26th November 2015, 09:20 PM
Unregistered

How to apply for government jobs after finishing B.Tech?

Hi sir, I have a query in my mind, Please solve my query as soon as possible.How can I apply for govt. jobs as I am studying B.Tech and I am interested in govt. jobs like bank jobs?

27th November 2015, 07:28 AM
Blessmegod
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: How to apply for government jobs after finishing B.Tech?

B.Tech stands for Bachelor of Technology. There are so many government job opportunities for you in different sectors after this degree. But to get any government job, a candidate needs to crack the entrance exam and its various stages.

You can apply for following exams:

**Graduate Aptitude test in Engineering for PSU jobs or M.Tech.

**Indian Engineering Services exam conducted by UPSC.

**Civil Services exam conducted by UPSC for IAS, IPS etc.

**CDS and AFCAT exam for jobs in Defence.

**SSC CGL exam.

**IBPS CWE for clerk and PO jobs in banking.
27th November 2015, 07:42 AM
ranjan Ayush
Senior Member+++++

Bachelor's degree is the minimum eligibility criteria in terms of academic qualification for most of the government job entrance exams. You can apply for different exam at the official website of examination conducting authority.

Being a bachelor's degree candidate in technology, you are eligible for GATE exam, Civil Services exams, State PCS exam, Railway entrance exams, Indian Engineering Services, IB ACIO exam etc.

You can apply as per you interest and career goal.
27th November 2015, 12:03 PM
ShreeRocks
Senior Member+++++

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
Hi sir, I have a query in my mind, Please solve my query as soon as possible.How can I apply for govt. jobs as I am studying B.Tech and I am interested in govt. jobs like bank jobs?