.
Do the preparation according to the syllabus and examination pattern .
Attend the examination and then check the result.
14th September 2021, 04:01 PM
taputanya

--- The minimum educational qualification required to appear in the government job examinations is graduation however, there is an age criteria which is to be fulfilled by all the candidates and that is generally between 21 to 35 years however, relaxation in upper age limit is also provided to reserved category students.
Firstly, you need to check the eligibility criteria of that particular exam in which you are going to appear and also check for the age relaxation if you fall in that category.
14th September 2021, 09:02 PM
shantanu bose

If you are in the general category, you will not be able to get a government job at the age of 37.

• For the candidates who belong to General Category, the maximum age-limit is 32 for Civil Services Examination and 30 for examinations conducted by SSC. In most of the state public service commission, the upper age limit is 35 years for General Category candidates.

• For candidates belonging to reserved categories, there is a provision of 5/3 years of age relaxation (3 years for OBC candidates).

In case of lectureship, there is no age limit. You can try to become a lecturer in Govt. colleges.
14th September 2021, 09:36 PM
Msdhoni02

1. SSC GCL.

2. Nursing Officer.

3. Radiographer.

4. Pharmacist.

5. UPSC ESE.
14th September 2021, 09:37 PM
ashishboudha

Can I write any exam to get a government job in India?

Yes, you can get few government jobs after 35 years of age. Following is the list of some latest government job opportunities which can be taken by candidates over 35 years of age: Rajasthan Subordinate and Ministerial Services Selection Board (RSMSSB) Rajasthan Lab Technician/Radiographer. UKSSSC JE Recruitment.
14th September 2021, 10:32 PM
piya1617

You can get the following job opportunities after completing BBM, MBA, and BEd.

1) Teacher & Lecturer.

2) Business Development Manager.

3) Marketing Coordinator.

4) Quality Assurance Analyst.

5) Business Consultant.

6) Trainer, Employee/Human Resources.
15th September 2021, 11:33 AM
honeyroy

Yes, You can write most of the exams in order to get government job.

You are not eligible to get job in defense sector.

You can most of the central government/state government jobs.

You can be Lecturer in any government school.
15th September 2021, 07:25 PM
Effort Never Dies

Eligibility criteria required to get government job in India:

The basic eligibility criteria required to get government job is given below,

>> Candidates must have completed Bachelor's degree or Graduation from a recognized university or institute to be eligible in any discipline.

>> For most of the recruitments, the minimum age required is 21 years and maximum age should not exceed 30 years. There is a relaxation of
0 Years for General category candidates
3 years for OBC category Candidates
5 years for SC or ST category candidates

>> Even in the above mentioned relaxation criteria, your age exceeded the required age. Hence, you are not eligible for government based jobs mostly. You may please look for Private jobs as there is no particular age criteria for them.
16th September 2021, 11:15 PM
Chickuvshu

There are mamy sectors and job profiles in the government sector where you can apply for a job.
Jobs after MBA:
Personal officer in banks
General manager post
Manager trainee position
Marketing officer in bank

You cam sit for a lot of exams from UPSC to SSC to IBPS to many more. Even you can apply for a lot of Central or State PSU companies. You can also apply for IAS, IPS, IFS, IRS through civil exams.