24th September 2016, 10:34 PM

Is degree from another state valid for state government job exams?

Sir, my self Rohan. I am studying BCA correspondence in university of Madras, Chennai, Tamil nadu but I am basically from Karnataka. Am I eligible for all kind of state and central govt jobs? People are saying that I am not eligible for state govt jobs because I did my degree in other state university. Is that true? My dream is to become a police officer. Am I eligible for any state level exams and state police exams?
Please help me out Sir. My email id [email protected]

1. Will my 4 years degree be valid for government jobs if my university is not recognized by UGC but only by state government?
  2. Is distance degree valid for Assistant Professor job in Gujarat State Government colleges?
  3. Is Karnataka state open university degree valid for getting government job or not?
  4. Is Degree from Manav Bharti University valid for state and central government job? -- [Most Discussed]
  5. Am I eligible to apply for government job if I have the B.A graduation certificate?
  6. Is AMICE (I) valid for all state government jobs specially for U.P. government?
  7. BA LLB from Manav Bharti University is valid or not for government job?
  8. Can I apply for government jobs with Karnataka Open State University degree?
  9. Is MA from Karnataka state open university valid for West Bengal government job?
  10. Can I get state or central government job after completion of BPP and B.Com course from Karnataka State Open University?
  11. Are there any government jobs in the state of West Bengal?
  12. Is BA degree from EIILM University is valid for applying job in Odisha state government?
  13. Is the Ph.D degree offered by amity university is valid for government job?
  14. Is B.Tech degree from Manav Bharti University HP valid for state and central government job or GATE exam
  15. Can I get state government job after completing BPP and B.Com course from Karnataka State Open University, Mysore?
  16. Is NIOS secondary or senior secondary certificate valid for getting job in central or state government?
  17. Whether my BA degree is valid with B.Ed for State or Central Government Teaching jobs? -- [New]
  18. Is BSc course UGC Granted?
25th September 2016, 01:21 AM
rachna sarswat

Default Re: Is degree from another state valid for state government job exams?

Yes you are eligible for state government jobs as you have completed your graduation from a recognized university. So there will be no problem in applying for state government jobs. Thanks
25th September 2016, 01:48 AM
ranjan Ayush

No, it is not true and you are eligible to appear for entrance examination conducted for recruitment of candidates in jobs in central and state government after qualifying in entrance examination.

The eligibility to appear for these entrance examination is candidate must have passed bachelor degree from any recognised university.

So, no doubt you are eligible for jobs in your own state even after pursuing during from other state universities.

Yes, you can appear for state level entrance examination for selection in police job.
25th September 2016, 02:07 AM
shweta 1411

Yes you are eligible for government jobs even after having passed from any other state. The important thing is that college or university should be recognized from UGC. Otherwise other state or other board should not create any problem in government jobs.
25th September 2016, 02:30 PM
Khurit

After completing your graduation you will be eligible for any central government jobs but not for all State government job.If you are doing graduation from Chennai then apply there only do not think of applying to other states jobs. They prefer home candidates means from same state with degree from there.So complete your graduation ans apply from Chennai or if ready to travel anywhere in India then apply for central jobs.
26th September 2016, 01:08 AM

Sir, my self Rohan. I am studying BCA correspondence in university of Madras, Chennai, Tamil nadu but I am basically from Karnataka. Am I eligible for all kind of state and central govt jobs? People are saying that I am not eligible for state govt jobs because I did my degree in other state university. Is that true? My dream is to become a police officer. Am I eligible for any state level exams and state police exams?
Please help me out Sir. My email id [email protected]
If your degree is recognized then you are eligible for state and central government jobs.

Yes, you are eligible for state level police exam.

For constable post, the minimum educational qualification required is 12th standard.

For SI post, the minimum educational qualification required is graduation degree.
27th May 2017, 02:30 AM

Is degree from another state, if I take b.ed in Karnataka is it valid for state govt jobs
8th June 2017, 02:07 AM

Sir if I passed BA from any state open university and after this should I get any other state govt. Job? Please help me
13th June 2017, 11:11 PM
Ezhil Gold Shelton N

Smile Re: Is degree from another state valid for state government job exams?

Hai friend,
There is no problem in joining a state government job if you pursue your degree from other state because the eligibility requirement for a state government job is only getting a degree from a recognised institution from any state so you no need to worry about that
19th July 2017, 02:37 PM

Is the degree of institution Ravindra Vishwa Vidyapeeth New Delhi is valid degree for govt job or not
19th July 2017, 02:43 PM
Sunil Kumar ram2

Is the degree of Ravindra Vishwa Vidyapeeth New Delhi is valid for govt job or not
6th September 2017, 12:41 AM

Sir, my self Fayaz, I have studied BA correspondence in university of Allahabad, but am basically Karnataka then after my BA degree am moved to Karnataka and completed B.ed in university of mysore.
Am I eligible for apply teacher post in Karnataka?
Some people are saying that I am not eligible for teacher post because I did my BA in Allahabad university
It that true?
Please help me out sir my email id
11th September 2017, 10:56 AM

I have passed M.Sc. in Mathematics from MS University through distance mode in the study centre murshidabad in West Bengal. Is the degree valid?
15th September 2017, 01:24 AM
Solo13

Yes, you are eligible for government jobs of other states.
You have to crack the entrance exam for getting job.
Every state government conducts different exam for different post.
Mainly you have to concentrate on quantitative aptitude questions, logical reasoning and verbal ability to crack entrance exams.
15th September 2017, 10:26 PM
kunalroy89

There is no problem as such. You can see for yourself how many IAS or IPS or Engineers Doctors etc in around your locality are from other states yet working in your state. For GroupA and GroupB posts all the Indian nationals are treated equally across all states. For lower Group posts,mainly GroupD, some states puts some restrictions so that the lesser educated persons doesn't gets unemployed. As you are pursuing BCA,you would be presumably appearing for Group A or Group B posts in state govts. You would be perfectly eligible for all exams across any state.
9th June 2018, 10:09 AM

Sir, i am from Punjab. I had done B.A from Karnataka university, is it valid for govt. jobs in punjab and in other states
13th June 2018, 11:38 PM

Sir, I am from Gujarat and I completed my 12th science from Delhi and after now I am doing a BSC in Gujarat.

Can I eligible for all exam in Gujarat?
10th July 2018, 09:43 AM

Is B.ed degree from another state valid for state goverment teacher job?????
5th September 2018, 11:45 PM

Sir I am basically gujarat and I am studying manav bharti University in himalchal pradesh so it is valid or not
8th September 2018, 01:22 AM
ritesh0691

>>Yes you are eligible for government jobs even after having passed from any other state.
>>The important thing is that college or university should be recognized from UGC. >>Otherwise other state or other board should not create any problem in government jobs.
21st January 2019, 08:47 PM

Is degree from rashtriya vishwa vidyapeeth university Mumbai valid for jobs Pvt/ govt????
22nd January 2019, 06:04 PM

I have perceived M.sc chemistry from Madhya Pradesh bhoj open university is this certificate is valid in all state and central government jobs
6th April 2019, 10:40 AM

Hello .. I have done my BSE from sighania University rajstan. Can I apply for any government job in Karnataka
Specifically KPSC
12th July 2019, 01:14 AM

In Haryana vacancy there is condition that the graduation recognized by the state government of Haryana and I am from Uttarakhand so can I apply for the job
21st July 2019, 11:26 PM

Dear sir Is degree from KSOU valid for state government job in Punjab?
24th July 2019, 02:46 AM

I'm from Karnataka I got degree in Bundelkhand university in uttar Pradesh so I'm eligible in Karnataka state jobs like KPSC and KSP
26th July 2019, 09:01 AM

Sir my 10th certificate punjab board and 12th certificate bihar board and my degree certificate lpu distance. So can i apply govt banks jobs please help me. [email protected]
3rd September 2019, 01:00 PM

I am complete my b.a bhim rao ambedkar university in agra this university valid in punjab govt.job punjab state job
6th September 2019, 01:18 AM

Is other state University degree is in distance learning eligible to get promotion in government job in own state
8th November 2019, 01:28 PM

My BEd is from Nagaland University, is it necessary to get evaluated for Govt posting in Tamil Nadu?
10th November 2019, 11:32 PM

I am from ap state when it was 2000 married TS govt person she was completed Bcom (1st to degree) now she got AP state govt job how to prove she was local of AP GOVT?
11th October 2020, 05:30 PM

I can use degree one state to other state
11th October 2020, 05:32 PM

I can use my degree one country to another country it is valid or not
24th November 2020, 03:50 PM

I was studied in neftu University and my degrees was valid in andhrapradesh state can give me answer about this
1st May 2022, 12:19 AM

Sir I am a resident of Rajasthan, I have done my B. tree degree from Sangrur Punjab : So will it be valid in Rajasthan plz tell me sir
15th May 2022, 05:35 PM

Hii sir my self sachin dangi i completed my 2nd puc in Karnataka but i completed by degree in (uttar pradesh) of veer bahadur singh purvanchal University of uttar Pradesh am i eligible for karnataka state police sub inspector ??
23rd September 2022, 06:53 PM

Main Madhya Pradesh Se hun kya Chhattisgarh Aisect University se B.Ed kar sakta hun jo Madhya Pradesh Mein Manyata Hogi Ki Nahin.please Margdarshan de
2nd March 2023, 08:48 PM

I have degree from karnataka state.Is this degree is valid in ap state government jobs?