6th October 2020, 12:34 PM

Qualification required to apply for Cochin Shipyard Sheet Metal Worker recruitment?

Sir/Madam, I want to apply in Cochin Shipyard for the post of Sheet Metal Worker. But before that I would like to know about the qualification which is essentially required to apply for this recruitment. Kindly let me know about the qualification asap. Waiting for your response!

9th October 2020, 09:36 AM
Effort Never Dies

Default Re: Qualification required to apply for Cochin Shipyard Sheet Metal Worker recruitment?

Qualification required to apply for Cochin Shipyard Sheet Metal Worker recruitment:

The minimum educational qualification required to apply for Cochin Shipyard Sheet Metal Worker recruitment is given below,

Name of the Organization - Cochin Shipyard

Name of the Job Position - Sheet Metal Worker

>> You must have completed Pass in SSLC and ITI-NTC (National Trade Certificate) in the trade of Fitter or Sheet Metal Worker to be eligible.

>> You should have minimum of 3 years post qualification experience or training in fabrication i.e., fit up, cutting and welding process.

>> If you meet the above criteria, then you can apply for this recruitment. Please refer to official notification for more details.

Click here for official notification

Click here for official website
9th October 2020, 11:13 AM
cookie1902

Default Re: Qualification required to apply for Cochin Shipyard Sheet Metal Worker recruitment?

The qualification required to apply for Cochin Shipyard Sheet Metal Worker recruitment is a candidate must have passed class 10th plus ITI - NTC (National Trade Certificate) in the trade of sheet metal worker and must have a 3 years of relevant experience. The candidate minimum age should be 18 years and the maximum age should be 30 years as on 10th October 2020.

There are total 88 vacancies available under this post and there is no application fee to pay. I am also giving you the website link for your reference that is www.cochinshipyard.com
9th October 2020, 01:04 PM
Aatma Parivaar

Cochin Shipyard Sheet Metal Worker recruitment:

** Educational Qualification: Candidates should have passed SSLC, ITI (NTC) and National Apprenticeship Certificate (NAC) in the Sheet Metal Worker trade form a recognised institution.

For more information regarding this recruitment you can visit their Official website.
9th October 2020, 02:03 PM
Blessmegod

The basic qualifications required to apply for Cochin Shipyard recruitment for Sheet Metal Worker are as below :-

* You must be an Indian citizen.

* Your age must lie under 30 years if you belong to general category as on 10.10.2020.. Age relaxation is allowed for reserved category as per the organization rules.

* You must have completed your SSLC (i.e; Class 10th) followed by ITI-NTC in the trade of Sheet Metal Worker or Fitter from a recognized institute.

--> In addition, Minimum of three years post qualification experience / training in fabrication, i.e. cutting, fit up and welding process is also required.

For complete details regarding the same recruitment, you can refer to the link www.cochinshipyard.com.
9th October 2020, 02:28 PM
queen199

The required eligibility to apply for the sheet metal worker is that candidate must have passed 10th and ITI degree from a recognised institute.

The maximum age limit is 30 years with relaxation for reserved category.

So, if you have the required qualification than you can apply for recruitment till 10th October 2020.
9th October 2020, 03:29 PM
Doctor Tom

°°° Qualification required to apply for Cochin Shipyard Sheet Metal Worker recruitment:

The educational qualification required is that the candidate must have passed ITI in the concerned trade and must have the certificate / provisional national trade certificate in the designated trade that are approved for undergoing apprenticeship training.

Minimum age is 18 years.
Maximum age is 30 years as 10/10/2020.

For more information you can visit this website-
https://www.ncs.gov.in/
9th October 2020, 04:10 PM
pearlrana

Qualification required to apply for Cochin Shipyard Sheet Metal Worker recruitment:-

Candidates must have passed their 10th standard along with ITI in the concerned trade from a recognised Certificate / Provisional National Trade Certificate.

Note:-

Applicants having qualifications equivalent to any of the prescribed qualifications should upload equivalency certificate issued by the competent authority while submitting their online application and without such certificate, their candidature will not be considered.
9th October 2020, 05:36 PM
osmin

Qualification required to apply for Cochin Shipyard Sheet Metal Worker recruitment:-

> Candidate must have a completed ITI from related trade.
> Candidate must be medically fit.
> Candidate age should meet apprenticeship rules.
The candidates age should be between 18 years to 25 years.
9th October 2020, 06:01 PM
Thik Hai

Cochin Shipyard Sheet Metal Worker recruitment 2020:

-->> Educational Qualification: Job applicants must have completed with their SSLC & ITI –NTC (National Trade Certificate) in the Sheet Metal Worker trades.

** Last Date for Submission of online application - 10th October 2020.
10th October 2020, 11:59 AM
jeet2porwal

Qualification required to apply for Cochin Shipyard Sheet Metal Worker recruitment can be seen below.

You must have completed SSLC and ITI –NTC (National Trade Certificate) in the trade of Sheet Metal Worker or Fitter.
10th October 2020, 05:27 PM
Angry Girl

Educational Qualification required to apply for Cochin Shipyard Sheet Metal Worker recruitment 2020 is Candidate must have passed SSLC, ITI-NTC in Steel Metal Worker trade from a recognised institution.

Last Date of the Application Process: 10th October 2020.

For more information, you can visit their Official website https://www.cochinshipyard.com/.
10th October 2020, 08:57 PM
honeyroy

Qualification required to apply for Cochin Shipyard Sheet Metal Worker recruitment is given below.

Candidate must have completed 10th from recognized board.

Candidate must have ITI certificate in relevant trade.

Last date to apply for this recruitment is 10/10/2020.
11th October 2020, 12:06 AM
ites

Qualification required to apply for Cochin Shipyard Sheet Metal Worker recruitment are as follows:-

Education:- ITI, 10TH

Experience:- 3 - 5 years

The last date for application is 10-10-2020.
12th October 2020, 12:57 AM
shahi jee

Qualification required to apply for Cochin Shipyard Sheet Metal Worker recruitment are as mentioned below:-
Candidate must have passed 10th standard along with ITI (NTC) and National Apprenticeship Certificate (NAC) in the respective trade from a recognised Institution.

Age limit -
Maximum age limit - 30 years